My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cenang Rest House

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cenang Rest House Langkawi - Standard Room Cenang Rest House Langkawi - Family Room Cenang Rest House Langkawi - Family Room Cenang Rest House Langkawi - Dining Area Cenang Rest House Langkawi - Bathroom Cenang Rest House Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Cenang Rest House Langkawi - Exterior Cenang Rest House Langkawi - Exterior Cenang Rest House Langkawi - Exterior Cenang Rest House Langkawi - Exterior Cenang Rest House Langkawi - Interior Cenang Rest House Langkawi - Interior Cenang Rest House Langkawi - Swimming Pool
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.6

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
5.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
5.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.0
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Thi R. Couples Myanmar, July 6, 2014
close to the beach but decoration is very bad

close to the beach, easy check in/out, friendly
3.3
Hotel staff is friendly. However, hotel decoration is very bad. especially in bath room. wall are damage. need to do maintenance.
Sew W. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2014
Dirty

Just closed to beach and restaurants
3.3
Dirty , bed bugs and got big cocroach came into room from bathroom , wont come back to this hotel again When we arrvied , no staff at the reception , no toilet paper and everything , dirty bathroom
Van C. Groups Vietnam, June 23, 2014
It's OK. near the beach and centre.

Location, Near the beach, shopping
6.3
It's just fine.
Van C. Groups Vietnam, June 23, 2014
It's OK. On the beach, but room is not very clean.

Location, beach, shopping
6.3
It's OK. Near the airport, near the beach, centre.
Chow M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 19, 2014
Do not select if you high requirements

Staff quite friendly
5
Facilities very simple and old, but the location is perfect. Please do not select this hotel if you got high requirements.
Min C. Groups South Korea, May 26, 2014
not good... just near the beach

near the beach, cheap price,
5.3
um... i did reserve two rooms. one is soso, but another is terrible.
Lee L. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Brief and relaxing

Strategic location, Right near the beach , Cheap
4
Location wise, it is best as beach is just at the backyard. We were requested to top upfor a room with hot shower which we think it is ridiculous. And the rest house that we stayed is totally not the same as we saw in the photos published
Badrul K. Groups Malaysia, May 14, 2014
Seronok.dekat dengan Pantai.mudah ke semua tempat

Easy access Budget vacation Worth family stay
6
The place are easy access,suitable for Budget vacation and worth for family stay.
Grace L. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2014
Comfortable, convenient

Broom is prepared for each room so that we can clean the sand in our room.
6
Is a reasonable room for the price, however I was very offended when I call to the restroom to check in, the people actually told me that what I will get is a older room, and if I wanted a new, renovated room I would need to top up RM20 per night. I was afraid that I will get a old and bad room therefore I agree with them. This is what I really cannot tolerate because I thought the room would be the one I saw in the picture. Overall it's still a good place to stay as it is near to the beach. Will try out other accommodation next time instead of this.
Mohd Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Always fun and relaxing in Cenang langkawi

Near to the beach, affordable and great location
7
Cenang beach has always been my favourite destination in Langkawi. Will keep on returning to this hotel as it is one of hotels that is right on the beach with affordable price. It is nearby everything you need...restaurants, shopping malls and shops along the street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cenang Rest House LangkawiCenang Rest House Langkawi - Standard RoomCenang Rest House Langkawi - Family RoomCenang Rest House Langkawi - Family RoomCenang Rest House Langkawi - Dining AreaCenang Rest House Langkawi - BathroomCenang Rest House Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceCenang Rest House Langkawi - ExteriorCenang Rest House Langkawi - ExteriorCenang Rest House Langkawi - ExteriorCenang Rest House Langkawi - ExteriorCenang Rest House Langkawi - InteriorCenang Rest House Langkawi - InteriorCenang Rest House Langkawi - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C01