Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cenang Rest House

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cenang Rest House Langkawi - Exterior Cenang Rest House Langkawi - Exterior Cenang Rest House Langkawi - Surroundings Cenang Rest House Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Cenang Rest House Langkawi - Standard Cenang Rest House Langkawi - View Cenang Rest House Langkawi - Surroundings Cenang Rest House Langkawi - Surroundings
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Above average


based on
98 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (98)
Sort by:
Mohd S. Groups Malaysia, October 15, 2015
Bad moments for last day
badly, for my last day at the hotel . this hotel no cctv.
Report this review
Kaye M. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2015
keep looking

location location location
keep looking, there are better places to stay and I have, over the years, stayed in many in Langkawi. This is one I would not book again.
Report this review
Ahmad K. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2015
Only if your care less, or Desperate

location , flexibility
DO NoT EXpect Much!! Good for backpackers and animal lover only. The first room has "insect" crawled out from the drain. We asked for a room change, the second room has similar cockroach incident, so we accept it as "nature". Please do not be mad with the local who works there, they will help u as they can, however the management hotel owner dont care much, the worker will only do their job with small puny wages. we were an adventurous couple, we only need aircond, good water supply and acceptable toilet, so our stay is OK. the best thing about the hotel, its situated just 10 steps away from the wonderful cenang beach! :)
Report this review
Mohd Z. Groups Malaysia, May 18, 2015
Great location

Location Location location
I have stayed twice and in both I have problem with Agoda booking. The receptionist said she did not received booking from Agoda but will give us a room anyway. What we booked was for family room for 4 person but was given room for 3..and was denied extra towel. Called Agoda who then promised to clear the matter and called back after 10 minutes but never happened. Other than that..the stay was awesome.
Report this review
Yee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 29, 2015
Enjoyed alot

Location Value Location
Report this review
Barbara R. Couples Brazil, April 23, 2015
beautiful location

beach, location
Report this review
Noslan A. Families with older children Malaysia, April 15, 2015
The worst hotel I'd seen.
Worst hotel
Report this review
Sanisah M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 2, 2015

Report this review
Chew W. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2015
overall cleanliness very bad
Report this review
Zulaikha A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2015
centrally located

centrally located at the beach, easy to get food
can be improved. The room is not clean and well maintained.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cenang Rest House LangkawiCenang Rest House Langkawi - ExteriorCenang Rest House Langkawi - ExteriorCenang Rest House Langkawi - SurroundingsCenang Rest House Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceCenang Rest House Langkawi - StandardCenang Rest House Langkawi - ViewCenang Rest House Langkawi - SurroundingsCenang Rest House Langkawi - Surroundings

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.