My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cenci B&B

Vicolo Scavolino 61, Trevi, Rome, Italy 00187 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cenci B&B Rome - Guest Room Cenci B&B Rome - Guest Room Cenci B&B Rome - Bathroom Cenci B&B Rome - Bathroom Cenci B&B Rome - Bathroom Cenci B&B Rome - Guest Room Cenci B&B Rome - Guest Room Cenci B&B Rome - Guest Room Cenci B&B Rome - Bathroom Cenci B&B Rome - Hotel Interior Cenci B&B Rome - Guest Room Cenci B&B Rome - Kitchen Cenci B&B Rome - Guest Room Cenci B&B Rome - Guest Room Cenci B&B Rome - Guest Room Cenci B&B Rome - Guest Room
Cenci B&B Rome - Guest Room Cenci B&B Rome - Guest Room Cenci B&B Rome - Kitchen Cenci B&B Rome - Guest Room Cenci B&B Rome - Bathroom Cenci B&B Rome - Bathroom Cenci B&B Rome - Guest Room Cenci B&B Rome - Guest Room Cenci B&B Rome - Guest Room Cenci B&B Rome - Guest Room Cenci B&B Rome - Ballroom Cenci B&B Rome - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Trevi Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.6

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
9.8
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
10.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
10.0
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Kyle C. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2014
Perfect location, modern B&B - a great value

Location, staff, clean modern rooms
9.7
Excellent stay at Cenci B&B! You are literally steps from the Trevi fountain and a short walk to the Pantheon. We walked everywhere in Rome from this hotel, including to the Colosseum and the Vatican - so the location is ideal. The restaurants in the area are also amazing and affordable. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The rooms very very modern and tasteful with excellent bathrooms, heat, windows - all things you don't universally find in old buildings in historic European cities. Every morning a nice breakfast was served - typical for Italy very tasty fresh baked goods, fruit, meats cheeses - but not the eggs and bacon Americans may be used to. After staying in more expensive hotels in Florence and Venice (including a four-star luxury hotel suite) Cenci B&B was clearly the best value and our favorite hotel during our entire trip to Italy.
Gal G. Couples Israel, February 8, 2014
wonderful location! huge room, lovely staff

location,room size,good service
9.3
Our stay was just lovely. very small hotel and nice breakfast, location is awesome, you can go visit most Rome sights by foot. it's 1 min from Trevi fountain which is a great location and major tourist attraction.we enjoyed every minute.
Erwin A. Couples Philippines, January 16, 2014
Highly rated B&B in Rome

Location, price, warm welcome
9.7
Very good experience. Trevi fountain was just nearby. Walking distance to the Spanish Steps, PIazza Navonna, Pantheon and even the Colosseo (around 15-20mins). The owner (Emanuel) was very friendly and so were the Filipina (Maricon) and the Bangladeshi staff. Breakfast was excellent. The rooms were clean and modern in design. Above all, internet connection was free and fast!
Vickie J. Solo travelers Canada, July 23, 2013
Very peasantry surprised at value for money.

Location, room, value
9.7
The accommodation was perfect - very comfortable, close to sightseeing and very affordable.
Mary V. Solo travelers Australia, July 19, 2013
A hidden gem in Rome

The staff, the breakfast, the high speed internet
10
Excellent stay overall. The hotel was walking distance to all major attractions in Rome, with the Trevi fountain literally at the doorstep. The hotel is hidden in an apartment complex, and although the area was bustling on the outside, this could not be noticed in the quiet interior. The hotel itself feels like an apartment, with a homely feel given the friendly staff. Would definately book at Cenci on my return.
Michael D. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2013
Great Place in a Great Location

Great Location, Friendly and Helpful Staff, Clean and Comfortable Room
9.3
We stayed here 2 nights in May 2013 in a 3rd floor interior facing room. There is a key operated Euro style small elevator if you need it. We were able to get an early check in to drop off our bags. There was an in room safe to store cash, passports and valuables. The location is just a half a city block from Trevi Fountain and easy walking distance to other main attractions, shops and restaurants. Most importantly, the staff really cared about our visit and was very helpful including arranging a car service for transfer back to the airport at the end of our stay. We highly recommend Cenci.
Sofia C. Solo travelers Canada, January 23, 2013
great location

clean .
9.3
in the middle of the city but quit at night .service great
Ronen R. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2012
Perfect location to Rome Main Attractions

Clean , Friendly Staff , Perfect Facilities
10
The room we had was spacious , clean and very comfortable. There is WIFI on the rooms and also laptop and printer in the public area of the B&B. Staff give advices and book tickets If needed.
Charlotte D. Couples United Kingdom, July 21, 2012
Perfect place in Rome!

Location, personal touch, clean, friendly, helpful
10
we stayed here for 3 nights in july 2012. we couldn't have asked for a more wonderful place to stay! emanuele arranged a private taxi to and from the airport which was excellent. when we arrived they explained everything and helped to book all the tourist attractions. the rooms were lovely, very clean with fantastic bathrooms and well decorated. the location couldn't be better and there were some fantastic restaurants literally on the doorstep! everything about our stay at cenci was perfect and i would recommend it to anybody visiting rome!
Kazunori F. Couples Japan, December 26, 2013
トレビの泉の真裏にある隠れ家的B&B

スタッフのてきぱきした対応と説明。トレビの泉等観光スポットへのアクセス。レストラン・土産物店等が並ぶ通りにあること。
8.7
ホテルではなく、B&Bであることにも関連するが、電話ですぐにレセプションに連絡できるような体制にはないため、 何かトラブルがあった場合(例えばロックアウトしてしまう)、しばらく待たされる可能性がある。 実際、建物からエレベータホールへの侵入口のメインのドア、エレベーター、B&Bアパートメントの玄関ドア、自室へのドアと、最低4つのカギが必要になったが、そのうち1つのカギ(それはたまたまカードキー(メダル様のもの))が機能せず、中に人がいないため、携帯でB&Bオーナーに電話して対応してもらう必要が生じた。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cenci B&B RomeCenci B&B Rome - Guest RoomCenci B&B Rome - Guest RoomCenci B&B Rome - BathroomCenci B&B Rome - BathroomCenci B&B Rome - BathroomCenci B&B Rome - Guest RoomCenci B&B Rome - Guest RoomCenci B&B Rome - Guest RoomCenci B&B Rome - BathroomCenci B&B Rome - Hotel InteriorCenci B&B Rome - Guest RoomCenci B&B Rome - KitchenCenci B&B Rome - Guest RoomCenci B&B Rome - Guest RoomCenci B&B Rome - Guest RoomCenci B&B Rome - Guest RoomCenci B&B Rome - Guest RoomCenci B&B Rome - Guest RoomCenci B&B Rome - KitchenCenci B&B Rome - Guest RoomCenci B&B Rome - BathroomCenci B&B Rome - BathroomCenci B&B Rome - Guest RoomCenci B&B Rome - Guest RoomCenci B&B Rome - Guest RoomCenci B&B Rome - Guest RoomCenci B&B Rome - BallroomCenci B&B Rome - Guest RoomCenci B&B Rome - BathroomCenci B&B Rome - BathroomCenci B&B Rome - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05