or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Plus Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Centre Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - reception Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4414 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4414)
Sort by:
Peerasak G. Families with young children Thailand, June 24, 2012
Good location but aging room

Good location
7.3
The hotel is in a good location but the room is a bit old. The room I stayed, you can see the water stain on the ceiling. However, the room is clean and the staff is good. The hotel is probably more like a 3.5 star hotel and if one accepts that, then it is an ok hotel for a short stay.
Ling H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 23, 2012
Great location

Friendly staffs.
7.3
Only few steps away from night bazar,all sorts of food can be found near the hotel.
Andrew Q. Families with young children United States of America, June 22, 2012
Always a Pleasure

Excellent location, great facilities, wonderful breakfast
9.7
Centara Duangtawan is always our go-to place in Chiang Mai when we visit. The check-in process is easy, staff is friendly, and the hotel is constantly managing and upgrading their rooms. Our primary reason for choosing the hotel is that it is just a block away from the Night-bazaar in one direction, a short tuk-tuk ride from the Sunday Night Market in the other direction, and close to some Western food if you need a break from the local cuisine. The other reason is that their pool is wonderful with a very lovely view, they offer a gym and a well-maintained steam room/dry sauna/hot tub/aerobics room.
Shopping Tip: Be sure to book over a Sunday night, because the Sunday night market holds an even more unique variety of local crafts than the regular Night Bazaar.
Issa A. Couples Oman, June 21, 2012
wounderful hotel

near night bazzar
8
Robin O. Groups United States of America, June 19, 2012
Great hotel

Fantastic location right next to night market
8.3
we really enjoyed this hotel very much. it was only about a 1 minute walk to the night market where there is fantastic shopping! also, the breakfast buffet was extensive and sure to cause one to overeat if we had stayed to long. the hotel itself was what you would expect from a centara--not at the top of luxury but very comfortable.
Phillip B. Couples New Zealand, June 19, 2012
perfect location

large spacious rooms
8.7
so close to all the markets,excellent location. very good value for your money.
Amorn N. Families with older children Thailand, June 18, 2012
great location and best price

Down Town and not to far from the airport
6.7
The room is big comparing to other hotels at this price. We had a little problem about air-conditioning in the our room as the water was dripping but we managed to change to a new room. Breakfast were included but too boring if stay more than 2 days.
Eng T. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Friendly Hotel In Good Locality

Friendly and helpful English speaking staff, Delicious buffet breakfast, Clean and spacious room.
10
The hotel is quite new, its rooms are spacious and clean. We especially liked its locality which is just a stone throw away from Chiang Mai famous night market, and many good restaurants. We stayed there for 3 nights, and for the price we paid, we found it is worth every penny of it. Since we came back, we have already recommended it to a few of our friends who planned to visit Chiangmai at the end of the year.
Lisa F. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
Terrible not a 4 star hotel

Doorman
5
terrible experience... the walls are paper thin u can hear everything in the next room even the toilet flushing, though they did move us to another room but the noise level was the same, u can hear the tuk tuks beeping from the 14th floor!!!
Travel tip: Stay somewhere else
Scott S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2012
Old hotel but nice

Location is next to Night Market
7
I had a room on the 8th floor overlooking the pool and the old town of Chiang Mai. Quite a stunning view and as the room and furniture are a bit older it was a nice sight comparatively speaking. Very large bathroom and comfortable bed were the highlights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business PlusCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DynastyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness CentreCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - receptionCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion

Customer Reviews - Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04