My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Plus Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Centre Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - reception Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4405 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4405)
Sort by:
Ada C. Families with young children United States of America, June 10, 2012
Nice but out-dated

Close to night bazaar
5
Nice location but the condition of the hotel is outdated. It has ants in the bathroom.
Shopping Tip: Do not shop at night bazaar as the price is high unless you can bargain a lot. They all give you a very high price and you have to bargain it down. They have walking street in the weekend and the price is cheaper but it is very a long street. We were all exhausted as it was extremely hot and crowded. You still have to bargain on walking street. The red pick up also overcharges so you need to bargain.
Jayne D. Business travelers United States of America, June 10, 2012
Nice location and good pool

Pool and staff
9.3
I love this hotel and this location. The pool and gym are great. The staff take care of you but are not pushy. The internet was fast (but not free unfortunately). Breakfast buffet is excellent. I will return again.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe de L'Amour... go to Pantip turn left cross the road and walk down a block. Nice place. Good internet. Juices are great and so is the coffee.
Jayne D. Business travelers United States of America, June 9, 2012
Still the Best Pool in Town and Great Staff

Pool and fitness center and helpful staff
9
this is still my favorite hotel in town. the staff are helpful and professional. the rooms are nice, but ask for one with a desk if you are on business because not all of the rooms have them. the only thing that would improve this hotel would be making the internet free or less expensive. it was working well and consistently this time, but it is still pricey and the trend is to free internet so i hope they will join that trend. i don't recommend the restaurant for dinner, though. you can get less expensive and equally or better prepared food right in the neighborhood. the breakfast (included with my room) was great.
Restaurant Tip: ok. this is not near the centara but it is worth the trip. get a taxi or tuk tuk to central department store (not the one near the airport... the other one). walk past the chiang mai orchid until you almost get to the shell gas station. cross the street to the salsa kitchen... genuinely authentic mexican food. not the pseudo-texmex that passes for mexican food. delightful restaurant run by a canadian who fell in love with a women from thailand and food from mexico and brought them all together into something special. try the frozen margarita pie... deeelicious on a hot day.
Maria L. Groups United Kingdom, June 6, 2012
The adorable traditional well oiled machine!

Quaint rooms,great Chinese,great fitness centre & pool!
9
this is my third stay at the duang tuwan & each time for a week long & each time is just as pleasurable as the last.nothing changes apart fom the menus.as a family it is fabulous for...location(right in between the night bazaar & thaphae gate)it is central for lots of places to eat but if you do not wish to venture out then the hotel restaurants are very reasonably priced,fabulous selection,from the marco polo steak & buffet to the chinese on the top floor where they have a fabulous dim sum lunchtime with panoramic views over the city.fabulous for...staff,they are friendly & helpful,now know my sons name & really take an interest,nothing is a problem from extra pillows,hangers....to making reservations for you.the swimming pool is great for playing children,tantastic sun worshippers or just a leisurely swim,the gym is well equipped & there are also some great classes on offer ranging from ab training,yoga aerobics.....you get my drift! and the rooms,well they aren't the most modern in the world,but very cosy,clean & comfortable.we have stayed at various five stars around cm & we all seem to sleep the best in this soundproofed hotel. hope you're stays are as lovely as ours,
Felix N. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2012
Good location near to night bazaar

A very big and spaceous hotel. Best feature is the excellent Thai Massage centre in the hotel.
8
Good value for money hotel. Breakfast is more than adequate with a wide spread of Asian and western food. The room is nice with good amenities with a large bathroom.Friendly service and the staff were pretty helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice hotel and within walking distant to the night bazaar. Easy access to other parts of the city.
Yohanes S. Business travelers Indonesia, June 5, 2012
Great location

location
8
i could like the hotel location is very great and the staffs are nice and very helpful for me. i will highly recommand to my company colleagus and my good friends. and will stay again if i need to be there in future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: need mo info.
Stig H. Couples Sweden, June 5, 2012
Very nice hotel in the middle of Chiang Mai

center of c m
7.3
The hotel is very central close to everything, good rooms. The only minus is the very bad Internetconnection for which you must pay
Weng K. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Great location

Great location but rooms and corridors are a tad old
6.3
The location is very central at one of the night bazaars. Rooms are somewhat old but acceptable for the price paid.
Margaret P. Groups Australia, June 4, 2012
Excellent hotel - stay here often - very good.

Good rooms, great staff who always smile.
10
I stay here quite often and always come back as the hotel is well priced, well located and the staff are wonderful.
Brent B. Couples Canada, June 4, 2012
Service Good and good food

Great breakfast, rooms clean, close to attractions
10
Had a great stay here. Room were clean, spacious, and quiet. Beds were comfortable. Staff was polite and spoke English well. Breakfast was really tasty. Hotel is close to attractions and easy to find. Good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business PlusCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DynastyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness CentreCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - receptionCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion

Customer Reviews - Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A06