My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Plus Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Centre Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - reception Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4409 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4409)
Sort by:
Wek N. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 27, 2012
Great Location

Steam room & suana room
7.7
overall is ok, but the room is a bit dim, not bright enought.the breakfast foods is fantastic.
Gert L. Solo travelers South Africa, March 27, 2012
Lovely hotel, nearby attractions

Friendly staff, uge swimming pool, nice bars, nice restaurants, very friendly staff, very nice rooms, right across farmacy, shops, atm, everything you need.
9.3
i had a lovely time in the hotel, nearby all attractions. nightmarket, bars, restaurants, ping river, ext.
Pichai P. Couples Thailand, March 26, 2012
Convenient location right in the Night Bazaar.

Besides the varieties in buffet breakfast, surprisingly found a Vegetarian Corner.
7
Service good. Internet charges too expensive. Will recommend to a lot of friends who are vegetarians.
Shopping Tip: Solves the problem of transport when shopping in the Night Bazaar because the local transport there really cut throat.
Christopher K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 25, 2012
Not Worth

swimming pool
3.7
The pool is great. That's about the only nice thing I can say. The room was worn out with stains on the carpet and chairs. The bed was old and springy. The toilet has no sprayer (bum gun). The shower didn't drain. I somehow got stuck in a smoking room on a smoking floor which irritated my eyes and allergies. When I asked to change, I was told I'd have to take a room with two small beds. The breakfast buffet was a huge let-down. The real icing on the cake was they wanted 300 baht for wi-fi access, despite that it's free at practically every other hotel and guesthouse in Thailand. Next time I'll stay somewhere (anywhere) else and just pay to use the pool for a couple of hours.
Hotel Feature Tip: Old and way outdated, don't be lured by their seemingly good price, it's not even worth
Meriell A. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2012
Great location, but service was lousy

location, good food, facilities are complete
6.7
hate the bed! - when we checked-in, we were told there was no room with King size bed left. But because we insisted, it took them 40mins to reassign a room with a "king-sized" bed - but the "King-sized" bed is definitely not of international standards -- so much smaller than the king-sized bed I have at home - bed was rock-hard and gave me bodyaches --- got worse every day... but the time I checked out, even my hips were aching.. I could hardly walk - just plain terrible service was lousy - no pick-up from airport even though we called in advanced to confirm the pick-up - we had to withstand mosquitoes in the dimly-lit lobby when they had to "hunt" for a room for us (they told us the gave our room to someone else - they forgot to give complementary water
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Elephant Nature Park is a must see -- the elephants there looked so happy that you will feel happy and relaxed just looking at them. But advanced booking is a must especially during peak periods.
Swee H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2012
Good location & service, room size satisfactory.

Strategic location, good breakfast spread.
8.3
Although we arrived in the morning, we were allowed to check in quickly. Helpful and pleasant reception staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is very strategically located. Easy access to any part of town or outside of town.
Gerrit V. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 22, 2012
great location

location
8.3
have stayed here a few times and the location is great almost on the night bazar with plenty of shopping eating and drinking places around. the rooms could do with a upgrade. the pool is nice and big and the breakfast buffet is good with a lot of choices
Srinevasa N. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2012
Well located hotel

Centrally located
8.3
centara duangtawan hotel had been our favourite hotel in chiang mai since we first stayed there a few years ago. the best thing about the hotel is the location. it is right at the heart of the night market bazaar and all the eateries. the staff are friendly. overall it was great except for the inconsistent temperature/pressure of the shower and the poor air-conditioning
Don K. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2012
Average hotel

Good location
7.7
the hotel is showing its age. sometimes you have to wait several minutes for the elevator. the breakfast buffet is big and very good. good location. a lot of street shopping and plenty of restaurants close to the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: If you go out of the hotel and turn right and go across the first main street, you will see a German restaurant on the left. They have good German food and good Thai food. They also serve Italian food. The coconut ice cream is a must for desert.
Si Y. Groups Singapore, March 18, 2012
Good Price

Great location
8
I stayed in this hotel with 3 of my other friends. Overall, we are quite happy with this hotel. It is near the night bazaar and we can find most of the things that we want near the hotel, all within walkable distance. However, do not expect too much for the breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business PlusCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DynastyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness CentreCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - receptionCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion

Customer Reviews - Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A02