or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Plus Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Centre Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - reception Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4761 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4761)
Sort by:
Peter C. Couples Australia, July 31, 2012
Excellent all round

Value, view from room
9
at the agoda price, this was amazing value. we had just stayed in a 5 star in bangkok, and our room in the centara was nicer (bigger and plusher). view over the old city towards the mountain was spectacular. big bathroom. breakfast was good, although the man cooking eggs was in demand. very close to night market and is located on street with thai boxing ring and some small bars. at busy times, the elevators can be stressed. we were on level 21 - there is an express elevator that can be swifter.
Lim S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 31, 2012
Super near to night bazaar

near to night bazaar,clean.
9
We are requesting for connecting room,the staff was good and arrange it for us. Near to night bazaar with walking distance less than 3 mins.
Warunee T. Couples Thailand, July 30, 2012
convenient, centrally located

convenient, centrally located, near shopping area
6
Chintas T. Families with young children Thailand, July 30, 2012
Great Location right in down town Chiangmai

Nice room and good service
8
this hotel is right in the middle of down town chiangmai... takes 2 minutes walk to night market.
Boonserm I. Couples Thailand, July 30, 2012
Nice hotel with good services

Just next to the most famous night plasaz
9.3
Easy to get to the shopping area or drink and quite a lot of eating places you may find here.
Nightlife Tip: If you plan for a relax trip or drinking it is really wonderful place to stay
Linda R. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Lovely hotel, and very friendly and helpful staff

Excellent location and staff couldn't do enough to make our stay wonderful
9.7
Great location, good entertainment in the hotel lovely stay and very helpful friendly staff. This was our second stay and we will certainly book again probably next year.
Kelly Q. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2012
Comfortable place to stay

Clean, plenty of amenities, location close to night bazaar tourist area
8.3
a bit old but definitely a clean, upscale option near the night bazaar (lots of shopping and souvenirs as well as many western food choices for days when your stomach isn't quite up to the street food!). a very big hotel, felt more anonymous than many of chiang mai's guesthouse options. the gym is a lot shabbier than i was expecting (chose the hotel specifically for a gym), several of the machines didn't work and the tv played thai soap operas the whole time because that's what the staff wanted to watch, despite all the patrons i saw being non-thai. but this is thailand, after all - what was i expecting? overall, a nice place to stay and definitely on the cheaper side of large hotels in the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel had a pillow menu!
Kitti S. Couples Thailand, July 29, 2012
Good situation but too dark room

5 star hotel with good location and cheaper than the other hotel in this area
9.7
The room not a square room. Dark and 90% of decorate room. The lamps on beds are not suitable for double bed.
Restaurant Tip: There are many shops around the hotel such as Burgerking, Mcdonald's, Starbuck, the piaza company, Swensen's, beer garden, and many....
Lim Y. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Great service & comfortable hotel

Great location
9.3
We choose to stay here for 3 nights, it was great! We love the breafast, many choice and great service. Hotel itself is super great, clean, good service, good location and convinent, 3 minutes walk to most happening night brazaar! We rent a motorcycle from opposite shop, only 150Bath per day and laundry at the same shop only 20Bath/ kg. By motorcycle, 5-10 minutes can reach Warorot Market and Ping River. A lot of great restaurants, cafe nearby too.
Shopping Tip: Warorot market is a local market, we bought a lot of local dry foods there.
Rasa L. Solo travelers Thailand, July 29, 2012
good hotel

friendly staff
8
i'm impressed with the front staff service upon checking this hotel. they were very friendly and serviced-mind. the room is also clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business PlusCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DynastyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness CentreCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - receptionCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion

Customer Reviews - Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B03