or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Plus Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Centre Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - reception Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4740 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4740)
Sort by:
Irving S. Groups Australia, July 11, 2012
Great location

Location as the only thing going for this hotel
5.3
i stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and the only thing going for this hotel is the location with the night markets and shoppping at its doorstep. the hotel is badly in need of refurbishment and the breakfast was less than second rate. staff services were poor and the hotel looked tired and in need of better cleaning. i would not stay here again as there are other nicer hotels in teh vicinity.
Paul C. Couples Australia, July 10, 2012
good hotel

price is good
7
good location close to all for the trip to chiangmai
Duang-Nga C. Families with older children Thailand, July 8, 2012
Friendly and good customer service

Swimming pool
8
Location is very handy, close to everything. Rooms were clean and buffet breakfast good.
Restaurant Tip: Night bazaar and other tourist attractions are very nearby.
Mark T. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2012
Hotel has a great location, pool area & breakfast

Breakfast, pool, gym, room size, big bathrooms
8.7
great hotel .... i always stay here when in chaing mai. pool is great .. nice and big, but can be crowded at times. gym is good, although equiptment is a bit dated, and although it has air is not as cool as my gym in the uk, so a bit warm for me when running. breakfast has a good selection and good service from staff. hotel staff are accomodating with needs and always helpfull.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: saturday and sunday night markets are both only a shortish walk away. as the sunday market road is long, i usually get a tuk tuk to wat phra singh at the far end and just walk back, as walking both ways is a long walk!
Lau M. Couples Hong Kong, July 6, 2012
Good location buut overall facilities is old.

Good location for the Night Bazzar! And convenience for transportation with Train station and AIRPORT.
6.7
Overall is okay but not highly recommend! Facilities and hotel structure is OLD but still okay. Nice view from the room but room size is too much corner. Breakfast is good but no outstanding surprise! OVerall is okay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to connect with all transportation tools and convenience to the Night Market, no noisy at the night time!
Daniel R. Couples July 6, 2012
Great location and breakfast

Near the night bazaar
10
The rooms were a bit older but very clean and the staff were great. We really enjoyed the location that was right outside the night market and next to Starbucks. We booked a tour with Samjit at the Impress hotel right next door and was very impressed with her and our tour guide. Also the Marco Polo buffet was great! Fitness area and pool were always packed so that was a bit frustrating
Bernard M. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 5, 2012
Good location with decent room size

Location, easy to find
6.3
Disappointed at having to pay for WIFI which did not work for a full day; this annoying when one needs Internet access for work purposes Pictures tend to exagerate the real state of the hotel - rooms pretty run down service in general satisfactory
Restaurant Tip: La Terrasse for those who wan to try European cuisine
Mohamed A. Families with young children Bahrain, July 4, 2012
Close to the night market

location
6.7
Clean hotel with good size rooms and friendly staff. But the Broom has no water nearby the twilit which it not fit to Arabic/Muslim family. We chose this hotel for the central location in Chiang Mai right at the Night Market. Also, the room looks old and worn, however water pressure is good and the view quite nice. We were surprised by the good quality of the food. This hotel is recommendable if you need a good location and are traveling on a tighter budget.
Ahmad A. Couples Kuwait, July 4, 2012
Lovely

Lopy , swimming pool ,
7.3
It was good clean hotel , We liked it Every thing was near us We save money because we didnt need a taxi
Hotel Feature Tip: ..
Lai S. Couples Singapore, July 4, 2012
Great location just next to the night bazzar.

Spacious, comfy room with mountain view.
9
The hotel is within 15 mins from the airport. As our room is on the 18th floor we got both the mountain view as well as the city view. Night bazzar and many eating places is within 3 mins walk from lobby. The staff at the reception, resturant (where we have internationl buffet breakfast) is excellent, they can speak good english and alway wear a smile while doing they duties. Very attentive. The only set back is the hotel main lifts which are not brought up to speed, it is very annoying if you are in a hurry going up or down. It take ages.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is worth spending some times comparing rates for day trips visiting the many tour agents on Loi Kroy street outside hotel leading to old town, with many cafes / spas .while markets n stalls around hotel cater mainly to mass tourist market,boutique shops inside the old city offer more refine products with affordable prices . we get a taxi via hotel desk to airport costing only 150 B ,a price you may not get from hailing one on the street yourself !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business PlusCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DynastyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness CentreCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - receptionCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion

Customer Reviews - Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03