or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Plus Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Centre Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - reception Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4542 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4542)
Sort by:
Sanguansak P. Families with young children Thailand, April 9, 2012
good hotel which stay in the middle of the city
8.7
we spent almost 2 weeks in chiangmai and moved to many hotel around there, this is the best as we stay, friendly staff, perfect all facilities, and the hotel in the middle of city, so easy to travel to anywhere in chiangmai
Shien F. Business travelers Singapore, April 8, 2012
Great Value to Stay

Hotel
9
beautiful environment and enjoy good buffet japanese dine.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Will back again in this hotel
Roy H. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 8, 2012
Hotel with good location, and lovely helpful staff

Handy location to night markets and nightlife
7
my second stay at this hotel. it's conveniently located near restaurants, market and nightlife. rooms are spacious however; mine this time had the smell of cigarette smoke, the adjoining room was very noisy and windows on exterior of building dirty. even so a terrific view of the city. breakfast is good. the hotel staff are lovely, thou the english isn’t the best. down side… the lifts in hotel are extremly slow and takes on average 10 minutes to get a lift to any level, i was lucky and was on the 12th. you pay for wifi and it’s slow. overall you get what you pay for.
Yp L. Groups Malaysia, April 7, 2012
good location

Nice lobby but disappointing elevators which were so slow.
7
Very conveniently located, easy access to places,especially the nite market. Room a bit run down & need refurbishment. The breakfast was good & staff quite friendly. Food at the ground level western restaurant was good too. Something must be done to improve on the elevator - took a long time. Also the hotel should think of providing free wifi in the rooms & lobby area.
Azhana H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 7, 2012
Value for the money with great locations around

Located right in the middle of Night Market
7.3
We've stayed there for 3 nights, good hotel services, satisfied with the room. Very near to night market and varieties of food stalls from western to asian cuisine.
Raymon N. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2012
Good location but small room

breakfast buffet
6.3
nice hotel and plasent staff,located city center and close to everything.room small and bathroom door is hard to open sam as shower door, have to go inside and close bathroom door than u can go inside shower. Water every secound get Hot or cold, it did not stay hot or clod when you set water temp to ur boady. If you stay there do not stay in 9th floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night bazar, and good show by ladyboys and I do recomand go see, we love it and alomost be there every night.
Preamtip S. Business travelers Thailand, April 6, 2012
Great location

The location.
6
I always stay at this hotel if i go to Chiangmai. It is near night bazaar. You can walk and enjoy night market and many choices of nearby restaurants. The staff were nice and friendly but one thing that i noticed this time is all the linen(bath towel, bed sheet, pillow cases) in the room are old and have many stain on it. The room was clean enough. The breakfast is huge but the quality is so so.
Beat W. Couples Switzerland, April 6, 2012
Nice Hotel with a lovely pool on top.

Night market is near, only a few minutes away
8.3
my first stay at this hotel. it's conveniently located near restaurants, market and nightlife. rooms are spacious however; mine this time had the smell of cigarette smoke, the adjoining room was very noisy and windows on exterior of building dirty. even so a terrific view of the city. breakfast-buffet is very good. the hotel staff are lovely, thou the english isn’t the best. down side… the lifts in hotel are extremly slow and takes on average 10 minutes to get a lift to any level, i was lucky and was on the 12th. you pay for wifi and it’s slow. overall you get what you pay for.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: my first stay at this hotel. it's conveniently located near restaurants, market and nightlife. rooms are spacious however; mine this time had the smell of cigarette smoke, the adjoining room was very noisy and windows on exterior of building dirty. even so a terrific view of the city. breakfast-buffet is very good. the hotel staff are lovely, thou the english isn’t the best. down side… the lifts in hotel are extremly slow and takes on average 10 minutes to get a lift to any level, i was lucky and was on the 12th. you pay for wifi and it’s slow. overall you get what you pay for.
Shaun W. Couples Australia, April 5, 2012
Big Hotel in great location

Walking distance to night markets
6.7
Was very disappointed when checking in. Had specifically paid a bit extra to get a better room, but was put in a lesser standard room... with two single beds and room smelled of stale cigarettes...again, despite specifically asking for a non-smoking room. When I objected, the desk-staff said, sorry, no other rooms available... my wife (Thai) then called for the manager and we were immediately given a room that had a double bed and was clean and did not smell of stale cigarettes. This whole fiascco took about an hour and it was definitely an avoidable situation. I have stayed at this hotel several times previously and have always found the staff friendly and the rooms nice. Sadly, it seems the hotel is getting a bit old and tired and it seems the usual service with a smile in Thaialnd is becoming a thing of the past (!?) Hopefully this was just a once-off bad experience
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Head for the mountains...it's so lovely.
Paul E. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 2, 2012
Great location, shame about the rooms/breakfast

Great location
6
Location was great for night bazzar, food and shopping...breakfast was easily missable so didn't have any after a second try... Staff were pleasant but room we stayed in needed a complete renovation... If you're not bothered about good rooms or breakfast you would stay again due to location...but if you like something a bit more from your hotel I would look somewhere else...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business PlusCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DynastyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness CentreCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - receptionCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion

Customer Reviews - Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B03