or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Plus Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Centre Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - reception Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4667 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4667)
Sort by:
Alan J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 18, 2012
Good location and reasonable rates

Close proximity to night market
8
Clean hotel with good size rooms and friendly staff. Delighted to find when I checked in that I had been given an upgrade. Not sure why but possibly because I had booked online when in advance. Only frustration was that the lifts were a bit slow on busy periods but this can only be expected for a hotel of this size.
Syahril Z. Groups Malaysia, May 18, 2012
Tired and over priced

Close to the night market
5.7
Upon check in, I heard he staff conversation that they didn't reserve my rooms. Waited for about 20mins to get the rooms. They are a little tired and desperately need some renovation. Can hear very loud running water noise everytime the adjacent rooms flushing their toilet. Not going to stay at centara again for sure for the very old and poor room.
Charles P. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2012
Great location, friendly service

Location, service, large buffet breakfast
9.3
The location is right in the heart of the night bazaar, lots of restaurants and a Starbuck's on the corner. Transportation is easily available outside the hotel. Good and cheap massages all over on the streets. No free Wi-Fi. The beds, sheets and pillows are super comfy.
Restaurant Tip: For fine dining, we suggest Favola across the street in the Le Meridien hotel.
Gerd A. Couples Germany, May 18, 2012
Budget hotel in Chiang Mai with good food

Location, Buffet Dinner
8.7
We chose this hotel for the central location in Chiang Mai right at the Night Market. This is a huge old building which needs some urgent upgrades, however the price is very reasonable and it is still not a bad hotel. The room looks old and worn, however water pressure is good and the view quite nice. We were surprised by the good quality of the food. This hotel is recommendable if you need a good location and are traveling on a tighter budget.
Lisa T. Groups United States of America, May 17, 2012
Great location by the Night Bazaar

Location is good.
7.3
Location is good, however it looks a little tired. Could use some refurbishment. Did not appreciate seeing ants crawling around in the bathroom.
Larry W. Couples Australia, May 16, 2012
Fantastic hotel for service,location and value

Pool and location
10
When my wife I arrived we could not believe that the taxi driver had bought as to the correct place considering the price we had paid.The hotel is very large and clean with people waiting to cater to your every need.Check in was quick and easy as was check out.The food in all areas was top value and top class.Huge gym and pool with plenty of comfortable padded adjustable benches to lay on.The hotel is just up the road from the famous Night Baazar and plenty of cheap places to eat and have a massage,although the hotel prices are very competative for those wanting to stay in.We would not bother looking for any other place to stay when returning to Chiang Mai.
Shopping Tip: Don't buy anything from stalls on first night just get an idea of price from different stalls you will find great bargains even in the shops and prices are better than Bangkok and the people are so nice to deal with.
Teck L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2012
Nice old hotel

great location
7.7
Great location and close to the night bazaar. Breakfast is adequate as other international hotel. However, lighting in the room is very dim and required improvement. ALthough the gym is equipped with lots of equipments but many of its are aging and rusty. If I can remember one incident that disappointed me the most during the stay was the casher insisted I have to paid for the drink that not opened by me in the minibar. Although it is not so costly but it underscored the housekeeping not properly check those items in the minibar during my check in. So my advise would be make a proper check when you check in the room else same thing might happen to you. As overall, it is quite a nice hotel for stay.
Philippe V. Couples Canada, May 14, 2012
Perfect if you attend to shop at the night market

1 block from the night market, without the noise/traffic associated to it
8.7
Very well located if you want to go to the night market. Nice swimming pool area with a big gym.
Si Y. Families with older children Singapore, May 14, 2012
Good price and location

Near night bazaar, food stalls nearby
7.7
The hotel is about 15 min taxi ride from the hotel. There are plently of food to choose from, ranging from cafe, ice-creams to seafood. There are only 1 thing that really needs improvement at the hotel which is the servers' service during breakfast hours. You will need to pay for wi-fi at this hotel. But,this hotel is not pricey for its location. The rooms are also acceptable.
Wai H. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2012
Great Location, near city. Old Rooms & poor beds!

If you stay in the room much, this is a good price hotel with easy access to almost everything and everywhere!
7.3
generally ok, as we are mostly on the road to visit temples and shopping. the room is really old and shower room needs to be refurbished. probably have to add 10 years to the pictures we saw when booking. breakfast is pretty good thou. overall, an affordable and ok hotel for short stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many good temples around city centre and Old city, which is nearby. Don't miss the 1st Temple in ChiangMai, I think it spells "Wat Chiang Mun". Buy some really old artefacts or buddha amulet, as the money goes into donation and refurbishing of the temple.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business PlusCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DynastyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness CentreCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - receptionCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion

Customer Reviews - Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01