or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Plus Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Centre Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - reception Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4732 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4732)
Sort by:
Rene H. Solo travelers Denmark, April 27, 2012
A classical hotel at a good location

Location
6.7
I have stayed several times here; the hotel is still acceptable albeit it could need some renovation here and there. Staff at reception also need to learn good service.
Hotel Feature Tip: It often pays off to get a room at the Executive Floor
Tony B. Solo travelers South Africa, April 25, 2012
Well located pleasant hotel

location,
10
i can describe the stay as pleasant, the staff were great, the facilities are plentiful. notable are the gym, the pool and pool area bar and service, the breakfasts were very good and with a huge selection, and the room was large, clean and comfortable.
Travel tip: If you are looking for a well pried clean hotel in the Chaing Mai night market area, then this is it.
Jessica B. Couples New Zealand, April 25, 2012
Amazing Hotel, exceeded expectations!

Location is great and the room was lovely
9.7
We loved this Hotels location, its right on the door step of the Night Bazaar, lots of nice places to eat, massages and loads of places to do laundry. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room was huge and had a bathtub and shower. Bed was massive and so comfortable. Swimming pool was great. Nothing to complain about. Would definitely stay there again!
Sami V. Couples Finland, April 24, 2012
Fantastic hotel in the Night Bazaar

Beautiful, well equipped rooms with stunning views over Chiang Mai.
10
Beautiful, well equipped and clean rooms with fantastic view accompanied by friendly, professional staff, great breakfast and well equipped gym/sauna/ pool facilities. Location is spot on near he night bazaar and the hotel actually makes the navigation in the city easier- the big landmark is visible from everywhere. Will definitely recommend -but only to very good friends
Nantasak J. Solo travelers Thailand, April 24, 2012
Valuable

Good point and next to night barzar
6.7
good hotel good location, good room in thai styles but should be modern than this it will be good
Nightlife Tip: Next to night barzar easy to go there
Dave H. Families with older children Canada, April 24, 2012
Excellent get away for Rest and Relaxation

Breakfast Buffet, Close to Night Market, Friendly staff, Great service at Concierge Desk
7.3
we enjoyed our stay at centara. the pool was relaxing and refreshing after being out during the day. it was very relaxing for us. we also like that it is so close to the amenities -- places to eat, shopping and it's easy to take tuk tuk's to different places. we also found out that there is a free shuttle service to one of the malls in chiang mai. that was a pleasant surprise.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the night safari was really good. we thoroughly enjoyed our visit there. we would suggest going a little earlier than 6:00 pm so that you can have daylight to do the walking around and see some animals. we got there during dusk and it was already getting hard to see some of them. seeing and feeding the animals was pretty cool. you have to try feeding the huge fish that they have there -- be prepared to jump! the light show is awesome too.
Bongkosh N. Business travelers Thailand, April 24, 2012
Friendly staff

Good value for money Japanese restaurant
9.7
The staff of the hotel (concierge, cafeteria) are very friendly. Last year, I went there as a transient guest and asked them to call a taxi during a raining day. They helped me eventhough I did not stay there. Therefore, this year I books this hotel and again receive a warm welcome. I will definitely come back because of nice staff.
Restaurant Tip: The Japanese diiner buffet from Friday to Sunday is the best value for money in town. There are wide selection such as sachimi, raw and fresh salmon fillet at about 389 baht person. I always come to this restaurant when being in Chiang Mai.
Peter S. Couples Canada, April 24, 2012
Happy repeat customers

Location, pool, buffet breakfast.
7.3
we have stayed at the hotel often before and returned because we like the location and the amenities. the pool is excellent, usually not too crowded, and i swam again this stay with pleasure. this visit we drove to the hotel in our own car so for the first time we needed parking. i was delighted to discover the attached parking garage from which we could enter the hotel at various levels. most convenient.
Valery F. Couples Australia, April 23, 2012
Excellent Hotel for a 1 day stop over

Facilities
8
i had to go to chiang mai with my girlfriend for one night. after the 3 or so hour drive from chiang rai we arrived at this hotel about 17:00 hrs. easy check in and up to the room we went. my room overlooked the large sweeping swimming pool with a back drop of the lovely mountains behind in the view. the hotel facilities and its location are excellent and an easy walk to the night markets etc. staff were very helpful too. i would definately stay again here for a short or long stay in chiang mai.
Nightlife Tip: for a good night to drink and watch boxing go to the boxing stadium about 500m up loh kroh road.
Samuel L. Groups Denmark, April 23, 2012
Very good Hotel

The pool was a maizing
8.3
This hotel was very good with nice pool and lovely smiling hotel staff, very good food as well, very good hotel Internet wifi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business PlusCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DynastyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness CentreCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - receptionCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion

Customer Reviews - Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01