My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Plus Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Centre Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - reception Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4378 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4378)
Sort by:
K B. Business travelers Singapore, November 15, 2011
Great Location and value for money

Almost everything you need as a tourist
6
there was a powerfailure during one of the evenings. otherwise, everything was ok.
Travel tip: Need a Taxi cum tour guide ? i met this taxi driver Mr BoonTham who is caring and honest. He speaks perfect English and is very knowledgeable. If u need one like him, just send him a sms, informing him your name, number of pessenger and flight details and he will be at the airport to wait for you. trust me, he is good. Mobile : 0857053004 Taxi Licence no 0367
Wolli H. Solo travelers Germany, November 14, 2011
nice hotel good service

mittle in city nice swimming pool and sauna
8.7
this hotel is in mittle from chiangmai very clos to night basar not far from airport and airport plaza the has nice pool and sauna sport and massage from hotel you have only 30 min to doi suthep the importent tempel in chiangmai and over the tempel a king summerressidens sunday only walk 10 min to sundaymarket
Shopping Tip: nice restaurant duke vin nightbasar
David H. Couples Australia, November 14, 2011
Old but grand

central location, value for money, friendly staff
7.3
Upon arrival we were told we could not have king sized bed in room, only two single beds which could be joined. However the room layout would not permit. Airconditioning broke down at night. It came back on eventually. Room decor tired but hotel in great location. Beautiful swimming pool.
Seong J. Groups Malaysia, November 14, 2011
great location & friendly hotel

freindly hotel staff and service with a smile
8.7
I booked this hotel for a superior room for 3 nites and stayed with my friends. The receptionist was very friendly and fast for the check-in. The hotel also provides local sightseeing tours around the city and other interested places with reasonable charges. The location is great because its very near the shopping centers, night bazaar and restaurants just within the walking distance.
Stephen G. Couples New Zealand, November 13, 2011
Beautiful pool,great location

pool and gym
8
this is my forth time to stay at this hotel, whilst the location, pool and price are fantastic i am not overly happy with the fact that three of the four times that i have booked here and requested a large bed i have been let down despite booking several months in advance. the staff end up pushing two single beds together right under a low hanging reading light which is less than ideal. twice they have told us that we did not request a large bed and that no more rooms were available. when i produced my agoda recipt they saw quite clearly in the notes that we had and were a little red faced.
Stephen G. Couples New Zealand, November 13, 2011
fantastic location

best pool in chiang mai
8
this hotel is in an excellent location and has a beautiful pool. the rooms are starting to look a little tired but all in all are very good value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: this is the 4th time that i have stayed here. my only real critism is that on three of my 4 stays despite booking through agoda at least 5 months in advance the room type i requested ie big bed was never available regardless of any notes or phone calls i made prior. i have been told by the hotel that if you book directly through the hotel rather than through agoda that you will have more luck with this. i hope agoda may look into this.
James O. Groups Singapore, November 13, 2011
Great location but slow lifts

Great location
8.7
lovely hotel at a great location, nice service but the lifts servicing the hotel rooms are inadequate to accommodate the no of guest. the lifts are slow especially during peak periods (e.g. morning and evening) with frequent lifts being full and unable to accommodate more guest when it stops at the different floors. other than that, it's generally a nice hotel.
James O. Groups Singapore, November 13, 2011
Great location
8.7
lovely hotel at a great location, nice service but the lifts servicing the hotel rooms are inadequate to accommodate the no of guest. the lifts are slow especially during peak periods (e.g. morning and evening) with frequent lifts being full and unable to accommodate more guest when it stops at the different floors. overall, it's a nice hotel.
Michael G. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2011
Great location!

Location, comfortable room.
7.7
friendly attentive staff. upgraded on arrival to dynasty room. comfortable bed, great bathroom with bath and shower. this is our fourth visit here, the hotel is getting a little tired but great value and location. extensive breakfast menu. lifts not a problem, also a little hidden is the express lift, that works fine. great dinner buffet, for conservative eaters!
Restaurant Tip: Try the Goodview Restaurant, awesome setting,beside the Ping River.
Simon R. Solo travelers Canada, November 11, 2011
A little tired and impersonal but did the job

Bed was comfortable and the location is central. However, staying in the old city is preferable.
6.3
Although tired and perhaps what I expected, I wouldn't jump at the chance of staying there again. Except the agoda rate was very good so made it worthwhile. It's a 'big hotel' experience in a city that really demands a different kind of experience. But if you like a hotel feel then you might want something a little more upscale in terms of the rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business PlusCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DynastyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness CentreCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - receptionCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion

Customer Reviews - Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C06