My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Plus Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Centre Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - reception Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4378 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4378)
Sort by:
Michael G. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2011
Great location!

Location, comfortable room.
7.7
friendly attentive staff. upgraded on arrival to dynasty room. comfortable bed, great bathroom with bath and shower. this is our fourth visit here, the hotel is getting a little tired but great value and location. extensive breakfast menu. lifts not a problem, also a little hidden is the express lift, that works fine. great dinner buffet, for conservative eaters!
Restaurant Tip: Try the Goodview Restaurant, awesome setting,beside the Ping River.
Simon R. Solo travelers Canada, November 11, 2011
A little tired and impersonal but did the job

Bed was comfortable and the location is central. However, staying in the old city is preferable.
6.3
Although tired and perhaps what I expected, I wouldn't jump at the chance of staying there again. Except the agoda rate was very good so made it worthwhile. It's a 'big hotel' experience in a city that really demands a different kind of experience. But if you like a hotel feel then you might want something a little more upscale in terms of the rooms.
Kai L. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2011
Great location and good service

Location and comfortable stay
7.7
We stayed in Centara Duantawan Hotel for few days in Chiang Mai. It was only 15 min drive from Airport. The location is very convenient that we need only 2 minutes walk to reach the famous Night Bazaar. The staff in hotel were friendly, especially the service from bellboy. They were very attentive and helpful. We kept our luggage there few days for free in between when we travel to Chaing Rai. Overall it was a good location and comfort stay for us. We will come back again and this hotel will be our first choice.
James T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2011
Good service, but rooms could use an update.

Lobby, exercise rooms, restaurants.
7.3
I like this hotel, however, the rooms are getting travel worn and could use upgrades in the bathrooms and the carpets.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is very close to the night life and good restaurants.
William B. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2011
Good location

Location; Facilities: pool, gym, restaurants, bars; Friendliness of Staff
10
i have never stayed here before but will certainly book again. the reception staff were extremely helpful -- especially as i had misplaced my agoda booking form! they told me it was no problem and sorted it out themselves. the room are clean and airy with plenty of space. rooms can be made-up even late in the day with no problems or hassle. the staff are all extremely friendly and efficient.
Shopping Tip: The Night Market nearby is very touristy but go to the Thai Night Market -- just past Nimmanheimen. Prices are a lot cheaper!
Sheree F. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2011
very good value and quality hotel

value for money and good quality
8.7
We have stayed many times at this hotel and would have no problem recommending
Kit H. Families with young children Singapore, November 8, 2011
Great Location and friendly staff

good location, close to many eataries
7.7
located in the nigh bazaar, 3 mins walk to fastfood chains, eg: burger king, macs and subway. Walkable distance to tapae night market around 20 mins. friendly staff, always willing to help. only cons is during peak hours there could be a long waiting time for the lift
Marc K. Families with older children France, November 7, 2011
older hotel with many refurbishment needed

Centrally located between Night Bazaar and River side
4.3
Hotel was very different from our last stay and quite disappointing. Staff was friendly but quality of rooms were extremely poor. Carpet are stained, smoking and mildew smell on lower level (10,15 and 19). One of the room we had had stains which made us call the general manager which ended up upgrading us to the executive floor on the 23rd floor. This room was finally impeccable and clean but this shouldn't have never happened in a 4 star hotel. Staff was very accommodating in finding solution but if we hadn't complained and insisted we would have never gotten an upgrade. Breakfast, was poor unlike 5 years ago with low quality food mainly for mass tourism. We found out that the owner has changed and the quality brutally dropped from older employees that will remain unnamed!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the Lacquerware and artifacts shops in Sankhampaeng that are pricier but much better quality than the Chinese made crap from Night Bazaar
Laurent D. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 6, 2011
Staff poorly trained

Great location, nice swimming pool
5
I am not used to post negative comments about stays, but this time, I thought that my comment might (and will) be useful. So, to come back to my review, no it was not really a good stay at this hotel and, definitely, I will not stay there anymore! Plus, Internet is really outpriced and for this hotel quality, this is really a joke. In general, the staff is poorly trained (if trained) : even the "manager" was not able to say anything more than 'sollllly, vellly vellly solllly'. Plus, breakfast quality is not the standard you would expect : dishes from the buffet are cold; vegetables were simply not cooked at all! The only thing you get when you start complaining is a smile - I am still wondering whether staff had ever understood what I was complaining about or if they were laughing at me. Finally, to end this post on a positive note, I would like to highlight the good location of this hotel, a 2-minute walk to the Night Bazaar.
Restaurant Tip: At the kitchen restaurant, you can get very affordable Thai dishes (or international dishes) along with a free wifi internet connection.
Kittipong T. Couples Thailand, November 5, 2011
Good Service,good location ,but a bit old

Good location to Night Barzar
7
Good to walk to Night Bazar ,good car park.And service is good.But there is a bit old hotel ,waiting elevator take a bit time,the bath room is not work properly.Need some furnish soon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business PlusCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DynastyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness CentreCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - receptionCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion

Customer Reviews - Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B05