Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Plus Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Centre Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - reception Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4621 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4621)
Sort by:
Tricia P. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2012
Great location!

Location
7.7
the hotel needs to be updated. large keys for the room, dirty carpet, old furniture, but the rooms were large and the bathroom was nice. i would consider it value for money, just don't expect it to be poshy. they have a nice breakfast buffet with lots of choices, both western and thai. great location right by night market, lots of shopping right across the street.
Olga S. Couples Russia, March 9, 2012
Old hotel but good location

Good location
5.3
centara is a big old hotel in the center of chiang mai. i didn't like them from the very beginning - nobody tried to help us with the luggage. and not only us as i found out when came in the lobby. no balconies for the smokers, as not understandable why few floors are called smoking as it is not allowed to smoke there as well. breakfast is standard, nothing special. the only good feature of the hotel is the location.
Shopping Tip: Big night market is nearby, close to many restaurants, cafes and bars.
Fredda B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2012
Huge hotel, with very pricey internet!

Great pool, location near the night market.
7
I was disappointed by the hotel because it had no particular character...more like a standard(large)fancy but aging business hotel you could find anywhere. Many people like that and find it comforting, so for them this would be a good fit. There was a large lounge, plus several restaurants and bars. For me, not my preference and the pricey...and slow...internet raised my room price per night enough it was no bargain! But there were some nice features: a really great pool area, large with lots of lounge chairs, very comfortable bed and great shower, along with good concierge service. But overall, I guess it lacked the specific character I wanted to find half-way across the world...I hardly knew I wasn't still in the U.S.!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy the pool...it was great!
Si Y. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2012
Great location

Good price
7.3
The hotel is located near the night bazaar, resturants, cafes etc. It is very worth for the price. However, free wi fi is not provided, you have to pay for it. Other than that, services provided by the employees is also normal. Laundry and massage services are all within walking distance from the hotel.
Kamala K. Groups Thailand, March 7, 2012
Impress hotel but small shower room

Good idea that make impress to guess with upgrade room, near night shopping center and comfortable of transportation.
8
Everthing is very good except shower room should be extended and bathtub isn't clear as well.
Pung L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2012
Great Location

Near to the night bazaar, best for shopping lover
7
The location is great, however the shower is small and water heater is not working well. Either is too cold or too hot.
Marlene A. Families with older children March 4, 2012
Great get-away place for Chiang Mai residents

My family loves the international breakfast.
9
I really needed adjoining rooms because of older teenagers and the staff worked hard to get it for us. Thanks!
Nightlife Tip: Great location near many restaurants and the famous Night Bazaar!
Mark T. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2012
Great pool & gym

Pool, gym, location, breakfast
8.3
This review is for a Business Plus room type. Unfortunately when booking an 18 night stay, 2 days in the middle of the stay were fully booked for superior and deluke rooms. I wanted to stay at this hotel, so booked these 2 nights in a business plus room, which was more expensive ... but not too much for 2 nights, and it saved me having to change hotel. The room itself was pretty much similar to any other room! There were slippers and dressing gown, and wine was available in the minibar, it may have been slightly bigger, but apart from that, the same as any other room class I have stayed in. It was on the 19th floor. I wouldn't choose this room type again ... unless I had too like on this occasion to prevent having to change hotel. The hotel as always was good ... great pool and gym and a good breatfast. Location good also.
Mark T. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2012
Great location

Pool, gym, breakfast, location
8.3
this stay was at the end of february, so was at high season rates. low season rates start 1st march. this is the first time that i have stayed during high season. i do like this hotel .... usually stay here when in chiang mai, ..... but ..... at the higher rate, i think there are better choices available. that being said, the location is great, as are the hotel facilities ... pool & gym. breakfast has a good choice also.
Mazlina K. Couples Malaysia, February 29, 2012
Great location

Location
7
We took Deluve Floral Package which include free transfer to n from the airport, free trf to Floral Fest and Kantok Dinner n breakfast. It seems that the staff was not well alert eventhough I already confirm with them the free transfer from the airport via email.When I reached the hotel the staff asked us to sign the voucher that the cost will be bear by us. During our check in we never been inform about the free Kantok Dinner, until we go and asked them, then only they give us the voucher. The best point is the staff allow us to stay in twin bed room fist because the room for king size is not ready because we arrived early in the morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business PlusCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DynastyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness CentreCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - receptionCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion

Customer Reviews - Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02