Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Plus Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Centre Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - reception Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4512 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4512)
Sort by:
Andrew M. Couples Australia, January 1, 2012
Great location

The location, easy walk to the old city right on Night Bazaar
7.7
the hotel was not amazing but was clean,convenient and very affordable. great pool. we spent most of our time in the old city so it was a great location, it is located on a strip of 'hostess bars' but compared to somewhere like patong etc this was quite harmless. there are also a number of resturaunts and great craft shops along this strip, although i would probably avoid most of the massage shops in the area and go instead over to the old city just to be sure. the biggest complaint is the noise from the outside function area of the hotel we spent two nights listening to incredibly loud, very bad music until the late hours when a function was being held.
Travel tip: Soing a walking tour of the Wats in the old city is a must, try and end at the Chiang Mai women's prison where you can get a massage or meal through one of the shops providing vocational training as part of rehabilition programs for the inmates. Chiang Mai Saloon is just near the hotel and does great burgers. Ziplining is great but be careful when selecting an elephant trek if you will be as a lot are a bit dodggie.
Balaji K. Families with young children India, January 1, 2012
Reasonably priced in a good location

Price, location
7.3
we stayed here during busy season but still got reasonable rates. rooms are smallish especially if you have extra bed. rooms are also a bit old. breakfast was pretty decent and was included as part of the rate. we saw condoms in the minibar area along with snack, which was weird. other than that, it was still family friendly. internet charge was extra which seems like stone age concept and also charged by time connected, which means you need to disconnect your mobile device from wifi if you don't want to run out the charge even without browsing internet.
Lo S. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2012
Great Location

Good Breakfast, well euipped gym
6.3
Very centrally located and featured a well equipped Gym. Served very good breakfast. Staff very friendly. Perferably provide free WIFI .Lift operation very slow resulting om queueing for the the second lift especially during peak hour. Check in and out were very smooth.All eateriies are within walking distance.
Ounjai K. Solo travelers Thailand, December 31, 2011
Great location but rather old hotel

Convenient for travel in town
8
I want to travel around Chiengmai city for New year holiday. The hotel has good location and good service. No breakfast on my booking but I could easily have it nearby the hotel. During my travel the hotel was very cloud so didnot expect to have a perfect service. In overall, I satified to all the things and happy with my holiday.
Yeong C. Groups Malaysia, December 30, 2011
Has-been hotel with past grandeur

Grand-looking deco. Friendly staff. Breakfast buffet was standard. Quick access to night market and red-light district.
6
this hotel had seen better times. its facilities and interior decorations were grand but looked faded or unmaintained. the room was spacious but carpet and upholstery looked dirty and worn. there is a pharmacy and massage centre opposite of the hotel. the night market and the red light district are within walking distance. also, taxi and tuk-tuk (aka samlor) are always parked in the front making it easy for travellers to get around chiang mai. the old city walls are about 20 minutes walking distance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chiang Mai attractions are not located within city parameters, you often have to travel to see major attractions. Be prepared to take long rides if you want to visit the Golden Triangle, Elephant walk, White Temple, Myanmar border. Generally, food is mediocre. The much-vaunted "kao soi" is actually Curry Chicken noodle. Khum Khantoke is overrated.
Richard K. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2011
Needs renovation

Location
5
This was the first time we stayed at the Centara Hotel. It will also be the last time! The rooms are run down to the point where they need to be redone. The carpet was disgustingly stained. The worst I have ever seen. I had requested a non smoking room and of course it reeked of smoke. The shower wouldn't drain until five minutes after you were finished. The elevators are slow and always packed. There is no free wifi. In this day and age, just about every hotel, regardless of price, offers free wifi! The final straw was I had to pay to park my car in the car park. The only positives are the location and the breakfast buffet. Save your money and look elsewhere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The night market is about a block away.
Meng E. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2011
Great hotel near Night Bazaar ChiangMai

great hotel with affordable price
8
I booked 2 standard room for 3 nights and I was so happy that they upgraded my room to business suite! very nice room. It is a wonderful xmas present for my whole family. Many thanks to Agodo and Centara Duangtawan hotel. This hotel is in between Walking street and night bazaar. Very very convenient for everything! The only disappointed issue is the buffet breakfast, everyday with the same food and not much choice.
Shopping Tip: Night bazaar is very huge! reserve more time if you really wants to shop around.
Prashant G. Solo travelers India, December 28, 2011
Great location near Night Bazaar

Near markets and shops, good sized rooms, responsive staff for arranging tours etc.
8.3
the hotel is ideally located near the night bazaar and a 15 to 20 minute walking distance to loh kroi road. ideal to walk down for shopping, eating out and to go out and take a massage.night entertainment is close by at loi kroh road . chiang mai entertainment complex and the thai boxing stadium are a few minutes walk.the reception is on the first floor . the staff on the ground floor are rvery responsive to meet your needs for touring. lovely breakfast spread. foxy lady a short walking distance.
Michael S. Families with young children United States of America, December 28, 2011
Good location but the rooms are starting to wear.

Good selection at breakfast, convenient location to the night market,
7.7
We were there over Christmas, so it was busy, but the breakfast foods were going almost faster than they could cook it and on the whole the staff seemed to be a bit frazzled. The pool is not heated and although we come from Canada, it was too cold for us to use.
Moragodkrit C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 28, 2011
Great location and good price

Location near night market, good location for shopping.
7.7
I' don't like. the breakfast, and limit number of lift. Good luck that I get a good service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business PlusCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DynastyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness CentreCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - receptionCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion

Customer Reviews - Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C02