or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Plus Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Centre Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - reception Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4419 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4419)
Sort by:
Dave B. Families with young children Australia, December 21, 2013
It was great :)

Smoking rooms, buffet breakfast was good and the hotel is affordable
7.7
Overall it was good. I love the smoking level and the buffet breakfast!!!
Josh B. Couples Australia, December 20, 2013
Happy with the quality for money

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and nice facilities
9
Michal C. Couples Israel, December 19, 2013
Great!

Good viewpoint to the night market, best location, good breakfast
9
Great hotel , big rooms and very comfterble bad, located in the night market (great location). The only thing is that the wifi is not free. But still we like it very Mach , it was lovely .
Matthew S. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2013
Central location right next to night market

Location. Room. Breakfast.
7.7
The hotel is right next to the night market and close to various restaurants. The room was big and comfortable and was serviced well. Breakfast was of good quality although you need to get the timing right to avoid large queues. The pool was quite big although the water was very cold and the gym has good facilities. For the price we paid I would have expected free wifi and I think this should be standard in this day and age as it is very expensive in this hotel. If I go to Chiang Mai again I will choose another hotel which has free wifi.
Pravitra T. Business travelers Thailand, December 18, 2013
Convenient

Convenience Location Service
4
Josephine T. Business travelers Indonesia, December 11, 2013
old, nice staff and clean

comfortabe, clean and great location
7
This is our 4th stay in this pace for business, close to the Chiang Mai Night Bazar and seafood restaurants for entertainment with customers. Great place and affordable.
Petcharut P. Groups Thailand, December 10, 2013
A little bit old

City center, walking shopping, relax.
4.7
Chris W. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 9, 2013
Nice room. Disappointing communal areas.

Room size and housekeeping
6
Served a purpose. Room very good. Otherwise disappointing.
Thitiwan P. Couples Thailand, December 8, 2013
Staffs don't have much service mind!

City hotel,clean room,near the shopping centre
6
The staffs didnt have much service mind , i book with king bed but they gave me twin bed . breakfast is normal
Przemyslaw P. Business travelers Canada, December 6, 2013
2 star, run down, decrepit hotel sold as 4 star.

Best three things? I'd say just one: the moment I vacated the premise.
2.7
Hands down one of the most run down, neglected "hotels" I've had the displeasure of staying in: and this is in a span of over ten years of non-stop travel (my business takes me from city to city, country to country, week after week, month after month). I was delighted to see a good price for a 4-star hotel. The pictures were ok, so I decided to give it a shot. Was I in for a surprise... As soon as you walk in, you start having doubts. Most hotels, even the lower end establishments will at least attempt to woo guests, with a fancy lobby. Not the case here. You feel as if you've walked into an old apartment building. The aura, smell, overall feeling you get is instantly "Oh man... if this is their best face, I can't imagine what the rooms will be like". The rooms have not been subject to any maintenance in at least, 20-25 years, without exaggeration. There are holes in the doors (like they've been kicked through), furniture is old, stained, torn, water has that exotic "brown" tone to it (I decided not to shower during my stay- I figure it wasn't worth taking the chances with that water). Internet? Only available at a fee of about $7 USD/hour. No free internet anywhere in the hotel. Critters are common in this place as well. I met another couple in the elevator who had stayed here the previous night and were canceling early. This place should have been demolished ten years ago. It's a miracle they're still in business. This is an old, run down 2-star joint on a good day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business PlusCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DynastyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness CentreCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - receptionCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion

Customer Reviews - Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A01