Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Plus Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Centre Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - reception Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4506 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4506)
Sort by:
Jyun S. Couples Taiwan, January 3, 2014
Old hotel, less breakfast choice

Near Ching mai night market
7.3
Mark H. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
Dated, needs some TLC

Close to night market, good value
6.7
Kept tripping over the step in the bathroom! Breakfast busy but good spread
Christopher J. Couples Australia, January 3, 2014
A very old and tired hotel

Nothing good about this hotel.
2.3
Billyfong V. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2014
it's very complicate during our conversation

easy to shopping
7
Chinnatas T. Families with young children Thailand, January 2, 2014
The hotel is very near night market.

good location, grat breakfast
8
Yuan T. Families with older children Thailand, December 31, 2013
Overpriced / mediocre hotel

Location, and thats it
5
The price is way too high especially when breakfast was not included in our room price. I booked the room 2 months prior the arrival date for 1 night with 5 rooms. 2 hours after I made the booking I read some reviews and some other activity plans I wanted to change hotel. However, they refuse to refund, not even a portion of the price paid. The hotel is old and seem quite dirty. When I went to check-in they seem to have lost my reservation and let me waited for nearly 20 minutes. The reception was asking me when I made my booking even when I showed her the voucher and receipt. I have requested for 3 double bed rooms and 2 twin beds rooms and that was given to them 2months in advance, still they failed to accommodate my request and gave us 2 doubles and 3 twins. Although the location is located just 5 min walk to the night bazaar it was really hard to get to with a lot of traffic. If you do not plan to spend the night at the night bazaar there is no reason why you need to stay at this hotel.
Danuwat S. Families with young children Thailand, December 31, 2013
Good place

Good location, big room, clean
9.3
Good location, it easy and very near to night market. I love it so much. And it is the big room and very clean too. Very nice.
Yeojin K. Families with young children South Korea, December 31, 2013
suitable for family trip

best floor, good to have breakfast, good location
8.3
it's good to travel to another place and specially near the night markert. The floor that I stay provide snack and laundary service. We enjoy having breakfast with high view of the city.
Kok S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Happy but tiring...

location, clean and good breakfast
8.3
My wife accidently left a hand bag near the receptionist counter when we checked in on 24 December 2013. It was promptly returned to my wife after my wife released her mistakes and checked at the counter. GREAT SERVICE……
Ziad A. Families with young children Canada, December 27, 2013
Very bad experience

Location
4.3
Very bad experience. Staff with bad language, impolite concierge who blacked mail us for service, bad and very expensive internet connection

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business PlusCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DynastyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness CentreCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - receptionCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion

Customer Reviews - Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04