or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Plus Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Centre Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - reception Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4501 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4501)
Sort by:
Petros R. Families with young children Greece, July 22, 2013
Easy Access to the Night Bazaar

Centrally located, Large Rooms
6.3
Stay was generally fine. Breakfast was mediocre. Staff service during breakfast was mediocre. Expect a long wait for elevators. Staff could have been more helpful. I had forgotten a file with important papers during check-in. No one called to inform me. It was only when I called to ask that I was informed the files were there. The hotel is otherwise centrally located and provides convenient access to the night bazaar.
Simon D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 22, 2013
Slightly older but not lacking in class

Quality, food, massage
8.7
Really enjoyed my stay, great price without skimping on luxury, went back 2 weeks later
Rachit A. Families with young children India, July 21, 2013
Nice and Pleasant

Neat and clean and no disturbance
7.3
Facilities were awesome. Swimming Pool, Sauna, Steam Bath were good. Arrangement and Management was good.
Farid B. Solo travelers France, July 21, 2013
central but huge hotel not calm

central very busy old hotel no renovation of the rooms
4
the hotel close to night market & very very busy if you wish a relaxing and calm place defitively not the right one very old hotel not renovated, for wifi you have to pay on top!
Netnapa K. Families with young children Thailand, July 21, 2013
very convenience location hotel

location, clean, large size room
8
very easy to find, the hotel located in the city where tourist should be visited. The room is large and clean, staff are great.
Elizabeth H. Couples United Kingdom, July 21, 2013
Poor quality, below expectations, not 4 star

The only good thing was the location
3
I was extremely disappointed with the hotel overall. The public areas were nice, however as soon as you entered the rooms the quality fell dramatically. The bed sheets were dirty and had not been changed, the toilet would not flush and the decor was dated. Wifi was not free of charge and when i paid for access 250 baht for 24 hours, there was no signal in my room to access it! What was worse was you needed to log on to a separate website to sign off the internet and save the usage. When asking about the signal, the staff were extremely unhelpful and did not have any solutions. I would equate the level to a 1/2 star hotel - if you want cheap, that is what it provides!
Robert P. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2013
comfortable and overwhelming

comfort of the room, location, and pool and fitness center
6.7
Our stay was good we really enjoyed our stay. At times there were too many people and elevators were full so there were long waits.
Lusien C. Couples Australia, July 19, 2013
Great location, big hotel

close to night markets, good breakfast, attentive staff
6
The room was not very clean, the bathroom has seen better days.
Whitney M. Couples United States of America, July 19, 2013
Great location, convenient

Location, day trips, breakfast
8.7
Centara was a great hotel for the price. Location couldn't be beat, next to night bazaar, bars and great food. Really enjoyed our stay. Hotel was a little outdated so if you are picky about such things, well then feel free to spend double or triple the price
Shanshan Y. Solo travelers China, July 18, 2013
great location, but wifi is charged

great located in Night Bazzare
6.3
The hotel is right located in the Night Bazzare, very easy to get food and shopping. But room facilities are low. It's like a budget hostel. Plus wifi is charged very expensively. This is rare in Chiang Mai where most hotels offer free wifi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business PlusCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DynastyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness CentreCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - receptionCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion

Customer Reviews - Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02