or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Plus Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Centre Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - reception Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4731 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4731)
Sort by:
David G. Couples Australia, September 11, 2013
nice but can do better for the price

location, buffet breakfast, view
7
A decent international hotel, if a little on the old side. The elevators are slow and few so expect delays if higher up. My room had a comfortable bed but otherwise was pretty plain. Nice pool with a view and a good buffet breakfast. Service was good but noting special. Try the travel agent near reception for bookings, he is friendly and will not rip you off as independent agents will. I would recommend you look around before booking here. Chiang Mai has lots of accommodation and if you know a good guest house that would be your best bet. If you want to stay in a international hotel there are other options around the night Bazzar. However if you get a discounted rate like I did the Centara is still an option
Larry S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 10, 2013
great price on agoda, 50% at the front desk

location, price, dinner buffet
9
Good stay as always. Be sure to book on agoda or pay +50%. Nice pool. good food. Great location.
Mark I. Families with young children Australia, September 9, 2013
great stay great location

value pool view breakfast shopping
9
we have stayed here a couple of times now...big rooms, big bathroom very clean, night bizzare right at your doorstep..plenty of restaurants spas big brekky choice would recommend to anyone...good for kids too(pool)
Michael W. Business travelers United States of America, September 8, 2013
Great location but not great value

Location, location, location
7
As business travelers we have stayed at this hotel frequently over the course of seven years. It is a good hotel, but we have seen it slipping in quality but the price remains high. The WIFI is very expensive and yet very slow. They should be giving WIFI for free at this price. The TV was very small and ancient, like you would find at backpacker hau-pak. The food at the breakfast buffet was sub-par. We will not be coming back.
Rosemarie A. Solo travelers Macau, September 6, 2013
Nice Hotel to Stay

Pool, Restaurant, Bar, Spa, Gym
8
It was wonderful. I will surely stay i this hotel again. The room scent is not classy or not as I desired. I was expecting it to be more breathable scent. However, I am not comfortable with the bathroom design. There was no shower to clean yourself after urinating. And the Shower room is not comfortable as well
Raymond T. Business travelers Australia, September 6, 2013
Satisfactory stay

Location, room size, value for money
8
The hotel is very central. It is located right in the night market area. This is great for shopping, restaurants and nightlife.
Mee S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2013
The stay was fairly comfortable.

Godd restuarant, good breakfast and good city view.
8
The stay was too short to render any fair statements about this hotel.
Robert L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2013
good

location, friendly staff, good information
6.7
My stay was very good here. I enjoyed my stay and had a nice relaxing time seeing the sights around CHaing Mai.
Lili C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 5, 2013
room facilities and conditions too old

location, bell boy service,
6.3
The room facilities not working well such as air-cond not function as well. I paid 120baht for the mineral water in the fridge as I thought it is a hotel compliment. More choices for breakfast.
Miriam W. Solo travelers Australia, September 3, 2013
Great - good hotel-good location

Food-staff-location
8.7
Very good hotel. Lovely staff. Buffet breakfast with a great selection to suit many cultures. Location in middle of the Night Market and close to other markets.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business PlusCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DynastyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness CentreCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - receptionCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion

Customer Reviews - Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A02