or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Plus Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Centre Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - reception Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4444 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4444)
Sort by:
Kurt P. Solo travelers Australia, April 30, 2013
Is great for location and a central to most things

Central location
7.3
Great as always only thing is they need to fix there lift centralisation so they operate faster
Kurt P. Solo travelers Australia, April 30, 2013
Good as always

Close to the fun
7.3
A good hotel close to everything you need for your stay in CNX
Luke M. Couples Australia, April 30, 2013
Awesome

Breakfast pool and close to market
10
It was great Best breakfast Good shopping etc..............
Anoma V. Business travelers Thailand, April 30, 2013
uncomfortable bed, expensive and poor wi-fi

nice pool and gym but dirty sauna, low ceiling
6.7
Anoma V. Business travelers Thailand, April 29, 2013
low-speed internet hotel hotel

uncomfortable bed, dirty toilet and good gym
6.3
Kurt P. Couples Australia, April 28, 2013
One of the best for quick comfort stay

CLose to markets and food
7
Always good but they need to fix there lifts to opperate faster and independatly
He Y. Solo travelers China, April 28, 2013
comfortable but not convinient

location, transportation, big room
7.7
Leslie S. Couples Sweden, April 28, 2013
A tired hotel in a good location

location, location and location
5
I stayed at this hotel in a deluxe room for 2 nights in April 2013. It is my second time at this hotel. The first time was about 2 years (I obviously forgot a lot!). In my view, the only real plus for this hotel is its great location, if you like to be in the Night Bazaar area of Chiang Mai. To begin with, registration was a bit chaotic, and one of the staff was actually unpleasant (not to me but to other persons checking in). After about 15 minutes of waiting, I was able to get my room. No bellhop service, so I took my suitcase myself to my room. I needed a shower, but soon realized there were no bath towels. These were eventually delivered by housekeeping. Next, I asked for more hangers, and after three calls to the front desk and housekeeping, they were delivered (about 2 hours after my initial call). When putting away my clothes, I soon realized there was no place to put away socks, underwear, etc. The room itself is very old and tired (I wonder if this hotel was ever renovated). The bathroom had a separate shower and bathtub, which is nice. However, both were very old looking. On the positive side, the water pressure was decent enough and plenty of hot water. This hotel charges for the use of the Internet (for example, 650 baht/day). This is nearly 40% of the price of the deluxe room! I chose the package that included breakfast but I ate only utilized it on one day. The breakfast was reasonable (pancakes with maple syrup always makes me happy). The hotel has a spa and fitness center. The fitness center is greatly improved from 2 years ago. However, the center is used not only by hotel guests but by non-guests as well. Thus, to my surprise, the gym was always overcrowded no matter the time of day (well maybe not if I went 8 am). Another problem is the slow elevators at this hotel. Be prepared for long waits! A final irritation was the thin walls: so frustrating to hear the people next door talking. Some positive points: the hotel had a safe, slippers and bathrob
Keaton E. Solo travelers United States of America, April 28, 2013

Too expensive for the price! No value, Internet is very expensive
4.7
I thought the room was very outdated and the Internet cost was outrageous,The value for the money is not good.
James R. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2013
Good Value at Agoda rate

Great location, great Agoda rate, great staff
8
No qualms about any service, price, location at the Duangtawan Hotel. All of these were great. The room was very large with a large bathroom and great view. All the restaurants you can choose from are on your door step. Great health and gym club and nicely laid out swimming pool with views to Doi Suthep. Very good indeed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business PlusCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DynastyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness CentreCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - receptionCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion

Customer Reviews - Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A06