or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Hotel Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4182 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4182)
Sort by:
Noland L. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2012
Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Great Location
3.3
we had a 3 day stay. first nite, our room was infested with thousands of ants, crawling on walls and bedding. the carpet was disgusting, smelled very badly and old and dirty. it appears has not been cleaned in years ! showers came at a slow drip at best, adjoining rooms were noisy.. breakfast buffet, was lacking flavor, plates and ultensils were dirty..it was not appetizing !!! i will not stay or recommend this hotel under these conditions..! corporate management needs to look at these conditions and make majors changes. our stay was very disappointing !!
Travel tip: See comments above...
Pragnesh B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Excellant Hotel

Friendly staff, attentive, nice breakfast with a variety to suit everyone. Clean and large room. Good attention to detail throughout hotel.
9
I was worried when I reached the hotel as I was earlier than the check in time of 14:00. However, I was put at ease straight away by the staff who placed me in a larger room than the one I paid for. I was very comfortable there and everything went smoothly. Everything was clean and tidy throughout the hotel and staff were always attentive if you needed something. Otherwise they left you alone which is just how I like it. I would recommend this hotel to families or solo travellers. However, parents should realise that there is a high concentration of girly bars right outside the hotel. But then this is Thailand and you cannot avoid this very easily anyway. I can't comment on dinner meals in the hotel as I only ate breakfast whilst I was there. However, this was good and they offered a lot of choice and variety in what you could have. Overall, I would give this hotel the thumbs upfor staying in. I hope this helps others when deciding where to stay.
Ashley T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
A comfortable, good value hotel

Proximity to walking street, well priced, spacious rooms
7.7
Generally speaking this is a good hotel and one that I would return to. The room was clean, well maintained, spacious and quiet. The bed was clean and comfortable and the location is excellent for the Night Market and Loi Kroh road entertainment. On the downside, the lifts were a little small slow and the shower was very unpredictable in the morning sometimes hot and sometimes just luke warm.The hotel seems very popular with the Chinese so watch out for tour buses and a crowded morning restaurant.
Micah L. Groups United States of America, October 18, 2012
Great Location but rooms are a little dated!

Great location, next to night market and great breakfast buffet
7.3
the hotel is perfectly located a block for the night market and walking distance to the entertainment district. i was surprised when i went down to go for a run and realized they were fumigating to lobby. i did not see any signs as to that affect. other then that the staff was friendly the buffet breakfast was great.
Birol O. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2012
Great location but small room

Location
6
Hotel location is great. However room was dirty. Room carpet far too dirt. Hotel needs to be renovated. Also there is no free wifi system. Internet usage charges too expensive.
Roy R. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2012
great hotel staff is very helpful and great place

very close too all the best shopping centers and 2minutes walk too the night markets all the good restaurant s in town
8.7
very helpful staff nothing is a problem for them .great place too stay.
Anthony B. Solo travelers Australia, October 17, 2012
Good Value For Money

Location Good
8
Have stayed here before - only came back because I got a good deal and I know where everything is. Pool and Fitness area OK. Breakfast buffet OK. Rooms OK. If you don't mind walking everything is close enough. Staff generally good.
Shopping Tip: For washing (and Internet) go to the place straight across the road on the corner. They do a great job a a much more reasonable price than the hotel. Do not shop a the Night Market or Bazaar - the walking market is much more reasonable.
Shane S. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Great location with spacious room

Very near to night market
6.3
Overall the hotel is good. The room is spacious with acceptable conditions for its furniture. Location wise is strategic as the night market is just a stone's throw away which is very convenient. Moreover the old city is reasonably nearby within walking distance. Breakfast which comes with the hotel stay is considerably alright. A score of 6 out of 10.
Keith E. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2012
Great location for good price.

We enjoyed the location, price, as well as the pool and fitness center.
10
We enjoyed our stay again this year. We have enjoyed the hotel for the past 5 years as we travel here each Oct. They have a very nice buffet breakfast besides the other pros listed. Rooms are pleasant and large and bright.
Ekkachai N. Groups Thailand, October 14, 2012
great location and good value for money

location
7
great location and good value for money, but no free wifi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A06