or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Plus Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Centre Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - reception Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4424 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4424)
Sort by:
Pansak L. Business travelers Thailand, March 9, 2013
centralize loaction and easy to access

location, fine service and close to shopping area and rest
6.3
Maria D. Business travelers Mozambique, March 9, 2013
I expected to be better. I was disapointed

location, breakfast, access to central city
5
This hotel is well located however, needs to be modernised. The carpets need to be replaced because they have lots of stains. I had to ask for another room because mine didn't look to have been cleaned. Many four star hotels in Thailand make the guests feel special with flowers, chocolates and even fruit in the bedroom.I didn't have any of this at Centara.
Paul` R. Business travelers New Zealand, March 6, 2013
Convenient, comfortable, and clean.

Location, price, and convenience.
8
Waratchada C. Couples Thailand, March 6, 2013
็Happy and enjoy during stay

good location , helpful staff , hotel facility
6.7
Lovely during stay and enjoy with food , service , clean room and easy to explore the city
Robin O. Business travelers United States of America, March 6, 2013
right by the night market

location location location
8.7
I always like to stay at centara when I am in Chiang Mai as I like to go the night market which is virtually right outside the door. It also has a great buffet breakfast and is close to a bunch of great local restaurants. The only thing I do not like about it is that it has a very business like feel to it so would not be good if I wanted something which represented more of traditional Thailand which you can find in so many hotels in Chiang Mai
Leane L. Groups Australia, March 5, 2013
overrated

close to night market
4
First time staying and would definitely not stay there again . Reasons mouldy bathrooms ,rooms not made up daily, hard beds, no free wifi, rude staff, poor shower, poor air-conditioning, and had to make 5 phone calls to reception / housekeeping to get clean towels and still no towels , had to the contact to hotel manager to get them ...... just not good enough. This hotel seams far too busy with lots of big bus tours coming and going and understaffed . the elevators are very very slow would not recommend this hotel
Janet P. Solo travelers Australia, March 3, 2013
third and last stay

location location location
4.3
Third and last stay at this hotel. The corridors are gloomy and unfriendly. The staff on the major reception desk are the same. The internet speed is woeful and expensive and I spent most of my "uptime" getting to a site rather than doing business.
Issa A. Couples Oman, March 3, 2013
nice hotel and located near the night bazzar

location poeople there close to the suq
8.3
Anthony M. Solo travelers Australia, March 1, 2013
very enjoyable stay ,nice hotel

location was good ,modern hotel ,nice staff ,good breakfast
7.7
my stay was enjoyable ,nice rooms ,good gym ,nice pool,good variety for breakfast
Ashley M. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2013
Good location

Location, room facilities, room size
7.7
Good. Only minor problems. Clean towels were delivered late on 2 days (nearly 5 in the afternoon - they were not left by the maid cleaning the room presumably because there were not enough clean towels to go around at cleaning time). Complimentary bottled water was not delivered at all one day. I phoned housekeeping. Housekeeping told me to call reception. Called reception and they said, with a hint of embarrassment, they would call housekeeping for me. Result: complimentary water was delivered. First world problems though. So many around the world do not have access to clean drinking water and would love to be able to pick up a phone and have the problem dealt with. However this is a review of a 4 star hotel so I will say it, albeit with some guilt!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business PlusCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DynastyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness CentreCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - receptionCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion

Customer Reviews - Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C06