or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Plus Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Centre Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - reception Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4444 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4444)
Sort by:
Virgilio R. Solo travelers Portugal, February 25, 2013
Well located hotel

Location is good, quite rooms and nice entrance and loby.
6.3
Henry C. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
Run down hotel

Bed
5.7
On the whole I was quite disappointed by the hotel. The hotel is clearly very old and it seems like the management is trying to get the most it can out of it without reinvesting. WIFI is free in most hotels nowadays but you have to pay for it at the Centara! On the positive side, the bed was comfortable enough & the breakfast selection was ok although the food wasn't amazing. I would rate this hotel 3 stars max.
Aphiradee I. Couples Thailand, February 25, 2013
QUIET AND GOOD REST

HOTEL FACILITY, FRIENDLY HOTEL STAFFS, GREAT BREAKFAST
10
Sheree F. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2013
good location good quality hotel, very good value

pool and gym
8
we have stayed many times at the centara duang tawan and find it a good quality hotel representing good value for money. there is a god pool area with many sunbeds and a good gym. there is a breakfast menu which is adequate and good value for money, better than quite a few others in chiang mai
Yin F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 22, 2013
poor service

I think the second big hotel in Ching mai
4.3
NO any good comments expect this hotel located at night bazzar. The room is poor smell and you can see some stained on the bath tub. Bad toilet smell in bathroom. The shower water is not persist flow and they are not prepare well for guest. I only see two small white towel in bathroom when I enter my room and the receptionests has not reminded to the guest not to lock the door when enter into my room. I took my lugguge into my room quickly and needed to go back my room to take something back. The door of my room could not open due to I locked the door when I went out. I requested for help but the receptionist blamed me not to notice the information of 'the lock door' act. Generally speaking, the service of this hotel is very poor and I have met that.
Sipa S. Families with young children United States of America, February 22, 2013
Great location

Great location
7.3
Lovely hotel and staff friendly but need to provide free WIFI!
Sheree F. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
good pool area

good location
8
We have been to centara duang tawan many times and it is a good quality hotel in a good location convenient for the night bazaar it has an excellent pool area and a good gym with plenty of equipment the hotel is of a good standard with a good selection for breakfast
Jean-Marie S. Business travelers Switzerland, February 22, 2013
Great location, big but old room

Choose only for the location!
5.7
+ Best location, close to night market and bars street - Old room with worn furniture - Awful sewage smell in the bathroom during the night - Interminable wait for the lift during peak hours - Poor breakfest - Internet not included To summarize, only the location could lead to choose this hotel!
Yin F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 21, 2013
poor service

near night bazzar
3.3
poor service. uncleaniness room. unfriendly attitude and unhelpful act to guest. It is worse then compare to the opposity of the Royal Lanne Hotel. Not free Wi-Fi even the computer avaiable in lobby. Everything you request to have charge even if a simple local call at reception. I never met the poor service of a 4 star hotel in my experience.
Michael W. Business travelers United States of America, February 21, 2013
Best location for the Night Bazaar

Location, location, location
8
We come here for one reason, its location next to the night bazaar. The rooms are always in good shape and clean. The breakfast buffet is good, but has really decreased in quality in the past 5 years. The Asian food at the breakfast bar is very bland, and the Western food choices have diminished. I wish they had not removed cheese from the bar. The staff are very polite and helpful and speak excellent English, as always. Their staff is the best trained we have seen in Chiang Mai. For the high price, I am disappointed to have to pay for internet, and then have very slow bandwidth.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business PlusCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DynastyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness CentreCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - receptionCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion

Customer Reviews - Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A07