or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Plus Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Centre Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - reception Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4424 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4424)
Sort by:
Peter S. Couples Netherlands, December 26, 2012
Quality hotel

Nothing particular
8
First class hotel, with all the usual amenities linked to such an hotel. Minor point: elevator capacity cannot really deal with flow of guests at peak times.
Gavin H. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Not as good as it looked on agoda.

Good gym, decent breakfast
6.7
The service wasn't very good as we booked a room with a double bed and when we arrived we were told there was none left so we had to stay in a room with 2 singles for the first night.On the second day they let us change room but this meant that we had to leave our bags at reception from early morning until about 3 in the afternoon until we were given a new room. The pool looked nice but was in the shade so it was too cold to relax in.The jacuzzi was out of order.The gym was really nice and breakfast was average but overall we were a bit dissapointed for the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A good cheap foot massage is available on the roadside in the evenings if you walk left out of the hotel.
Teng L. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2012
A Well Located International Hotel

Good service with polite security guards and concierge
7.7
A good place to stay to enjoy many facilities close to the busy tourist area. Many of the tourist attractions are within walking distance; they include a few excellent restaurants. An ideal hotel for business and vacation use
Restaurant Tip: There are a few continental restaurants within walking distance. Good service and fantastic for the price paid.
Scott P. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Fitness first class
8
Would stay here again. In centre of the city close to everything. The gym is second to no none with all good equipment.
Alan R. Groups United Kingdom, December 21, 2012
Central hotel - showing its age

Central location, good sized rooms
8.3
We drove to Chiang Mai and had a mystery tour trying to find this hotel even though we'd stayed there before [one way system is a nightmare until you have used it for a day or 2]. The multi-storey car park is worrying because of its low roof. It's a tower block that is showing its age [eg burn marks on the carpets, we had brown hot water for a day which they fixed], the walk-in wardrobe was large but needed more hangers. Bathrooms have a bath and separate shower cubicle but shower head was too low, & needed a new mixer tap to stop you getting scalded. The rest of the room was fairly standard but needed updating [electric conduit had come unstuck from the wall]. Breakfast was better than standard with a good selection. Sauna/jacuzzi was small but nice. We spent a lot of time waiting for lifts. Within walking distance of night markets/bars/restaurants/shops. Hotel had internet in lobby [not free], and Wifi in the rooms seemed expensive.
Hotel Feature Tip: Look up and you can see the hotel above the other hotels, next to the Meridian.
Stuart T. Couples United States of America, December 17, 2012
Old hotel way past its prime

Good location near the night bazaar
6.3
I have stayed at this hotel several times, but it is in major need of a renovation. Rooms are very old and musty. The breakfast has a lot of choice, but it's not very tasty. There are two good things about this hotel though: good location and a decent swimming pool and gym.
Kevin P. Families with older children Australia, December 16, 2012
Great Hotel and Location

Rooms were Very Good, Sevice was Great and right at the night Bazaar
8.7
Unfortuetly we were in Transit and only had 1 night. the pool was great with our teenage Kids and Many Many great Resturants and food outlets close buying. Highly Recomend this Hotel.
Patrick G. Couples Australia, December 16, 2012
great place lovely service

such a lovely hotel, clean, good service.
10
the staff were amazing, breakfast was good, location was spot on.
Huixian L. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2012
Very good.....value for money

Good food friendly staff nice room
10
Watcharaphon S. Business travelers Thailand, December 7, 2012
Only Great Location

Location
4.7
The location is in the city center. It is only the good thing for this hotel. On the other hand, we have been in Chaing Mai twice. We do not get used to with the location. We called the hotel to ask for the direction. The line was transfer to three staff and they did not tell me exactly. We asked for the plates and forks. The staff came to my room with unhappy face. They said nothing and hand in me the things that I requested. His posture is not appropriated for service provider. The hotel is old. The room is dirty. The carpet has not been waxed for a long time. I had to put on my shoes for the whole time. The slippers were not provided. Moreover, the telephone in my room was out of order. I had to use my own cell phone to call receptionist. The breakfast was so so. There are various choices. The taste is so so. This hotel is not value for money. I can find better hotel at this rate. This hotel does not deserved as four stars hotel. I will not stay in this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business PlusCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DynastyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness CentreCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - receptionCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion

Customer Reviews - Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02