or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Plus Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Centre Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - reception Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4409 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4409)
Sort by:
Watcharaphon S. Business travelers Thailand, December 7, 2012
Only Great Location

Location
4.7
The location is in the city center. It is only the good thing for this hotel. On the other hand, we have been in Chaing Mai twice. We do not get used to with the location. We called the hotel to ask for the direction. The line was transfer to three staff and they did not tell me exactly. We asked for the plates and forks. The staff came to my room with unhappy face. They said nothing and hand in me the things that I requested. His posture is not appropriated for service provider. The hotel is old. The room is dirty. The carpet has not been waxed for a long time. I had to put on my shoes for the whole time. The slippers were not provided. Moreover, the telephone in my room was out of order. I had to use my own cell phone to call receptionist. The breakfast was so so. There are various choices. The taste is so so. This hotel is not value for money. I can find better hotel at this rate. This hotel does not deserved as four stars hotel. I will not stay in this hotel again.
Wengsan C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2012
Very good hotel and nice location

The dynasty room is the best floor and service.
8.7
Very satisfied and real value for money and will think to come back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice weather and good for relax and massage
Ng C. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2012
Lovely Hotel and good location

nice for night market shopping
8.3
location of this hotel ,very nice for shopping ,massage and drink . specially convenience for night market , because very near and can by walking only . one of comment for this hotel is internet charge. wifi need to pay with high price .very not convinence for me.
Shopping Tip: Good location for Shopping
Giang L. Couples Vietnam, November 28, 2012
Good location hotel in Night Bazaar

good location, nice view
6.7
Good hotel but the preparation upon arrival was not so good. I had to wait 30 minutes at the reception due to the fixing of the curtain in my room. Then when I went to my room and intended to stay there, I had to move to another room because the curtain needed to be fixed. The electricity outlet is not good and did not work. Even it is a 4 starts hotel but there was not cotton buds in the bathroom.
Nightlife Tip: Just 2 mints walking to the night Bazaar, very convenient
Steven Y. Groups Australia, November 28, 2012
Great hotel and location.

Magnificient view, very good swimming pool positioning
8.7
When I got to the hotel I thought that it looked a bit old, but then everything inside the hotel was in very good condition. Nice Bathroom. Loved the swimming pool which was very well positioned as there are always spots to be in or out of the sun. Wifi is not free though.
Robert K. Couples Australia, November 27, 2012
Nice stay

Pool, room size, location
8.3
Well located, clean rooms, pleasant stay. Good value.
Krit S. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2012
Nice Hotel, Good Location

Breakfast and Proximity to Walking Street and Night Bazaar.
7
Location was great, just across the way to the Sunday Night Bazaar, and a nice walk to Old Chiang Mai and Walking Street. Only a few minutes away to the Airport. Large Hotel with nice breakfast selection in the morning. We only stayed one night in Chiang Mai so we did not take advantage of, or explore more of the hotel. The hotel itself though is a bit dated and needs some refreshing for a hotel of it's size. We had a connecting room and the doors/walls were pretty thin, so we could hear conversations and happenings in the adjacent rooms.
Song K. Families with young children Singapore, November 20, 2012
Excellent location..very close to night market

Hotel staff are friendly, helpful and can communicate well in English. Room size and design are good. Great location.
8.3
Location was great, only minutes away to the Night Bazaar. Huge Hotel with nice room size. We had a connecting room and the doors/walls were pretty thin, so we could hear conversations and happenings in the adjacent rooms.
Roger K. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
Excellent location..very close to night market

great facilities,well proportioned room
8.7
Free wifi ,often available in budget hotels,would have been good to have.
Daniel N. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 13, 2012
Great Location-Tired Rooms

Location and Closeness to Night Bazaar
6.7
Centura Duangtawan is not the best place that we stayed in during our trip however it is very conveniently located in the heart of Chiang Mai and surrounded by the Night Bazaar. We really enjoyed the restaurant, bars and shopping on offer in the area and there is even two Starbucks outlets within 5 minutes walk to get going in the morning. The hotel itself is in real need of renovation and the rooms are tired especially the bathroom. Pleasant pool area and fitness room. Did not try any of the restaurants. All in all for a quick night stop it was sufficient although we did wonder just how much more expensive the Le Meridien would be accross the road with a much better product.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lets Relax Spa in the Night Bazaar opposite Starbucks much more of an experience than the normal street massage options and very affordable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business PlusCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DynastyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness CentreCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - receptionCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion

Customer Reviews - Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C03