or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Plus Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Centre Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - reception Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4425 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4425)
Sort by:
Ashley D. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2012
Good location ok rooms, bad service

Gym, pool
4
Staff are difficult to deal with at the best of times. Minimal English speaking staff only interested in Japanese or Chinese guests. Quite racist
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat at hotel
Graham S. Couples Australia, October 23, 2012
Great location

Clean rooms, great pool
8.7
We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and the standard of service remains solid. It is in a very handy location, so close to the night markets and shops. Staff are friendly and polite.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For thos wanting day tourist trips in and around Chiang Mai, and as an option to travel companies, private van drivers park their vans in the street along from the hotel and tourists can discuss, and compare day tours and prices with them before making decisions.
Graham S. Couples Australia, October 23, 2012
Always reliable

Location
8.3
We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and will continue to do so. It is always reliable, rooms are adequate and clean, staff are friendly. It is just a short walk to night markets where there is an abundance of food stalls and plenty of variety of shopping available,.
Danop D. Families with young children Thailand, October 23, 2012
Clean rooms in the heart of town

Convenient location, service
8
the room itself was quite plain. it's not the cleanest nor the most eqipped. but the location and service totally made up for it. the price was fair and even the snackbar price was on par with a street restaurant.
Tong L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 23, 2012
Great Location

location
6.7
The hotel location was great. Rooms are spaces and clean. Price are good. Right at the door step is the night market.Walking distance to many restaurant. Good for people who travel with children and old.
Ryth S. Families with young children Thailand, October 23, 2012
Good location but very busy

The hotel is in the heart of Chiang Mai, very convenience
7.3
The hotel is near to shopping area of Chiangmai. But hotel is not the modern style and look like 3 star hotel. Breakfast is basic but good quality. Room space is ok but bathroom is not so good especially the shower and hot water system.
Noland L. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2012
Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Great Location
3.3
we had a 3 day stay. first nite, our room was infested with thousands of ants, crawling on walls and bedding. the carpet was disgusting, smelled very badly and old and dirty. it appears has not been cleaned in years ! showers came at a slow drip at best, adjoining rooms were noisy.. breakfast buffet, was lacking flavor, plates and ultensils were dirty..it was not appetizing !!! i will not stay or recommend this hotel under these conditions..! corporate management needs to look at these conditions and make majors changes. our stay was very disappointing !!
Travel tip: See comments above...
Pragnesh B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Excellant Hotel

Friendly staff, attentive, nice breakfast with a variety to suit everyone. Clean and large room. Good attention to detail throughout hotel.
9
I was worried when I reached the hotel as I was earlier than the check in time of 14:00. However, I was put at ease straight away by the staff who placed me in a larger room than the one I paid for. I was very comfortable there and everything went smoothly. Everything was clean and tidy throughout the hotel and staff were always attentive if you needed something. Otherwise they left you alone which is just how I like it. I would recommend this hotel to families or solo travellers. However, parents should realise that there is a high concentration of girly bars right outside the hotel. But then this is Thailand and you cannot avoid this very easily anyway. I can't comment on dinner meals in the hotel as I only ate breakfast whilst I was there. However, this was good and they offered a lot of choice and variety in what you could have. Overall, I would give this hotel the thumbs upfor staying in. I hope this helps others when deciding where to stay.
Ashley T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
A comfortable, good value hotel

Proximity to walking street, well priced, spacious rooms
7.7
Generally speaking this is a good hotel and one that I would return to. The room was clean, well maintained, spacious and quiet. The bed was clean and comfortable and the location is excellent for the Night Market and Loi Kroh road entertainment. On the downside, the lifts were a little small slow and the shower was very unpredictable in the morning sometimes hot and sometimes just luke warm.The hotel seems very popular with the Chinese so watch out for tour buses and a crowded morning restaurant.
Micah L. Groups United States of America, October 18, 2012
Great Location but rooms are a little dated!

Great location, next to night market and great breakfast buffet
7.3
the hotel is perfectly located a block for the night market and walking distance to the entertainment district. i was surprised when i went down to go for a run and realized they were fumigating to lobby. i did not see any signs as to that affect. other then that the staff was friendly the buffet breakfast was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business PlusCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DynastyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness CentreCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - receptionCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion

Customer Reviews - Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A01