My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Plus Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Centre Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - reception Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4375 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4375)
Sort by:
Jon H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 8, 2012
great hotel with good location

great gym and pool
10
loved this hotel, friendly staff and very clean rooms. comfortable beds.
Travel tip: Avoid turning left out of the hotel at nigt as it will lead you to red light district,
Sheree F. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
very good location and good value

huge swimming pool and gym
8.7
we have stayed many times at this hotel and always have a good stay it is very centrally located near the night bazaar and is of a good quality. It represents excellent value for money compared to most around it and has a huge pool area with plenty of sunbeds
Ken L. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2012
Very Good location

good location, large room, convenient to get everything
6
I like this hotel because it's located in the center of the city. I can access to anywhere very easy. All the shops are surrounded and the night bazaar is just next to it. Hotel staff are helpful as well.
Sheree F. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2012
always a good stay

good swimming pool area
8.7
we have stayed many times at this hotel and are always happy with the stay, it is central, good quality and always good value it has a huge pool area with plenty of space, tho like all chiang mai hotels the water is freezing, good gym facilities and good service
Jianpeng Z. Couples China, October 7, 2012
Great location
6.7
in general can also,some old room,breakfast kinds too little shopping is very convenient,nightlife is very rich
Shopping Tip: Shopping is very convenient
Daniel L. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2012
Good enough hotel for a short stay

clean hotel and well located
7.3
While the hotel is a bit old, it was well located close to the street market. This is not your "honeymoon" destination but if you are in Chiang Mai for a short stay this is a good enough stay.
Rotem M. Israel, October 7, 2012
nice rooms

nice hotel
9.7
good hotel in chiand mai, we really liked it and its close to the night bazar
Vikas D. Couples India, October 6, 2012
nice hotel friendly staff

good location in the center of the city
8
we had a gr8 time as it was centrally located & could travel everywhere even the staff was very friendly
Patrick M. Solo travelers Ireland, October 6, 2012
Tired,oversized hotel

near night bazzar
4.7
Very large hotel in the center of Chang Mai.Full of busloads of Chinese and mid eastern tourists! My room was on the 7th floor,elevators where slow in coming,and always full.I gave up in the end and walked up and down,from my floor this was possible. My room was Deluxe. in name only.The carpet was not very clean ,and i did not walk on it without shoes!or at least socks.The room itself was old and stale smelling.I bought some oil to help with the smell.The bathroom was old ,but everything worked fine. The breakfast was not very relaxing,food ran out etc,and worst coffee i have ever tasted.Gave up after 2 mornings and went elsewhere for relaxed breakfast. I liked the other Centara hotels i have been to in Thailand,Udon Thani ,and Krabi,but this one is best forgotten,and that is probably what the Centara management have done. forgotten about it.
Chee W. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2012
Best located Hotel for shopping trip

Location is excellent & rates reasonable.
7.3
Staying 3 nights & going through 3 buffet breakfasts, I must urge the management to vary the menu abit. Gets too boring. The crispy bacon was very soggy and not crispy or crunchy at all. The kitchen should use "fresh" cooking oil for deep frying their bacon. One can easily tell the cooking oil must have been continuously used for frying.
Shopping Tip: Just walk out of hotel , left or right you find shopping everywhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business PlusCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DynastyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness CentreCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - receptionCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion

Customer Reviews - Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A01