or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Plus Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Centre Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - reception Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4548 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4548)
Sort by:
Neil J. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 29, 2012
Good value here

Location, but also good price for what you get
7.3
as per my earlier review, this hotel is highly recommended. it is not perfect in every way but will be adequate for most travellers. staff are very friendly right down to the security outside. tulip massage is a bit expensive but well worth the extra if you like a bit of luxury (as opposed to the regular outlets down the room). i left my adapter for my phone at home and reception where able to provide one that i could borrow. happy customer and would use again when in chiang mai.
Mohd Z. Business travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2012
Great Location & Very Good Customer Service

Good Location: Very close to night bazaar, food and shopping area
8.7
Very confortable, clean room and very polite staff. The location, Food, Rooms, Service everything about the hotel was awesome. Would love to stay at Centara again in my next visit..
May G. Couples Malaysia, September 26, 2012
Fair

location
7.7
Great location. But the hotel is quite all. Not too bad after all.
Neil J. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 25, 2012
Best location for the price

Location, location, location
7.3
I have stayed the Centara D many times before. We find the hotel to be good value and location wise is one of the better ones being close to the night market. Interestingly, if you talk to the locals, this hotel is highly regarded. The daily breakfast has an awesome selection but is mostly the same each day and can get a bit repetitious. Rooms are of a good size and have a bath which is a plus. Would totally recommend
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get your laundry done across the road at the Motorbike rental shops. Cheaper than elsewhere and our cloths always came back sparkling clean !!
Oda K. Couples Israel, September 23, 2012
nice hotel and very kind staff

nice room
8
i felt like the thai people always must smile to me... but it was nice hotel' the breakfast was o.k but not really great
Alex H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 23, 2012
Great location and good comparitive price

the location sells it
8.3
I had a friend who stayed at the newer hotel accross the street. That place is a palace and the rooms are excellent but he payed more than double, and to me, that wasn't worth it and the Centara was better value for the same general location. I usually stay at 2 star type places so the Centara was a welcome change with comfy beds and an excellent view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel can arrange sight seeing including going up the mountain. Generally this is more expensive than looking for transport on the street but it was basically the same via the conceierge plus small tip(s)
Richard W. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2012
Tired and not very nice

Large hotel with lots of facilities
3.7
Tired looking hotel which needs complete renovation. We paid for a Dynasty Club room but they were full and we were put on a different floor. Club facilities just not worth the money. Better options elsewhere in Chiang Mai
Faridah H. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2012
great location and value for money

very near to night bazaar, comfortable, helpful staff
10
I was very happy at centara. The buffet even offers a selection of halal food. it will always be my choice whenever i'm in chiang mai.
Bouvrette J. Solo travelers Canada, September 21, 2012
Centara Duangtawan Hotel

not much
5.3
problem with elevator , so full and so slow all the time, room is old and not well maitain
Travel tip: not good value for the price
Trevor L. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Very pleasant stay

Rela Xiang atmosphere
8.7
Gym staff very helpful especially the gym manager Kay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business PlusCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DynastyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness CentreCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - receptionCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion

Customer Reviews - Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B01