or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Duangtawan Hotel

132 Loy Kroh Road, Chang-klan, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Duangtawan Hotel
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Plus Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan Restaurant Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty Lounge Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Centre Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet Lounge
Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - reception Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot Massage Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang Saen Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi Luang Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand Ballroom Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 512
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4743 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (4743)
Sort by:
Baard H. Couples Norway, December 30, 2012
Old worn hotel, but peractly located

location, close to everything
5.7
Old style, big hotel wich they have began to restore (nice swimming pool etc), But our room was very worn, our AC not working well although the bed was good and all else worked. The hotel is quiet cheap.
Nont A. Families with young children Thailand, December 30, 2012
Good location at shopping area of Chiang Mai city

Breakfast restaurant quite big area and hotel provide car parking lot for free
7
The hotel room quite simple with standard facilities but toilet seem very small, seem like this hotel was took over by Centara group but their facilities still could not compare with Centara group hotel in other places like pattaya! The room look very old and small toilet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel location quite near to shopping street at Chang Karn, Chiang Mai down town. There are so many places for shopping and food around hotel reached by walking.
Gaurav M. Families with young children India, December 29, 2012
great location

location
3
Very nice Hotel with reasonable price, nice staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nicely located with night market at walkable distance. one can get massge parlour at walking distance. nicely located with night market at walkable distance. one can get massge parlour at walking distance. Very nice Hotel with reasonable price, nice staff
Sumeth V. Groups Thailand, December 29, 2012
great locations but old hotel

locations and pricing
5.7
staff were not that friendly, long waiting elevators
Nightlife Tip: just a minute walk out from hotel is night bazaar market with lots foods and shopping
Derek R. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
Old hotel with only single beds

Location ok but lifts slow and small
4
I have never slept in a single bed and when we arrived myself and partner given a room with two single beds. I pay money for a king or queen size bed, never will I accept or sleep in a single bed again. My 75 year old mother had to walk down 9 levels because some government official was staying and lifts were closed. Reception staff after checking informed me that breakfast was included and when we came down the next morning we were told that breakfast was not included. Why then tell me that it was
Uthai K. Families with older children Thailand, December 28, 2012
Good for car parking, shopping

Car park with security provided in shopping location
7.7
Car park with security provided in shopping location but bed room furniture, carpet getting old and lifts speed very slow cause traffic jam during rich hour.
Shopping Tip: The night plaza, shopping street is nearby and Chinese restaurant just five minute walk.
Bobby G. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2012
Great Hotel, Good Service. Location great.

Location to Night Markets
9.7
Found the plumbing was noisy from next door neighbour. They got up at 5am and showered every day. Therefore I was woken up too. Spoke to management who where only too happy to move me. But I checked the plumbing beside each room and found the same. They then gave me free Buffet Dinner each night to compensate me. If you can put up with the noisy plumbing I would Rate the Centara as a great hotel..
Shopping Tip: Markets just down the road. Great food to be eaten.
Elizabeth H. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Poor service at reception but club floor 23 ace !

Club floor
7.3
Pool area not enough beds in sun, poor non help ful staff at reception but fantastic staff on 23rd floor club longe and breakfast great x
Restaurant Tip: Eat on 23rd floor
Peter S. Couples Netherlands, December 26, 2012
Quality hotel

Nothing particular
8
First class hotel, with all the usual amenities linked to such an hotel. Minor point: elevator capacity cannot really deal with flow of guests at peak times.
Gavin H. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Not as good as it looked on agoda.

Good gym, decent breakfast
6.7
The service wasn't very good as we booked a room with a double bed and when we arrived we were told there was none left so we had to stay in a room with 2 singles for the first night.On the second day they let us change room but this meant that we had to leave our bags at reception from early morning until about 3 in the afternoon until we were given a new room. The pool looked nice but was in the shade so it was too cold to relax in.The jacuzzi was out of order.The gym was really nice and breakfast was average but overall we were a bit dissapointed for the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A good cheap foot massage is available on the roadside in the evenings if you walk left out of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang MaiCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Business PlusCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - DynastyCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Malibu LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Marco Polo RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool BarCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Sunflower Chinese RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tawan RestaurantCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Dynasty LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness CentreCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet LoungeCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - SPA Cenvaree - receptionCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Tulip Massage - Foot MassageCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Chiang SaenCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Doi LuangCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Grand BallroomCentara Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai - Duangtawan Pavilion

Customer Reviews - Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B05