My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok

1695 Phaholyothin Road, Chatuchak, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Centara Grand Bangkok

Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Wedding Party Cocktail Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Vibhavadee Ballroom Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Social Event Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chatuchak Cafe Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Premium Deluxe Suite Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Club Deluxe Suite Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Premium Deluxe Suite Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Exterior
Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre (BCC Hall) Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chatuchak Cafe Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Blue Sky Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Blue Sky Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Hagi Restaurant Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Suan Bua Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Cappuccino Corner Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Lobby Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chatuchak Market
Hotel Area: Chatuchak Number of Rooms: 565
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2993 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2993)
Sort by:
Rob F. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2014
Very Helpful Staff and Great Price

Helpful staff, Price, Access to Park
8.3
My wife and I spent a couple of days over the New Year holiday in Bangkok en route to Myanmar. Our flight arrived early from Zurich so on the way in we called to see if we could get early check-in. They had no deluxe rooms available, but offered to upgrade us to a studio with early check in for a very good price. We checked in at the Club Lounge on 24th floor and were in our room within 20 minutes of arrival - all at 7 a.m. What a relief to not sit around for hours waiting for the room! The Club Lounge staff were attentive and they serve a nice breakfast buffet with eggs to order, non-ending coffee and fresh fruits as well as the usuals - pancakes, muffins, potatoes, baked beans, etc. This hotel is like many in Bangkok - complete international standard, clean, efficient and in expensive (compared to international hotels around the world). We had a studio with a living room, large refrigerator, oven, sink and guest bath, as well as standard size bedroom and full en-suite bath/shower. The room overlooked Queens park and it was a 10 minute walk to the park, including the butterfly garden. The only downside to this hotel is that it is not in a walkable area, except for the park. We generally like to explore neighborhoods, eat street food, stop in local shops, galleries and massage parlors, but Centara is surrounded by an expressway, some quasi-industrial sites, and some government looking institutions, as well as the mall. It is only a ten minute taxi ride to other neighborhoods (which we visited), but not the same as walking out, making a turn, and feeling engulfed by a local Thai neighborhood. We felt very safe in the area (as with most areas in Thailand). Would certainly recommend this hotel, particularly for a visit of 1-2 days. All the services of major international hotels with good service and good price.
Muhammad S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
Great

Location Near Mochit, near Don Muang, near Chatchucak Market
8.3
It was great hotel, i book 3 rooms, fast check in, good internet connection and free of course, next to the Plaza, just walk for 5 minutes, and have a good staff. but when i wanna go to blue sky for celebrate new year eve, they take a fee almost 1500 bath/person. we just want to see the sky and fireworks not drinking wine.
Michael M. Business travelers Belgium, January 1, 2014
nice hotel, good shopping mall

nice rooms, close to shopping mall, good restaurants
8.3
Tieneke M. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
Relax and Fun Stay

nice design,location close to shopping mall, comfortable room
8
Hsin H. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
An affordable treat with quality

Near access to mall and public transport, cleanliness, spacious room
8.7
It was a worthwhile stay, too bad that there were too many things to do in Bangkok, not so much time was spent at the hotel. The hotel has a well-equipped gym, and an appealing, outdoor though small swimming pool, some things that I would try if I stay there the next time. The hotel also offers discounts for hotel guests in their restaurants, which I didn't get to try because of the lack of time.
Nattachai K. Families with older children Thailand, December 31, 2013
Warm hospitality

Great Service,Connected to shopping center,Near Airport
9.7
I was impressed by all the staff. They were very nice from the first walk into the hotel until check out The receptionist, swimming pool staff and bell boys are friendly. The room was renovated. Central shopping center is next to the hotel. The only thing I don't like is the air condition. The temperature didn't follow what I adjusted.
Cory C. Families with young children Canada, December 31, 2013
GREAT Hotel,if you want to be away from DT Bangkok

Room, service, food
9
Service was good, close to shopping as they are connected to Central Plaza in LadPrao. Not alot of good restaurants, but if you want to hang out at a hotel and go shopping this is good Hotel
Caroline K. Groups Sweden, December 31, 2013
best bang for the buck ever!

Amazing 5-star hotel, great rooms, superb food and at a low cost!
10
there is nothing bad to wright about this hotel, great quality hotel, great ppl working there and the location is just perfect. we were 10ppl in ages from 17-70 and we all loved it so much!
Alvin L. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2013
disappointed with customer service

clean room, near central plaza (shopping centre), fast internet
7.7
i was particularly bothered by 2 events during my stay. otherwise, this is really a hotel i'd definitely come again. i was quite impressed with everything else. 1) i booked in advance a a deluxe suite after my first day. this meant that i was supposed to check-out at 12 (my normal room) and change to the suite which i booked. i was down at the lobby at 12.10pm to check out and proceed with checking-in for the suite. however was told to go back to our room and that it would take approximately an hour to arrange. that was fine, 1 hour has passed and we were not updated on anything. decided to give them a call after awhile and was then told again that the room was not ready. instead of waiting further, we chose to go for our lunch instead. came back from lunch an hour later, and was told again that the room was not ready. the room was ready after 3 hours! 2) due to some error/faults in the room control functions (i assume), my room's door bells started ringing a few times all of a sudden at 5am in the morning! i opened the door to nobody. the lights in the room started going on and off as well. this happened from 5am in intervals of 10-15 mins each time and we decided to call the concierge for help. a guy came up and fix certain electrical issues at around 6+. i was not able to sleep well after that incident! it was scary! i definitely was expecting an offer to change our rooms or compensation of such. service could have been better!
Sin T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 30, 2013
Conveniently located near the MRT phahon yothin

Location, convenient, comfort
7.3
It was a overall pleasant stay. The room is generally cleaned and spacious. The hotel is conveniently located near the MRT Phahon Yothin station. The waiting time for the guest service was fairly responsive upon request. The wait for early check-in is rather slow (more than 2 hours).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok BangkokCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Wedding Party CocktailCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Vibhavadee BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Social EventCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chatuchak CafeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Premium Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Club Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Premium Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre (BCC Hall)Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chatuchak CafeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Blue SkyCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Blue SkyCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Hagi Restaurant Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Suan BuaCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Cappuccino CornerCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - GardenCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel LobbyCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chatuchak MarketCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chatuchak MarketCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chatuchak MarketCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Premium Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Central Plaza Department Store Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Central Plaza Department Store (next to the hotel) Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Cooking ClassCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Limousine ServiceCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Blue SkyCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Blue SkyCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Type of Cuisine: VietnameseSeating Capacity: 100Authentic cuisine in Bangkoks best-known and award-winning Vietnamese restaurant, with numerous exotiCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Event at Sala ThaiCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Royal SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Club Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Plaza SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Premium Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Premium Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Club Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Club Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Dynasty Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - HagiCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - DynastyCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Don GiovanniCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Club DeluxeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Suan BuaCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Club DeluxeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Suan BuaCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Club DeluxeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Le DanangCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Club DeluxeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chatuchak CafeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - The Club Meeting RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom FoyerCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Blue SkyCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - ViewCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chutuchak CafeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - The Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Cappuccino CornerCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02