or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok

1695 Phaholyothin Road, Chatuchak, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Centara Grand Bangkok
Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Wedding Party Cocktail Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Vibhavadee Ballroom Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Social Event Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chatuchak Cafe Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Premium Deluxe Suite Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Club Deluxe Suite Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Premium Deluxe Suite Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior
Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre (BCC Hall) Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chatuchak Cafe Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Blue Sky Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Blue Sky Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Hagi Restaurant Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Suan Bua Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Cappuccino Corner Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Lobby Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Reception
Area: Chatuchak Number of Rooms: 565
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3402 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3402)
Sort by:
Alvin L. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2013
disappointed with customer service

clean room, near central plaza (shopping centre), fast internet
7.7
i was particularly bothered by 2 events during my stay. otherwise, this is really a hotel i'd definitely come again. i was quite impressed with everything else. 1) i booked in advance a a deluxe suite after my first day. this meant that i was supposed to check-out at 12 (my normal room) and change to the suite which i booked. i was down at the lobby at 12.10pm to check out and proceed with checking-in for the suite. however was told to go back to our room and that it would take approximately an hour to arrange. that was fine, 1 hour has passed and we were not updated on anything. decided to give them a call after awhile and was then told again that the room was not ready. instead of waiting further, we chose to go for our lunch instead. came back from lunch an hour later, and was told again that the room was not ready. the room was ready after 3 hours! 2) due to some error/faults in the room control functions (i assume), my room's door bells started ringing a few times all of a sudden at 5am in the morning! i opened the door to nobody. the lights in the room started going on and off as well. this happened from 5am in intervals of 10-15 mins each time and we decided to call the concierge for help. a guy came up and fix certain electrical issues at around 6+. i was not able to sleep well after that incident! it was scary! i definitely was expecting an offer to change our rooms or compensation of such. service could have been better!
Sin T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 30, 2013
Conveniently located near the MRT phahon yothin

Location, convenient, comfort
7.3
It was a overall pleasant stay. The room is generally cleaned and spacious. The hotel is conveniently located near the MRT Phahon Yothin station. The waiting time for the guest service was fairly responsive upon request. The wait for early check-in is rather slow (more than 2 hours).
Vichuta C. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2013
Comfortable

Clean Comfortable City
7.3
Shigetaro K. Solo travelers Japan, December 30, 2013
Superb

close to ctral world shopping mall, clean, good service
8
Weng T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 30, 2013
hotel quality is under expectation, poor breakfast

food, room, staff are poor
5.3
disappointed by 3 poor things, room, food, staff
Agus S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2013
Not one of The best Hotel in BANGKOK

Clean,connecting to Central Plaza,Near chatucak market
7
Little dissapointed : give us room only when check in (we buy room with breakfast) & no explaination about breakfast extra charge fee for Children (they charge breakfast fee for my 9years old children...we stayed at so many 4star & 5star Hotel in Bangkok but never have to pay extra charge for my children breakfast) and the room is to cold even we never turn on the aircond...I hope Centara Grand Ladprao can be better because we know Centara Group Hotel is one of the Best in Thailand
Tim C. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Excellent! I like it!

Located close to shopping, convenient to get taxi or MRT, good stuff service.
10
highlight : The location is very good! it just next to ladprao plaza shopping mall as there are connected each other, just walk thru the car park will do. I like the room given. Fast check-in and out. The variety of buffet breakfast are wide. It also quite close to MRT station but you have to pass by the shopping mall. The hotel also provide shutter bus to Chatuchak Weekend Market (but only one way - go). You can take MRT back to Hotel/the shopping mall. Very convenient!!! I will go again and stay more days. Value for money. Lowlight : No
Iris W. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2013
Enjoyed

Attached to shopping mall, convenience, good food.
8.3
We upgraded to the last two nights to a room with bathtub which good to have bath crystal and bubble bath foam provided but slipper didn't renew the next day as well as the shampoo and the bath gel which was a bit not enough for a family of 3. (2 adult and 1 child) Overall staying was good, super convenient to have a big shopping mall within walking distance in 3 minutes only and you don't really need to go to town which has all you need from the mall especially many choices of eateries. Recommended!
Louisa C. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2013
Everything was perfect

Fantastic hotel, great food, good location
10
I stayed in a Club Deluxe room and it was wonderful. I was escorted to the club lounge for check-in and immediately greeted with cocktails and a light dinner. My room was spacious, clean and had a plate of welcome fruit on the table. Breakfast was fantastic. Many types of food to choose from.
Virgil W. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2013
Great business hotel

Great room, amenities, and next to shopping center
7.7
Staying at a business hotel over Christmas is a great way to find a superior room at a great price. Since the hotel caters to conventions and business people, the amenities and room was superb, but since it isn't busy over the holidays, Agoda got a great rate for us. Really, on our five week trip, this was the best value for the money. We upgraded to the club package upon arrival (extra $50/day) for a better room, higher floor and the club where hors dourves and cocktails were served nightly (if you went at the right time- but better be on time). Not a lot except the shopping center nearby, pretty close to the old airport, hard to get into the city with the traffic and the skytrain wasn't working (very unusual). Really a nice hotel- as usual, you get what you for, but in this case with the holiday, we really scored.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok BangkokCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Wedding Party CocktailCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Vibhavadee BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Social EventCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chatuchak CafeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Premium Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Club Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Premium Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre (BCC Hall)Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chatuchak CafeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Blue SkyCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Blue SkyCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Hagi Restaurant Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Suan BuaCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Cappuccino CornerCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - GardenCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel LobbyCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chatuchak MarketCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chatuchak MarketCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chatuchak MarketCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Premium Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Central Plaza Department Store Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Central Plaza Department Store (next to the hotel) Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Cooking ClassCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Limousine ServiceCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Blue SkyCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Blue SkyCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Type of Cuisine: VietnameseSeating Capacity: 100Authentic cuisine in Bangkoks best-known and award-winning Vietnamese restaurant, with numerous exotiCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Event at Sala ThaiCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Royal SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Club Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Plaza SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Premium Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Premium Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Club Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Club Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Dynasty Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - HagiCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - DynastyCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Don GiovanniCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Club DeluxeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Suan BuaCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Club DeluxeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Suan BuaCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Club DeluxeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Le DanangCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Club DeluxeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chatuchak CafeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - The Club Meeting RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom FoyerCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Blue SkyCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - ViewCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chutuchak CafeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - The Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Cappuccino CornerCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08