or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok

1695 Phaholyothin Road, Chatuchak, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Centara Grand Bangkok
Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Wedding Party Cocktail Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Vibhavadee Ballroom Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Social Event Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chatuchak Cafe Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Premium Deluxe Suite Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Club Deluxe Suite Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Premium Deluxe Suite Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior
Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre (BCC Hall) Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chatuchak Cafe Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Blue Sky Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Blue Sky Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Hagi Restaurant Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Suan Bua Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Cappuccino Corner Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Lobby Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Reception
Area: Chatuchak Number of Rooms: 565
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3627 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3627)
Sort by:
Law S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2014
NIce, cozy and comfortable

Clean, friendly and nice food
8
I have always chose this hotel whenever i traveled to BKK for business. I particularly impressed with the service rendered at the club lounge. Always smiling staff provide excellent service.
Kanokwan S. Business travelers Thailand, February 27, 2014
Good located in centrally and easy to transport

Good location, Good Food
8
Good located in centrally and easy access public transportation
Emily F. Business travelers Singapore, February 25, 2014
Always good as ever

Comfortable bed and clean room. Friendly staffs
10
I have stayed at Centara Grand more than 5 times. Always enjoyed my stay and will definitely come back again
Keith T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2014
Great Location, Great Shopping, Great Food

Location, Shopping, Food
8.7
Hotel is in a good location that is next to Central Ladprao. The subway is also a short walk away. If you are staying over the weekend, the famous Chaktuchak market is close by. There is a free hotel shuttle that brings you to the market.
Juergen R. Couples Germany, February 24, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing stay in a nice room

nice rooms, comfortable bed. close to shopping areas
8.7
We had to split our booking for another 2 nights as it was not possible to fit our requirements into one booking. This time, however, everything was smooth. The re-check-in into the same room was fast and efficient, including handing out the update key cards for our room. The check-out was smooth, too. The only thing was that on both occasions, the reception was quite busy and I had to wait for a while despite them serving the customers at 4 counters. It may have been that we were too stuffed from the dinners the night before or that our memories had made the breakfast more fantastic that it was but we both felt it was quite on the same quality/taste level as one year ago. Nevertheless, the variety was still excellent and we surely did not leave the breakfast buffet starving.
Adrian C. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2014
Good hotel with minor let downs

Value for money. next to shopping centres, nice rooms
8
Not bad. Guy at reception who booked me in was sloppy. Left my credit card on counter on the side of me without telling me while I was checking my phone- almost left it there. He didn't tell me when or where breakfast was. Room quite nice with large bathroom, but master light switch too far inside room to turn on- it's dark while you grope around yo find it on coffee table between beds. No toothbrush or razor included in toiletries. Room and hotel quite large and nice. But missed things which you wouldn't expect in a 5 star hotel.
Kwanchanok P. Couples Thailand, February 23, 2014
Good room but staff NOT FRIENDLY!!!

Hotel location is perfect.Room is clean and quite big.
6
I stayed here many times. I love this hotel about very good location. It made me travel many comfortable. However it seem like hotel staff,they lack of service mind. The way they communicate to customer is very poor service and staff's attitude is the first thing to improve!!!! In the end if I have others hotel nearby that location. I will NOT stay at Centara Ladprao again.
Tony R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
Excellent

Location, value for money, staff
8
This was my second stay at the Centara Grand and it certainly did not disappoint. The staff are very attentive and helpful and being a lone female the hotel gives a feeling of safety. Altogether this hotel is very hard to beat especially at the price.
Juergen R. Families with young children Germany, February 22, 2014
Hard work to get the rooms

Nice ambience of the room, comfortable bed, close to shopping areas
8.3
We returned after about one year for sentimental reasons as we had stayed a long time in the hotel before. However, this time the check-in was way below expectations. We had 2 non-smoking rooms booked for health reasons as we had a young child who has a history of asthma attack. The first rooms we were given had one room already occupied and the 2nd a smoking room. The bell boy tried to tell the receptionist that he remembered having brought luggage to the room earlier but he was ignored. True enough, when we opened the door, there were several pieces of luggage and clothes in the room. Fortunately, the occupants were not in. When we were re-assigned an empty room, it was ok. However, on the key card we could see that the room assigned had actually been changed twice. For the 2nd room, we were told that we just had to run the air-condition for 15 minutes. As I know from experience, this never works if the room has been occupied by smokers before. When I made it clear that I insists on a clean room for the sake of the health of the child, we were told that they would look for a room and call us back. After one hour, there was still no feedback. So we waited at the reception to get a room. This room was meant to be a twin room but there was no more twin non-smoking room. We settled for another double-room as non-smoking was more important. We did not feel that our concerns were taking seriously, which was a huge disappointment.
Theerasan T. Groups Thailand, February 22, 2014
good

close to shopping malls
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok BangkokCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Wedding Party CocktailCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Vibhavadee BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Social EventCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chatuchak CafeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Premium Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Club Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Premium Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre (BCC Hall)Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chatuchak CafeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Blue SkyCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Blue SkyCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Hagi Restaurant Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Suan BuaCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Cappuccino CornerCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - GardenCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel LobbyCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chatuchak MarketCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chatuchak MarketCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chatuchak MarketCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Premium Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Central Plaza Department Store Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Central Plaza Department Store (next to the hotel) Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Cooking ClassCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Limousine ServiceCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Blue SkyCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Blue SkyCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Type of Cuisine: VietnameseSeating Capacity: 100Authentic cuisine in Bangkoks best-known and award-winning Vietnamese restaurant, with numerous exotiCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Event at Sala ThaiCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Royal SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Club Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Plaza SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Premium Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Premium Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Club Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Club Deluxe SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Dynasty Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - HagiCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - DynastyCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Don GiovanniCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Club DeluxeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Suan BuaCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Club DeluxeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Suan BuaCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Club DeluxeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Le DanangCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Club DeluxeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chatuchak CafeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - The Club Meeting RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom FoyerCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Blue SkyCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - ViewCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Chutuchak CafeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - The Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Cappuccino CornerCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08