or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand at Central World Hotel

999/99 Rama 1 Road, Patumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Ground Lobby Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Sky Lobby on 23rd Floor Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World Restaurant Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World Restaurant Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World Restaurant Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World Restaurant Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky
Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Private room Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Hot Tub Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Fitness
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4315 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (4315)
Sort by:
Rodman C. Families with older children Australia, January 15, 2013
Good servicd and great location for shopping

Location is very convenient
8.7
The staff are friendly and the bar on the rooftop is great place to relax and have a drink
Horng N. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2013
nice hotel

close to mall
10
centara Brand is where I stayed when I first visited Bangkok. It is located right within the Central World Complex adjacent also to the convention center. I like coming to Bangkok primarily for shopping and good food. Centara Grand is ideally located. It is also connected to the BTS Sky Train walkway which likewise leads you to another great mall, Siam Paragon. Bathroom amenities are quite standard with a separate shower and bath tub. The bed is comfortable enough. I worked out at the gym twice which is quite complete and well maintained. I've tried their spa which is quite beautiful.
Low K. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
love this hotel n the staff there

its in the heart of bangkok n its so easy to get to any shopping area
8
i love the friendly staff in the hotel , they are so helpful when i need help from them , the rooms are clean n enviroment are great ..........
Khanpanharith S. Couples Cambodia, January 6, 2013
Great location n love the service.

I loved it that everything from food to clothes shopping is within walking distance..
8.3
every time i visit bangkok i try to avoid traveling in a taxi as much as i could. with centara world i'm able to save time n enjoy my stay especially last time that i went with my kids. i love its location!
Leong P. Couples Macau, January 6, 2013
good hotel

shopping mall
10
good location. many shopping malls nearby. clean hotel
Anyphet K. Business travelers Laos, January 6, 2013
Great location with great service

The location is best for those shoppers as it situates at the main shopping areas where you can access to surrounding shopping centers
7.7
The room is quite old and in fact toilet equipment is broken which are really annoy
Shopping Tip: Directly link to central world shopping center
Jaime N. Couples Philippines, January 6, 2013
Contemporary hotel on top of a mall

modern rooms, good location
9.3
Centara Brand is where I stayed when I first visited Bangkok. It is located right within the Central World Complex adjacent also to the convention center. I like coming to Bangkok primarily for shopping and good food. Centara Grand is ideally located. It is also connected to the BTS Sky Train walkway which likewise leads you to another great mall, Siam Paragon. Bathroom amenities are quite standard with a separate shower and bath tub. The bed is comfortable enough. I worked out at the gym twice which is quite complete and well maintained. I've tried their spa which is quite beautiful.
Nightlife Tip: Try watching movies on the cinema located on the 7th floor of the adjacent Central World. They have 2 First Class Cinemas which by far is the best movie theater I've experience but you have to shell out a hefty THB 700 per person. Arrive half an hour earlier since you'll get to enjoy a pre-movie cocktails with a round of your favorite drink. Inside the theater, you'll get free unlimited sodas and popcorn while seating in your fully reclining lazy boy chair.
Angelica F. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2013
Lovely first night in Bangkok

comfortable rooms, great buffet breakfast, and great bathroom
9.3
I had a really lovely time at this hotel. After a long time flying it was good to stay in and the buffet breakfast was truely delicious! We also treated ourselves to the spa and I recommend the hot stone massage. 90 minutes of heaven, the price was steep but it was the best massage I have had in my life and made me feel zen.
Gail C. Couples Canada, January 5, 2013
great beach, lovely large villas

quiet and relaxing
7.7
we quite enjoyed our stay at the beyond resort krabi in dec/2012. i would recommend the villas over the rooms in the main building although they are higher priced and supposedly superior. having stayed in both we much preferred the villas. the hotel is new and we found restaurant service slow and disorganized as they are training staff but as they become more experienced that should improve rapidly. good breakfast buffet but food at hotel otherwise is expensive and the buffet is not worth the price. there are very good local restaurants and massage parlors just outside the gate that are much cheaper. the hotel is 20 minutes out of ao nang so is a quiet getaway and there is a 5pm bus into town and it is easy to get a tuk tuk or taxi back if you want to stay later than the 9 pm pickup. they need to add a bus earlier in the day so you can shop and perhaps take a boat from ao nang to railey for the day.
Restaurant Tip: The street in front of the hotel has a nice selection of local restaurants and massage salons that are much cheaper than the hotel buffets which are overpriced.
Anna P. Families with young children Georgia, January 5, 2013
Nice hotel with great location

shopping mall in the hotel
8.3
It's your destination if you are up for shopping in Bangkok. Furniture is rather old, but this is not a big problem. Unfortunately in a relatively expensive and big room sofa was not suitable for night sleep for an older kid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand at Central World Hotel BangkokCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Ground LobbyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Sky Lobby on 23rd FloorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Private roomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - FitnessCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Ballroom FoyerCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World BallroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - BoardroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - BoardroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - BoardroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ViewCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Superior WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Premium WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Club ExecutiveCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Club DeluxeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Club PremiumCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Executive SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Executive SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping ComplexCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping ComplexCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping ComplexCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping Complex

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand at Central World Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03