or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand at Central World Hotel

999/99 Rama 1 Road, Patumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Ground Lobby Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Sky Lobby on 23rd Floor Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World Restaurant Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World Restaurant Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World Restaurant Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World Restaurant Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky
Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Private room Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Hot Tub Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Fitness
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4313 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (4313)
Sort by:
Wee P. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2012
Great location

Room is big and spacious
8.3
This is the first time we stayed at this hotel. The hotel is connected to the Central World shopping mall. The location of this hotel is great. There are many shopping malls and restaurants around. I will choose this hotel again should I visit Bangkok again.
Peter W. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2012
Great hotel in a good location

Location and proximity to many major shopping malls.
9.3
Overall a very nice hotel and with very good and convenient location. However, I am a little perplexed by the layout of the room. I cannot understand why the shower sticks out so much into the room. But again, if you can live with that minor weird inconvenience, the hotel is great. One more thing, do set aside an extra hour or more if going to the airport near rush hour. Location is the major positive and negative point of this hotel.
Tay E. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
great location & nice room

good location, nice rooms
8.7
Centara Grand is in a good location between 2 BTS stations Siam & Chit Lom, and above central world shopping centre, a 7 storey mall with numerous shops, 2 department stores and restaurants. s. hotel is nice, with king bed & a nice bath room. Hotel breakfast has a good spread and was delicious!
Leung Y. Groups Hong Kong, December 10, 2012
Excellent location

Excellent location
8.3
We went there for our golf trip, location is the best, in the middle of world trade and paragon. Lobby is located at 23 floor and room is pretty large but maintance is a bit below average as of a five start hotel!! Overall value vise is pretty good I think
Hua M. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Shopping heaven

Great rooms with good service
9.7
The hotel location is a shopping heaven and also a foods paradise. The rooms is very big and clean. The stall is very helpful. Overall it's a great hotel.
Michael S. Couples Australia, December 10, 2012
Comfortable enough

Rooftop dining. Big Bathroom. Shopping downstairs.
6
It didn't feel enough like a hotel, felt more like apartments. The rooms were akward in shape. None the less very nice.
Theirawoot T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 9, 2012
Weekend in Bangkok

Great hotel
10
I love the location. Great hotel, service was very good. The amenities are fantastic. I will return whenever I am in town.
Vivian C. Groups Australia, December 9, 2012
Very nice hotel and staffs were professional

Convenient, easy access to shopping malls, stuffs were friendly, spa was good
8.3
Really love this hotel. Convenient location, stuffs were friendly, fantastic swimming pool, amazing Sky Bar, but so so for the cafe and buffet.
Restaurant Tip: Must try Sky Bar and 55th Floor restaurant.
Neil P. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
Tired hotel but great roof top bar/restaurant

Roof top bar/restaurant
3.3
First things first this hotel is not bad but does lack the attention to detail of a what you would expect of a 5* hotel. By that I mean the little things in the room were simply not up to scratch, one bathrobe present in a double room, room a little tired an in general dis-repair and the fit-out was decidedly 15 years or so out-of-date. Cleanliness was decidedly average, we found a cockroach in the bathroom, which we had to dispose of ourselves. Air conditioning was basic and noisy. The rain shower was good but we had a light fitting hanging out of the ceiling. Accessing the hotel by taxi or tuk-tuk was difficult, the two access points were literally in 24 hour traffic gridlock. On a positive note we loved the roof top bar and restaurant, the experience is great, produce was generally good as was the service, a little pricey by Bangkok's standards but you would expect that of this sort of venue. In summary we have stayed at much better hotels in Bangkok, i would suggest that until Centara gets a full re-fit and management overhaul you should consider it in the '3* bracket' opposite its luxury offer definitely not 5*.
Nightlife Tip: Don't stay here but do visit the roof top bar and terrace
Joanna L. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Great Location, Nice Rooms but Terrible Service

Centrally located with a great shopping mall below and lot s of shopping around it.
5
i stayed at centara when they first opened and it was an impressive hotel then. 4 years later, they seemed to be overwhelmed by their success and the staff just cannot cope with the amount of rooms and occupancy they are facing. i have 4 complaints: 1) i checked in at the hotel at 1pm and understandably my room wasn't ready. however by 4pm, my room was still not ready and that is unacceptable. 2) i specifically asked for a twin room with 2 beds and they still gave me a king bed. twice i called the service line which passed me to the front counter who never seems to answer their phones. 3) there was no toothbrush set, no shaving kit and any of those standard amenities that comes with a 5 star hotel. instead there was a note that says they can provide it if we call. when i first visited this hotel, all the amenities were readily available. 4) there were no tea spoons or cutlery in my room. and when i called to ask for it, they brought us one teaspoon. as there were 2 of us in the room, i asked for one more spoon and was told we were not allowed to have more cutlery than 1 teaspoon unless we order room service! seriously, we have to share teaspoons?! i remind you that this is suppose to be a 5 star hotel. standards have most certainly dropped very far....
Shopping Tip: Paragon & Central World Shopping Malls are great. But you have to venture further, a trip to the Jim Thompson Outlet Store is well worth it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand at Central World Hotel BangkokCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Ground LobbyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Sky Lobby on 23rd FloorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Private roomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - FitnessCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Ballroom FoyerCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World BallroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - BoardroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - BoardroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - BoardroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ViewCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Superior WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Premium WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Club ExecutiveCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Club DeluxeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Club PremiumCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Executive SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Executive SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping ComplexCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping ComplexCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping ComplexCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping Complex

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand at Central World Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01