My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand at Central World Hotel

999/99 Rama 1 Road, Patumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Ground Lobby Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Sky Lobby on 23rd Floor Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World Restaurant Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World Restaurant Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World Restaurant Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World Restaurant Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky
Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Private room Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Hot Tub Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Fitness
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4255 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (4255)
Sort by:
Derron J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2012
memorable hotel

recreational area
10
i totally oved staying this hotel. istayed there for 1 night and regrets no prt of my stay. i currently resides in bangkok and stying at this hotel make me want to go live there. the recreational area, food, and living facilities were great. it's also located in the heart of bkk shopping zone. i definately recomends this hotel to all ages.
Chat W. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2012
Great location !

Linked to Central World
7.7
Linked to Central World via car park, very convenient. Skybar is fantastic!
Yoong C. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2012
Best location

located right next to siam bts and within walking distance to the best shopping centres in bangkok
7
This is our second stay at Centara. However, the room size is much smaller than the first time, thus we realised not all rooms are equal in size. There is always frequent cable disturbances (every 5 minutes) when we watch our favorite Fashion TV channel which is pretty frustrating.
Shopping Tip: Take a 5 to 10 minutes walk to Platinum shopping mall which is a wholesale fashion centre. It is very unlike the others in Pratunam as the selection here is much better and reasonably priced. About USD15 a dress. A must visit.
Pei S. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2012
Cleanliness and maintenance 3 star!

near shopping mall and bts
6.3
cleanliness and maintenance for room 2811 need a lot of improvement. first impression of the hotel outlook is impressive. bell boy is very attentive and helpful. the checkin counter is surprisingly located at 23rd floor with very nice decor and view. checkin staff is well trained and good service. we booked a superior room and they free upgrade us to delux room. we were delighted with the kindness. however our nightmare begin once we step in to the room. the spider web was spotted under the telephone boot. dusk is easily found on table, toiletry tray, wardrobe and hanger. the room look like is not been occupied for a long period of time. browny stain found on bathrobe which is very disgusted. the round shape bathtub is amazing if it is without a stain on it. we give it a miss.
Melvin L. Business travelers Philippines, November 8, 2012
It's perfect rm

Location and ambiance
9.7
Everything is good even the buffet food, the service crew, front desk, the hotel near to all shopping mall and market. We love this place.
Shopping Tip: We and our supplier enjoyed staying in grand centara hotel, it's perfect for everything , next time we come back at Bangkok with my family, I'll book here again
Charlie V. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location
8
the location is good they have very good rooms , the resturant is great the staff are very good and helpfull
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2012
Bland hotel accessible by bts

Accessible by bts
4.7
Very disappointed w this hotel. I arrived by bts and this is quite a chore if you are carrying heavy luggage as bts stops at Siam and Chidlom (two closest to centara) do not have elevator or escalator from platform to next level down. That's right, expect to carry your luggage down a vey long staircase. Once at central world mall,, it is another 15 -20 min walk to hotel and this if you are good w minimal signage and poor directions as not many people in mall seem to know about hotel. Once you finally arrive, there is no ral sense of lobby but instead a marble vault w a few people standing behind a desk. The whole check in experience is impersonal and it really seems like you are checking into a conference than a hotel. The room is forgettable w worn carpeting, old bed frame and odd shower bath combination that you have to climb into. I imagine this is quite a challenge and fall risk for the older generation. I was already booked here for a future stay but canceled my Rez and will try terminal 21 which is accessible by bts from Asokae line.
Hotel Feature Tip: See my comments above regarding bts issue. I really like the idea of navigating Bkk as much as possible via bts or mrt (underground). Doing so from the get go ie airport is an added bonus as you are able to significantly shorten your commute from airport to hotel. However, the system is not coordinated well for travelers with heavy luggage as there are steps in the process of arrival that mandate you carry your luggage down long flights of stairs. That said, I'm sure there is a bts/hotel combination that avoids this and I am on the hunt to find it. I next will try terminal 21 on asoke stop so this may work as well.
Kit Y. Groups Hong Kong, November 5, 2012
Really disappointed about the room

Swimming pool is nice
7.3
i was really disappointed when i check in the centara grand hotel(@ central world).the room is not as same as the room you mentioned on your website. i choose the world club deluxe room, the details show that it should be a balcony at my room. so when the concierge show me the room , i think they made the mistake and arrange a wrong room for me. finally , they told me that , they never have a room which include a balcony and they ask me to check with you when back hong kong. how come you can make a mistake like this?? it's really embarrassed me a lot. would you mind to let me know, why i pay for a room with balcony but finally "no"?
Chan H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Convenient Hotel

next to shopping mall and office
7.3
Some restaurant staff could do with a smiling face especially for breakfast. Spoils your day. Bed needs improvement. Overall service good and hotelo is conveniently located for work and pleasure.
Leonard T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 5, 2012
Grand Hotel

Magnificient Rooftop Bar, Friendly staffs and Nice and wide wariety for breakfast
9.7
Wonderful stay there and centralized location to all the shopping malls.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand at Central World Hotel BangkokCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Ground LobbyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Sky Lobby on 23rd FloorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Private roomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - FitnessCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Ballroom FoyerCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World BallroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - BoardroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - BoardroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - BoardroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ViewCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Superior WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Premium WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Club ExecutiveCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Club DeluxeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Club PremiumCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Executive SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Executive SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping ComplexCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping ComplexCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping ComplexCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping Complex

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand at Central World Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02