My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand at Central World Hotel

999/99 Rama 1 Road, Patumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Ground Lobby Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Sky Lobby on 23rd Floor Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World Restaurant Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World Restaurant Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World Restaurant Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World Restaurant Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky
Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Private room Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Hot Tub Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Fitness
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4303 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (4303)
Sort by:
Nicolas H. Couples Belgium, November 21, 2012
Great hotel, ideally located

Central location and amazing rooms with a nice towering view of the city
8.7
Overall, we had a very pleasant stay at Centara Grand. The hotel is located in the heart of Bangkok, in a tower above the Central World shopping center. The Premium World room we had was amazing, with a gorgeous view of downtown Bangkok. We only have two minor complaints about our stay there: the room service food is way overpriced and almost unedible. In addition, the lobby of the hotel is filled with security guards who constantly stare at guests. It's good that the hotel cares about the safety of its guests, but it still makes you feel somewhat uneasy.
Cheyanne C. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2012
Beautiful rooftop bar

Clean and grand
9.3
I am here for business and was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff. They were helpful in helping me get a Queen bed even when occupancy is high knowing i am staying by myself.
Lloyd G. Solo travelers Philippines, November 21, 2012
Accessible hotel and lovely surrounding.

Accessible hotel and lovely surrounding
6
Will recommend to friends to stay when they visit HCM
Restaurant Tip: Quite lots of choices
Teann M. Families with young children Singapore, November 21, 2012
Convenient location

Location
7.7
Location is ideal and good as it is situated next to Zen and Isetan. Walking thru to the shopping area within the 7th floor carpark is a breeze. Within walking distance to the four faced Buddha, Paragon,Platimum Mall etc Ideal for family with little kids, as the adjacent shopping building is very convenient.
Syed M. Couples November 20, 2012
Outstanding Hotel with Great Location

Clean, Professional, Pleasant n High Class
9.7
I would stay in this hotel again whenever I will go Bangkok with my family.
Ian P. Couples Australia, November 20, 2012
Great Hotel and roof top bar

roof top bar
9.3
Great hotel but you pay higher price than others. Roof top bar excellent and not as crowded as others.
Rewat S. Couples Thailand, November 20, 2012
Great location in the heart of Bangkok

Easy access to Central Workd shopping center
9
I am Thai but from out of Bangkok. I selected this hotel cause very convenience to access to shopping center e.g. Central World, Gaysorn plaza, Pratunam, Siam Discovery, etc. the hotel is nice, reception is helpful even with Thai guest. Room is luxury and nice view. I recommend for both business and leiaisure trip. Unfortunately I did not have a chance to go to swimming pool so no comment. I like roof top restaurant at 55th floor!
Wong S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Great location anf friendly staff

Near by shopping areas
7.3
The room is comfortable,clean,nice view. The bathroom is big and nice. For air-conditioner is problem, not enough cool. The hotel staff is helpful and friendly.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is a location is nearby Plantinum Wholesales Mall and Siam Paragon. Very good hotel and location to stay.
Mihea L. Families with young children Australia, November 19, 2012
Best location around Siam

Location and service
10
I stayed 3days here anothe 3days in Terminal21. It was best choice for us as Bangkok has terribel traffic jam between Siam and Sukumvit. Especially with baby moving is not easy in Bangkok. So from this hotel we walked around siam shopping centers and food court with baby stroler. Room was upgraded. Service was good.
Restaurant Tip: Third Floor in Zen There is very delicious Thai seafood restaurants.
Lau H. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 18, 2012
nice service nice location

the location is reli nice
8
the service from the hotel is good, the staffs are helpful, when we first entered the room we found the tv is not working, we called to the operation line, within 5 mins there was a staff here to fix the tv for us. the location of the hotel is reli nice, just down the hotel we can find a sky bridge which is connected to siam n chitlom bts. n our hotel is directly connected to the zen shopping mall. the only not user friendly thing was that, there is no shower tank in the bathroom, the shower area is always full of water on the floor after we took shower, n the sink of washing face after we used it, there is always water coming out from the surrounding of it, n it doesnt provide the toothbrush in the room, if you need it, you can still call to housekeeping to get it. by the day we checked out, i ve informed the reception to fix the problem of the sink in the bathroom. except this point, the overall review of this hotel is nice, worth to stay.
Restaurant Tip: the top floor of the hotel is a open bar m restaurant "red sky". you can see the very amazing nite view of bangkok there. service there is nice n the price of food n beverage is good. worth to go!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand at Central World Hotel BangkokCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Ground LobbyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Sky Lobby on 23rd FloorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Private roomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - FitnessCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Ballroom FoyerCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World BallroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - BoardroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - BoardroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - BoardroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ViewCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Superior WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Premium WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Club ExecutiveCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Club DeluxeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Club PremiumCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Executive SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Executive SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping ComplexCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping ComplexCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping ComplexCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping Complex

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand at Central World Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08