Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand at Central World Hotel

999/99 Rama 1 Road, Patumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Ground Lobby Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Sky Lobby on 23rd Floor Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge on 23rd Floor Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Zing Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World Restaurant Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World Restaurant Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World Restaurant Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World Restaurant Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Ginger Restaurant Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky
Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Private room Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 5543 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (5543)
Sort by:
Chan L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Shopping Made Easy

Gym, Food and Easy Access to Mall
8
Love the fully equipped gym, the attentive & friendly staff in the gym. The only concern about this hotel is the security. Anyone can access the lifts to the rooms. The housekeeping was slow too. Had to call them on 2 occasions to come and make the room.
Cassan T. Families with young children Singapore, November 21, 2013
Great location with big room

Good location, big room and friendly staff
9
Sami I. Couples Macau, November 21, 2013
Apart from the location, this hotel is sucks

Location, location & location
6
My husband and I had a bad experience with this hotel. When I made my booking, I had clearly stated that no corner room for me. However, they still offered me a corner room, I requested for a room change, the reception asked me to wait in the room for key exchange with the bell. I kept waiting for half an hour but still nobody turned up. Later I went down to reception and asked, they excused without any apologies that the bell went up for a long time and should be standing in front of my room now. They suggested me to went up again and searched for the bell whcih made me feel that they were not helpful at all. Other than that, the hotel is old, torn and dirty. Even no toothbrush provided with a 5 Star hotel...very disappointed.
Michael F. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2013
Way above expectations

Locaion, very pleasant and helpful staff
9
Great. A bit expensive but worth it. A special thanks to concierge Wichai whose advice was a great help. Arriving late, weary and travel-worn, kudos to Kimmiti who made checking in a pleasure.
Jamie T. Families with young children Singapore, November 21, 2013
Very convenient, excellent service. Good hotel

good location, near malls, safe
9.3
Splendid! Its a walking distance to platinum mall and train services. I truely enjoyed my stay there with my hubby and kid.I will stay at this hotel whenever im in Bangkok.
Shirley S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 19, 2013
Convenient and comfortable

Good Spa
9.3
Conrad E. Families with young children Singapore, November 19, 2013
enjoyable

close to shopping. good view. good spa
7.7
Maurizio M. Families with older children Switzerland, November 18, 2013
Quick check in and friendly receptionist

Check In, Hotel view and easy access to Shopping area
7
Overall fine except a few issues that drew our deepest attention. We shall share this information with you, since it's not good for Centara Grand Hotel reputation and not good for Bangkok. Our intention was to visit the Royal Palace in the early morning. So we went down to the lobby and waited for a cab. The Centara Grand Hotel doorman told us that there would be major rioting and demonstrations going on one side of the palace and the only way of access would be via river cruise. The boat would enable us to see the palace from the backyard and we would be able to access the palace safely. The taxi driver stood just beside the doorman and agreed upon that major protests going on in front of the palace. We knew that cab drivers generally can not be trusted in Bangkok but then we thought that Hotel staff of Centara Grand like the doorman can be trusted and accepted the offer in good faith. The driver drove us to the pier where we had to take a boat for THB 2800! In addition spent another THB 400 for the cab driver. We suspected that the doorman cashed in as well which is rather shameful for any Hotel reputation to have such arrangements. Once we arrived at the palace, there where plenty of taxis, tourists and very peaceful atmosphere. No protestors sighted at all. We asked officers nearby the premises and they replied that there are no riots and no protests going on. The boat also caused us to arrive with delay, so we could not enter the palace anymore. Bottom line is that Hotel staff should refrain to work with cab drivers in misleading and ripping off tourists. Another issue is that we booked for non smoking but then the rooms smelled from smokers and the furniture are somewhat outdated. (41 floor) We enjoyed the geographical location and easy access to shopping mall.
Hui Y. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2013
Good stay

High ceilings
7.3
Myat S. Business travelers Myanmar, November 8, 2013
good hotel wih business associate

Shopping, meeting & eating
6
pleasure ..good hotel wih business associate and Shopping, meeting & eating

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand at Central World Hotel BangkokCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Ground LobbyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Sky Lobby on 23rd FloorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge on 23rd FloorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ZingCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Ginger RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Private roomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - FitnessCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Ballroom FoyerCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World BallroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - BoardroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - BoardroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - BoardroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ViewCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Superior WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Premium WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Club ExecutiveCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Club DeluxeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Club PremiumCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Executive SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Executive SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping ComplexCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping ComplexCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping ComplexCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping Complex

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand at Central World Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08