Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand at Central World Hotel

999/99 Rama 1 Road, Patumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Ground Lobby Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Sky Lobby on 23rd Floor Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World Restaurant Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World Restaurant Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World Restaurant Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World Restaurant Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky
Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Private room Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red Sky Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Hot Tub Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Fitness
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 505
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
4547 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (4547)
Sort by:
Neil P. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
Tired hotel but great roof top bar/restaurant

Roof top bar/restaurant
3.3
First things first this hotel is not bad but does lack the attention to detail of a what you would expect of a 5* hotel. By that I mean the little things in the room were simply not up to scratch, one bathrobe present in a double room, room a little tired an in general dis-repair and the fit-out was decidedly 15 years or so out-of-date. Cleanliness was decidedly average, we found a cockroach in the bathroom, which we had to dispose of ourselves. Air conditioning was basic and noisy. The rain shower was good but we had a light fitting hanging out of the ceiling. Accessing the hotel by taxi or tuk-tuk was difficult, the two access points were literally in 24 hour traffic gridlock. On a positive note we loved the roof top bar and restaurant, the experience is great, produce was generally good as was the service, a little pricey by Bangkok's standards but you would expect that of this sort of venue. In summary we have stayed at much better hotels in Bangkok, i would suggest that until Centara gets a full re-fit and management overhaul you should consider it in the '3* bracket' opposite its luxury offer definitely not 5*.
Nightlife Tip: Don't stay here but do visit the roof top bar and terrace
Joanna L. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Great Location, Nice Rooms but Terrible Service

Centrally located with a great shopping mall below and lot s of shopping around it.
5
i stayed at centara when they first opened and it was an impressive hotel then. 4 years later, they seemed to be overwhelmed by their success and the staff just cannot cope with the amount of rooms and occupancy they are facing. i have 4 complaints: 1) i checked in at the hotel at 1pm and understandably my room wasn't ready. however by 4pm, my room was still not ready and that is unacceptable. 2) i specifically asked for a twin room with 2 beds and they still gave me a king bed. twice i called the service line which passed me to the front counter who never seems to answer their phones. 3) there was no toothbrush set, no shaving kit and any of those standard amenities that comes with a 5 star hotel. instead there was a note that says they can provide it if we call. when i first visited this hotel, all the amenities were readily available. 4) there were no tea spoons or cutlery in my room. and when i called to ask for it, they brought us one teaspoon. as there were 2 of us in the room, i asked for one more spoon and was told we were not allowed to have more cutlery than 1 teaspoon unless we order room service! seriously, we have to share teaspoons?! i remind you that this is suppose to be a 5 star hotel. standards have most certainly dropped very far....
Shopping Tip: Paragon & Central World Shopping Malls are great. But you have to venture further, a trip to the Jim Thompson Outlet Store is well worth it!
Lyndon B. Couples South Africa, December 8, 2012
"Great Location Good Value"

Location & Facilities
7.3
service was excellent. rooms are a little bit small... but cosy and well equiped. the hotel facilities are excellent, beautiful pool deck with pool bar... amazing gym and training facilities. the hotel is located in a great area.
Daran T. Business travelers Singapore, December 8, 2012
Good location and great view

Accesible to shopping areas
8
location of hotel is excellent as it is in the center of alot of shopping areas in bangkok. central world is just downstairs the siam and pratunam area is also just minutes away. the rooms are also quite spacious including the bathrooms. staff are very well trained and friendly. hotel room has all the amenities u need, and there is free wi-fi.
Neil P. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2012
Tired hotel but goof roof top bar/restaurant

Roof top terrace bar and restaurant
3.3
First things first this hotel is not bad but does lack the attention to detail of a what you would expect of a 5* hotel. By that I mean the little things in the room were simply not up to scratch, one bathrobe present in a double room, room a little tired an in general dis-repair and the fit-out was decidedly 15 years or so out-of-date. Cleanliness was decidedly average, we found a cockroach in the bathroom, which we had to dispose of ourselves. Air conditioning was basic and noisy. The rain shower was good but we had a light fitting hanging out of the ceiling. Accessing the hotel by taxi or tuk-tuk was difficult, the two access points were literally in 24 hour traffic gridlock. On a positive note we loved the roof top bar and restaurant, the experience is great, produce was generally good as was the service, a little pricey by Bangkok's standards but you would expect that of this sort of venue. In summary we have stayed at much better hotels in Bangkok, i would suggest that until Centara gets a full re-fit and management overhaul you should consider it in the '3* bracket' opposite its luxury offer definitely not 5*.
Nightlife Tip: Don't stay here, but do visit the roof top terrace bar
Peter W. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Nice hotel in a good location

Location is right in the middle of major shopping malls.
9.3
overall a very nice hotel and with very good and convenient location. however, i am a little perplexed by the layout of the room. i cannot understand why the shower sticks out so much into the room. but again, if you can live with that minor weird inconvenience, the hotel is great.
Inocencia P. Solo travelers Philippines, December 8, 2012
Wonderful hotel, great staff, excellent location.

Attentive staff, great location
9
I had a wonderful time. Staff are courteous and very helpful gives quick service.
Selina L. Families with young children Australia, December 8, 2012
Great location but small room。

Shopping
9.3
It was good ,but I was check in early ,so give me a dabble bad and in the room not enought chair for sit .
Lau M. Couples Hong Kong, December 8, 2012
Good service

Provide individual service
9.3
Much appreciatated that they care their guest and provide unique service for customers.
Chin T. Families with older children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Good Location, Very Convenient

Comfortable Room
8.3
Enjoyed my stay at Centara Grand at Central World. Will stay there again on my next visit. Would be good if breakfast is included. Room big, clean and comfortable with lovely view. The only disadvantage is that the access to Central World is open at 10am to 10pm and if there is an event on, the lifts dont even operate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand at Central World Hotel BangkokCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Ground LobbyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Sky Lobby on 23rd FloorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Private roomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - FitnessCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Ballroom FoyerCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World BallroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - BoardroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - BoardroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - BoardroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ViewCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Superior WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Premium WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Club ExecutiveCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Club DeluxeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Club PremiumCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Executive SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Executive SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping ComplexCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping ComplexCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping ComplexCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping Complex

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand at Central World Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04