Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand at Central World Hotel

999/99 Rama 1 Road, Patumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 6187 reviews

3963 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (6187)
Sort by:
Denise Y. Families with older children Singapore, July 13, 2015
Comfortable stay!

Staff, room comfort and location
8.7
excellent 5 star hotel in pratunam area. Great for shopaholics! However, quite a distance to the nearest BTS - chidlom. Food is not a problem as well!
Report this review
Nithinun N. Couples Thailand, July 12, 2015
Very convenient

Nice location
7
I escaped bad traffice and spend time just one day. Its quite good location nice place and good food
Report this review
Jialun N. Groups Singapore, July 12, 2015
Unreasonable Charges Imposed by Hotel

Location, cleanliness and good concierge service
6.7
Hotel location and concierge service was good. Booked a family room and was informed by the front desk that we had to pay extra charges for more than two adults staying in the room, which is ridiculous since I paid more for a family room precisely to accommodate more people. Front desk staff insisted I paid extra charges, with no extra bed, which was later stated in my check out invoice as extra bed charges. The staff initially quoted a few for two persons, which I clarified to be for two nights. Upon comparison with the charges for getting an additional room for two nights, I opted for the top up fee since I had no choice but to pay. To my horror, the staff then informed me that the top up fee advised was only for one night and I had to pay double, which is more than the charges for an additional room. This is totally absurd! Front desk manager kindly agreed to waive top up fee for one person, upgrade my room to executive floor with no executive club benefits and provide early check in before 2pm. I'm sorry all these does not negate the unpleasant experience with the front desk staff and the top up fee I had to pay when the hotel did not provide additional service for the fee I paid.
Report this review
Tieanthai C. Couples United States of America, July 11, 2015
Great place to stay in the heart of Bangkok

Service, location, cleanliness
9
It was wonderful, great for everyone of all ages.
Report this review
Pichai V. Families with older children Thailand, July 8, 2015
ฺThe best in area

Location room and service
10
I was upgraded to Junior suite , the room is awesome
Report this review
Daphne K. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2015
Feels like home

Good location, helpful staff, clean.
8.7
Had a great stay. This was my third time. Will continue to stay here again.
Report this review
Mun F. Families with young children Singapore, July 7, 2015
Beautiful room and amazing views from 48th floor.

Nice modern bedroom, the bed is comfortable, bathroom is spacious
9.3
Great and very happy
Report this review
Chariya R. Business travelers Thailand, July 7, 2015
Great hotel

Best location,good service,clean and big room
10
I will always stay at this hotel every time I travel to bkk. Walking distance to shops,restaurant and sky train
Report this review
Wun H. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 5, 2015
Good location, fair service

Near bts station, well located and helpful staff
8
Report this review
Timothy L. Couples Singapore, July 5, 2015
Stay at centara grand

size of room, cleanliness and facilities
8.3
Location was central and 10mins walk from Siam MRT station. However, the only drawback was that if you return the the hotel past 10pm, you would have to detour and not go by the usual way of entering the hotel via Central World shopping mall. The facilities such as gym were amazing. Rooms were clean and big and comfortable.
Report this review
Previous page 391 - 400 of 3963 reviews Next page
Centara Grand at Central World Hotel BangkokCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Ground LobbyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Sky Lobby on 23rd FloorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge on 23rd FloorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ZingCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - The World RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Ginger RestaurantCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Private roomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Red SkyCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - FitnessCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - SPA CenvareeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok Convention Centre at CentralWorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Ballroom FoyerCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World BallroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - M23Centara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - BoardroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - BoardroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - BoardroomCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Lotus SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - ViewCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Superior WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Premium WorldCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Club ExecutiveCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Club DeluxeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Club PremiumCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Executive SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - Executive SuiteCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - World Executive Club LoungeCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping ComplexCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping ComplexCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping ComplexCentara Grand at Central World Hotel Bangkok - CentralWorld Shopping Complex


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07