Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 6375 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6375 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Jiawei H. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good location
Location
Location is good
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Jialun N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Unreasonable Charges Imposed by Hotel
Location, cleanliness and good concierge service
Hotel location and concierge service was good. Booked a family room and was informed by the front desk that we had to pay extra charges for more than two adults staying in the room, which is ridiculous since I paid more for a family room precisely to accommodate more people. Front desk staff insisted I paid extra charges, with no extra bed, which was later stated in my check out invoice as extra bed charges. The staff initially quoted a few for two persons, which I clarified to be for two nights. Upon comparison with the charges for getting an additional room for two nights, I opted for the top up fee since I had no choice but to pay. To my horror, the staff then informed me that the top up fee advised was only for one night and I had to pay double, which is more than the charges for an additional room. This is totally absurd! Front desk manager kindly agreed to waive top up fee for one person, upgrade my room to executive floor with no executive club benefits and provide early check in before 2pm. I'm sorry all these does not negate the unpleasant experience with the front desk staff and the top up fee I had to pay when the hotel did not provide additional service for the fee I paid.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Nithinun N. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Very convenient
Nice location
I escaped bad traffice and spend time just one day. Its quite good location nice place and good food
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Mun H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Beautiful room and amazing views from 48th floor.
Nice modern bedroom, the bed is comfortable, bathroom is spacious
Great and very happy
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Linda Y. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Really disappointed
It was a really bad experience starting with unfriendly front desk who was rude and inpatient, he was still rude when he made a mistake on forgetting to ask for credit card and requested for it when we left the front counter, and he didn't apologize nor excuse himself! While I tried to find my card in my luggage, he even said, "why don't u just give me cash for deposit instead as its only 2000 baht..." RUDE! The room was not new I understand but waking up finding dead bugs around bathroom sink is so not acceptable!!! With 5 star rating, I expect much higher quality than this!this was a terrible experience
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Chariya R. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Great hotel
Best location,good service,clean and big room
I will always stay at this hotel every time I travel to bkk. Walking distance to shops,restaurant and sky train
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Chariya R. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Excellent service
Great location,good view and spacious room
This is my favourite hotel in bkk so far. Great location , friendly staff , clean and big room.
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Pichai V. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
ฺThe best in area
Location room and service
I was upgraded to Junior suite , the room is awesome
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Wai L. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
convenient location but the decoration is dat
very convenient as it is connected to central world all the way to BTS.The pool and gym are good and have a top roof bar,
great location but the general decoration and condition is a bit old fashion especially the room utensils i.e. paper slipper cannot be graded as 5 star standard.
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Daphne K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Feels like home
Good location, helpful staff, clean.
Had a great stay. This was my third time. Will continue to stay here again.
Reviewed July 08, 2015