Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 6375 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6375 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Yannick C. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
A serious enhancement is required
location, convenient room, bathroom
used to stay at this hotel over the last 5 years! It was one of my favourite hotel but have to say that personal is now need a serious management. No one to pick up bags, to put bag in room except if you strongly insist. Poor English staff. Breakfast is poor quality cold cut are artificial.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Thanannop T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Centara Grand at Central World Hotel
Best Location, Great Dining, Convenience Shopping
Great everything :)
Reviewed February 20, 2015

Akara U. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great Location
Location, Shopping Mall, BTS
Overall it was fine as it should be. Nothing to complain about.
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Yoan D. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great hotel with a wonderful and helpful staff
Price, clean, service
We took this room for our Valentine's night and we're not disappointed at all. Great view from the sky bar an ms the room. Very clean and an awesome service. Really good value for a romantic night.
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Phattaraporn C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Great location!
Best location,comfort and cleaness
Good
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Ong B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
comfortable room
location, bed, bathroom
We took the train from the airport when we arrived, and had a bit of difficulty locating the hotel lobby from Siam BTS station. Other than the trouble of having to walk through the shopping mall to access the hotel, everything else was good. The room was really nice and comfortable.
Reviewed February 18, 2015

Ethel A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Romantic Valentine's Stay
Best about this hotel was the location, followed by the nice staff and spacious rooms at the club floor.
We celebrated our Valentines weekend and post wedding anniversary celebration in Bangkok. Centara Grand was perfect because all we wanted was a staycation at a nice hotel. Impressive lobby, very courteous staff and easy access to Central Mall. The hotel even gave us a bottle of wine with compliments accompanied by a personal note. What a sweet gesture :) We also loved the pool area where we took a dip. It's just that the water was too cold and we couldn't stay longer..hope management can find a way to control d water temperature. We were also looking forward to using the hot tub but unfortunately it was still under renovation. Hope the bathroom fixtures at the rooms also gets renovated as its already a bit dated.. Particularly the bath tub in our room where the knob to drain the water is broken. But we liked the access to Centralworld making it easier to buy some local stuff to bring home and do a little shopping. The Red Sky Bar view was also awesome! We didnt get a seat since it was full esp on a Valentines night.. So we just walked around and took some pictures. It was overall a nice stay.
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Pornpitchaya I. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
best
staff , room , view
good location, best service and nice view with best room
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Thomas B. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
nice hotel, great location, poor service
location, location and location...
over all good, except lack of pronunciation of English for several staff at the hotel for a '5 star hotel', that makes the service inconvenience
Reviewed February 16, 2015

KELVIN L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Comfort was ok, reception was not good
Location, cleanliness, room comfort
This is not my first time staying here however, this time i had received the worst service. i was at the reception checking in and there was a man, black (not sure of his race) attending us. He demanded we deposit 6000 cash during check in. we never had this problem, we said no to it and he was very persistent. it is annoying because we were already running late for the next appt and he insisted until we told him we usually deposit our passport and he kept quiet and said unwillingly "ya you can do that too". his service and attitude was horrendous. I will avoid him next time i stay there again. other then that, everything was fine as usual. bad start of my trip.
Reviewed February 16, 2015