My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

683 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Sliders Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel Interior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
515 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (515)
Sort by:
Anuj B. Families with young children India, August 10, 2012
Good resort, but needs maintenance

Great waterpark, good kids club
7.7
stayed for 5 days in a villa suite with private pool, room had ant an problem, which was not solved after complaining to housekeeping. private pool is not temperature controlled, the water was cold and our children could not make use of the same. the staff is friendly but st times cannot understand english.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxi in Phuket are very expensive and start at 200 Bath but easily available outside the hotel, Patong market is 10 minutes away. Karon also has a very good market and eating joints but is about 20-25 minutes walk.
Kwok H. Couples Hong Kong, August 4, 2012
a very nice hotel good for coupkles and families

great swimming pools with nicely furnished hotel room
9
the room was great. you can see the ocean right over the balcony. its easy to go to the beach. it's just right in front of the main pool. there are a few pools in the hotel with different things to play, like water slides, jumping stage, lazy river. you won't get bored. the spa is great. however, the service of the restaurant wasn't good. the staff was not too helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: it's quite a walk to go back to the karon main street.
Pam H. Families with young children Australia, July 18, 2012
Water Theme Park within a Great Beach Resort

Friendly Service, the Lazy River, Jumping pool and the wonderful Buffet breakfast
9.3
We were taken back by the size of the resort. It was so big that a buggy had to drive you to the room. We were very impressed with the friendly service of the people at Centara Grand and as for the food it was fantastic. Both my sons loved the pools and was very upset on the very last day that they were leaving. My younger one cried for ages. We are definitely going back, the place was just amazing.
Debbie W. Families with young children Australia, July 6, 2012
Location is a bit far fr airport and sight seeing

Swimming pool and facilities are great for kids. My girls love the water slides and cliff jumps.
7.7
We have advised Agoda that we required two doubles beds as we have two young Children. But when we checked in the hotel, we were given a king bed only. Kids had hard time sleeping in the sofar. Staffs were very helpful and friendly. They added another bed for us in the room. That was great!
David S. Families with older children United States of America, June 25, 2012
Great rooms and pool but food not so good !

fantastic pool and private beach are awesome as well as beautifull rooms with ocean views
7.3
private beach, best pool ever and great rooms are where the fun starts and unfortunately stops. the hotel as a whole lacks in one major area and thats understanding the english language. "they dont get it" constantly when ordering food at the pool and in the restaurants they will never get it right. this is my second time staying here and it was not a deterent the first time becouse the hotel was very new and we understand training with new staff etc, but now a year later they still dont get the basics of food and beverage service... the main chef is french and he was seving raw hamburgers at the grill to guests at the bbq.night buffet (he should stick to (snails and croissants) we enjoyed the breakfast buffet however the pancakes are always under cooked as well as the omletts "runny" if you like under cooked food then stay at this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: the red onion is the best restaurant serving authentic thai cusine at cheap prices only 1 mile from hotel in karon town.
Prajerd S. Families with young children Thailand, June 20, 2012
great facilities for family

great pool and sliders
6.7
Great fun places for kids but don't expect a lot for good services. Beach front but too bad that beach is very dirty, I don't understand why the hotel leave the beach very dirty.
Zeyad A. Couples Bahrain, June 19, 2012
lovely hotel with bad english understanding

beach
6
Very nice resort ,bad service,problem with english understading
Annemarie M. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
Great Hotel, great location!

Location, Rooms, and food
10
we were in building 5, on the 3rd floor, corner room. the room was beautifully luxurious, great facilities and lay out. great view. the bed was very comfortable. the staff were friendly and attentive. the breakfast buffet was extensive and sensational. loved the facility of having an adult only pool. inspite of the size of centara grand beach resort, we were always made to feel we had personalized service.
Rishi G. Families with young children India, June 18, 2012
Great hotel for family with children, old & young

water slide & jumping rock
9.7
Our kids are 9 & 12 its a great hotel which can keep the kids occupied from morning to evening , they don't wanna get out of the water!! Great rooms, room gets cleaned twice a day on call. The spa is amazing. Taxis are available just outside the hotel to go to patong which is a 10-15 min ride. Service is very good & foods also good--italian & thai both available.
Lay P. Families with young children Singapore, June 2, 2012
Pools with fun features

Interesting pools to keep kids entertain
6
The rooms are average for the price, but pool is the one to keep kids entertain for a long time.
Hotel Feature Tip: Renting a car to go patong will be good because the shuttle can only accommodate few only twice a day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket PhuketCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - SlidersCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel InteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Wedding

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01