or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

683 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Sliders Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Interior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
610 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (610)
Sort by:
Vipul M. Families with older children India, May 26, 2013
grand hotel but grandly short of expectations

beautifull swimming pool and water park, activities for children of all age, very quiet
7
grand hotel , everything perfect for us but alas , serious infrastructure issues. we stayed for 5 nights in may in their grand premium spa room, first day tthere was a major power cut in south of Thailand and they did not have power back up for for the AC and we spent hours in hot room even hours in pitch darkness as the power for the basic lighting did nor work .last 2 days were horrible as a major breakdown in water supply to the resort happened , they did not have water back up for even toilets for more than 24 hrs, in these times of emergency we realized that the people in manangement did not know what a bucket is ??? let alone doing something to allay our misery. a grand sea view, 5 swimming pools, flowing to brim lazy river, rain all day but not a drop in toilets, bathrooms for 36 hrs with 2 kids,, we used a ice bucket and water we had stored in the grand jacuzzi in the room ( an ice bucket was supplied after repeated pleads for a bucket ) poor guests !!! will never come back to this chain of hotels however grand it sure is . if u don't have back up for emergency it shows your lack of planning...... poor show .....unlucky us!!! we did immensely enjoy other days though when everything worked.
Hataikarn L. Couples Thailand, May 25, 2013
Nice hotel close to the beach

Beautiful Clean and Connect to the beach
8.3
Very beautiful hotel with fantastic ocean view. The hotel is quite new, clean and well designed. Apart from water problem, I would recommend this hotel to others.
John O. Couples Australia, May 18, 2013
Generally good but some things need improvement.

New Hotel, Great Swimming Pool, Close to Beach
8.3
Hotel is nice enough but very overpriced for Thailand. Particularly the internal services. Room Service, Restaurants and Bars are an outright rip off. Pure Greed. Airport Transfers are triple the price of a private taxi. Food is very ordinary. This is not 5 star quality food. Eat outside. Location is good for families and couples who don't want to be in the congested Patong. Customer service is above average. Very good service.
Fabrice D. Couples France, May 13, 2013
Enjoyable stay

Location, tranquility, affordable
7
Lack of attention to detail: missing bottle openener for mini bar - reported to reception but never receieved. no more face towels after the first night. Requested additinal towels on second day, got it once but never again. no turn down service untile requested after first night. Service in Italian restaurant was a disaster!
Supattarachai K. Families with young children Thailand, May 11, 2013
Unbelievable moment with a five stars hotel

Isolate, private, easy access to the beach where it is too dangerous to swim.
8
After we had booked three rooms to stay the hotel with some special requests of a king size bed and early check-in. we then directly contacted the hotel a couple of times prior to our arrival in order to confirm our special requests with them. And the front desk staff of the hotel agreed to fulfill our needs when we arrived there. However when we actual checked in to this hotel, the hotel receptionist informed us that one room was ready to check in but we had to wait for the other two rooms to be ready for us to move our stuff in at 4:30 p.m. It was unbelievable for a so called five stars hotel to do this to their value guests. There was no apologize what so ever for the super late check-in. Furthermore we saw a promotion campaign on the brochures , which were placed on the hotel information desk. When we asked them concerning to the campaign, they knew very little about it. Why did the hotel pile up the brochure on their staff desk but gave them no training? There were five pools in this hotel but one of the main prohibited for your kids whose ages under 12. Why did the Agoda not include this pool restriction on the booking page? If you bring your car, please be aware of very narrow and steep slope drive way to the hotel reception area. If you would like to sightseeing the hotel vicinity like Patong beach or Karon walking street, you can use the hotel shuttle vans, which run only two times a day. The timetable for the last van is around 5:30 p.m. It is not easy access like it says in the hotel description in this site if you are tourists with no private vehicles. Most of the rooms have ocean view but you will not get the breeze from the sea if you are in the premium or standard deluxe room type because they situate way back from the beach. Another drawback of this hotel is no air conditioning in the reception area. You will experience the heat from the sea during the long check-in process. Apart from these, everything is ok.
Johnny H. Couples Norway, May 9, 2013
Nice but expensive hotel.

Good food.close to beach.frendly staff
7.3
It was nice to stay there.close to beach and good food.little expensive.
Charoen K. Couples Thailand, May 7, 2013
not satisfied

Locations/staffs and pool
6.7
I noticed that hotel arranged poor view room for agoda's customers. Room was ready at 4:30 pm this is unacceptable
Pisith J. Families with young children Thailand, April 15, 2013
nice and calm hotel though the lobby is not grand

close to the beach
8
nice hotel with great kids room the lobby is not grand but it is near to the beach
Patrick R. Families with young children New Zealand, March 29, 2013
Something for everyone

Pool, location and food.
8
Basically it was a good experience except we couldn't get hot water for our shower.
Wang L. Families with young children China, March 13, 2013
great time for kids

1. good water park
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket PhuketCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - SlidersCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - InteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03