or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

683 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Sliders Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Interior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Executive Lounge Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Cenvaree Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Cenvaree Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Cenvaree Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
713 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (713)
Sort by:
Betty P. Families with young children New Zealand, August 26, 2013
Nice location, next to the beach.

Nice lazy river, swimming pool, quiet.
7
Nice hotel/room/swimming pool setting. Hotel staff is not responding immediately such as we have requested bandage for injured toes, but it never delivered to our room.
Pandate R. Groups United States of America, August 25, 2013
Not a great value for its price

Swimming Pool, Food, Beach
4.7
Not a good value for the room price. Room Division was not great. Had to request for additional drinking water, towels, and few other items.
John O. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2013
ok nothing special..nice spa

the spa,the beach and colour
7
it was ok ....pools are a bit overcrowded and staff a bit hit and miss!.......Centara at Aonang is better value
Hang D. Families with young children China, August 24, 2013
Good hotel, bad service

Service, service and service
7.7
1. greeting. I booked a sea view room with expensive price from Agoda. I arrived at around 1:00 afternoon. After half an hour waiting, We walked quite long distance and arranged in a room with little sea view through palm tree's leaves. So I complained hotel reception. Then said they didn't have available room and I'd better wait somewhere for two hours, or else they had no way to help me. And the lady specially emphasized, you couldn't stay in the room. We were travelling with my 3-years-old child. But that was the way offered by this hotel. 2. Leaving. The last stop gave me the worst impression to taxi management in Pucket and service in this hotel. Since the hotel pickup car is too expensive, I decided to take a taxi. There was a taxi site at the door of hotel. I asked price but same expensive. I found no empty car dare to enter this hotel when I tried to take taxi from roadside. During the time, the hote taxi drivers negotiated with me the price. I saw an empty car come out of hotel and I stop it. The driver was hesitating but the guard of hotel gave him a sign and said something in local language. And the car left. I went back to hotel lobby and said to a man. "Are you manager here?" I asked. "Yes, I am." He answered. "Do you know the taxi site at your hotel door is ruining your business? They don't let empty taxi enter your hotel, and don't let them to pick up your guest." I told him. "Sorry sir, I have no idea. It is not my business." That's the answer I heard. "I knew you would say that. And I feel pity you said that." Overally, I think this hotel is quite good, breakfast, swimming pool, Italy restaurant, beach and kid's club. They really need to improve their staff's service level, especially make efforts at their lobby. I might not stay in this hotel again in future. But I expect it will be a really good five star hotel.
Jian L. Couples August 23, 2013
very good experience

location, swimming pool, good staff
9.7
We stayed there just one night and got a free room update, with a big private pool! Everything is satisfied.
Mang C. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 22, 2013
good facilities

comfortable with large juzzugi and swimming pool, and the jumping site for kids and adult
10
very good facilities,with beautiful karon beaches nearby, the breakfast buffet is excellent with pork ribs,forezon yogurt, and a lot of juices, the jugazzi in room is very large and comfortable,also the standing shower is good too
Yiu M. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 17, 2013
5 star hotel but not qulified

beach good, has lazy river for kids, slides good
6
good swimming pool for kids, however, since hotel is built on hill side, no lift or escalator, not good for kids and elders
Yip L. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 13, 2013
Generally good but some things need improvement.

Nice sea view, sunset and swimming pool
6.3
Nice hotel but a little bit dated and as per below comments: 1.The room maintenance and housekeeping are need improve, some place in room especially the wardrobe are moldy and bad smell. The lock of door and window are not workable. Gym room is ok, expect the air condition was set on high temperature, it seems no fresh air. 2.The breakfast is better than I expected. 3.The waterpark is smaller than Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas, but fine for kids and big kids. 4.The location is good for family vacation. We can walk to Karon town around 10-155 mines along beach and road. One night, we were back to hotel after dinner, suddenly was heavily raining, we need take the taxi to hotel cost THB200, it is only take 2-3 mines to hotel, really expensive. 5.There was no cold water supply, no water to flush the toilet on 12 Aug 2013 mid night until 13 Aug 2013. In fact I have food poison and got fever with severe vomiting and diarrhea on that night. So image no water to flush the toilet on that night was very terrible and inconvenience. 6.Block no.2 is a good sunset and nice sea view but far from pool and breakfast.
Rose N. Families with young children Canada, August 12, 2013
nice but the staff is not helpful

location, kids pools and breakfast
6.7
below average, the staff are very slow to reply and everything takes forever
Yue W. Families with young children China, August 9, 2013
good

service, pool, view of the room
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket PhuketCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - SlidersCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - InteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Executive LoungeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - The Cove RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Mare Italian RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Luna Night Extertainment BarCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - The Beachcomber

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06