Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

683 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Sliders Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Interior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Executive Lounge Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Cenvaree Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Cenvaree Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Cenvaree Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 847 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (847)
Sort by:
Scott H. Solo travelers Australia, May 25, 2014
Nice base for Phuket exploring. Own beach.

True beachfront, excellent food, nice rooms.
8.3
Pleasant stay. Enjoyed the resorts beach without getting hassled. Had great meals in all the restaurants. Free wifi was handy. Only 10 min to Patong or Kata. Got lucky with the surf at this end of the beach.
Report this review
Lim B. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2014
overall...great resort

great room, view from the room, choices of food...
9
We had a great experience in Centara Grand, right from the moment we step into the hotel till we left. We were attended by friendly staff for check in and being shown to our room. Room was great with exceptional cleanliness and view. Tried the spa in the resort, it was wonderful and relaxing, though it may come a little bit pricy. This hotel is located at Karon beach, a slight distance away from the bustling Patong beach. A suitable resort for a quite and relaxing breakaway.
Report this review
Greg W. Business travelers Australia, May 23, 2014
overall OK

Staff, pools and beach
6.3
The Hotel I would rate 4 star and the pools and stall I would rate 5 star. The hotels in house pricing for food and beverages is well over the top for what it is. We can get better food in Australia for less $$$. We tried all restaurants and found the walk into town a much better option not only for price but for food as well. Their food is OK but what you have to pay is ridiculous. A few years ago we stayed in a hotel at the other end of Patong and they offered a free shuttle service to Patong and I feel that Centura should offer the same to Karon as it is a bit of a maze walking into Karon unless you take the beach. The staff are amazing and help make the stay. Upon all of the above I would stay there again if my issues were addressed. By the way we've been going to Phuket for 7 years and judge it on our previous hotel experiences
Report this review
Marisol A. Couples Philippines, May 22, 2014
very relaxing hotel

swimming pool, private pool, quiet
9.3
one of the best resort I ever been to. maybe because of the private plunge pool in our room. If it is so hot outside we can just go back to our plunge pool to relax. They also do free activities in the main pool area in the afternoon.
Report this review
Nicholas W. Couples United Kingdom, May 22, 2014
The Hotel was in a great location, great staff

The locaton of the hotel was great between Kata and Patong. The rooms were very big with some having a pool. all in all A1 Hotel.
10
great value for money. great rooms and friendly staff
Report this review
Mukmin S. Families with young children Indonesia, May 21, 2014
Great

Beach, spa, rooms
8.3
Great
Report this review
Shaohui L. Families with young children Singapore, May 18, 2014
Good

Swimmimg pool
7.7
Great
Report this review
Justin M. Families with young children Australia, May 18, 2014
great Family Holiday

Location, staff, beauty
8.3
We checked in rather smoothly, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Great amenities, although should have been cleaner. Main pool wasn't that clean had algae on some parts. One of our rooms had mold above the shower. Head board on bed had grease stains from someones hair midway up from whoever was going at it before hand. The air conditioner did not work for three days and was 30 degrees in the room. The shower was cold with no hot water for two days. Normally this would piss me right off but hey your in Phuket and when you are sitting in 35 degrees at 11am at the wet bar having a beer and taking in all the surrounds, who cares. Been in plenty worst for alot more money so no real complaints. If you want top notch everything perfect pay the extra and stay at Le Meridian.
Report this review
Peklyn T. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2014
Good for a weekend retreat

We had a really good stay. Stayed for 2 nights as it was just for a weekend getaway. We got upgraded to the luxury room with our own private pool and that was really amazing. The room service was spe
8.7
Report this review
Eddie K. Couples Australia, May 18, 2014
Great beach front location.

Food beach location
7.3
Pleasant stay, however the hotel has seen better days and could do with a renovation. Pool facilities are looking very dated. The food is nice but prices are way too high for the food type and quality. European quality restaurant food prices for average cafe style food quality. A little rich in my view. Undecided whether we will return to this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket PhuketCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - SlidersCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - InteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Executive LoungeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - The Cove RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Mare Italian RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Luna Night Extertainment BarCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - The BeachcomberCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Private Dinner Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Private Dinner Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01