or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

683 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Sliders Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Interior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Executive Lounge Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
623 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (623)
Sort by:
Khanatorn S. Families with young children Thailand, March 1, 2013
Private with big rooms

private beach , good play area for children
9
Room is large. Staff are attentive, though can be over-stretched when guests arrive at same time. Lovely pool and play area for children. Nice staff in kids room. Food is ok.
Procopis L. Families with older children Australia, January 10, 2013
Amazing hotel great pool and beautiful villa

Villa, pool, access straight to beach and food
9
We had an awesome stay Staff very friendly and helpful but english not so good Villa was amazing with your own private pool Breakfast buffet had huge variety
Shopping Tip: Dont bother with shoppinh centres just go to Patong Beach or even 10 minute walk in opposite direction of Patong for local shops
Wanda U. Families with older children United States of America, December 25, 2012
Wonderful family friendly hotel

Beautiful and safe location. Extremely friendly and helpful staff
8.7
My family and I had a wonderful stay at this resort. There was a great beach and wonderful pools to enjoy. We were able to book all of our excursions through the activities desk and we felt very safe and enjoyed all the trips that we went on. The Elephant trek was our favorite and I would highly recommend doing that trip. I love the staff. They were so welcoming and ready to help with anything. My only negative would be the quality of the room. It was nice, but I expected more from a 5 star hotel because I have stayed at 4 star hotels were the rooms were much nicer. Also, our room did not have much of an ocean view even though we paid the ocean view rate.
Shopping Tip: Junceylon Mall is a great shopping center with many things to do. Don't spend your money at the spa at the resort. Go to this mall and spend $10 on a facial which is wonderful and it includes a massage as well. There are so many restaurants to choose from and they will, also, cost less than the resort.
Wee K. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2012
Nice pool but poor service!

Swimming pool
5.3
Electricity gets cut off 3 times. Electrician took more than an hour to arrive! Resort restaurant (The Cove) is full of Mosquitos at night.
Jana M. Families with young children Czech Republic, November 23, 2012
Very big and nice resort.

Large swimming pool, private beach which is very well maintained. Great kids club from 4years onwards without parents. Good selection of food but quite costly.
8.3
We stayed 12nights with 3years old child. Our boy loved the kids club even though we always had to accompany him as he was bellow 4years. Resort is nice with clean rooms and large balconies. There are few restaurants but some dishes are quite expensive. It's very easy to walk within a resort with stroller and take a good walk. Going out of resort it's not so easy as the action (Karon town or Pathong town) is a bit distance so either its for a good long walk or to take a taxi. We did lot of walking just because we had a stroller otherwise it would be too much for little kids.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went to Phuket Zoo, which was not very big and if you're used to nice Zoo you won't find it very special plus the entrance is quite high. But Aquarium is nice place indoor for hot day, which has some nice fishes to see.
Christine L. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2012
Nice beach but disappointed with the servic

Nice beach
6.7
In the agoda website, it is stated that all suites have sea view. However, the private pool suite that we have booked isn't facing the sea. Luckily, the staff has helped us to change to a room which is facing the sea after 2 days later. Upon checkout, we called the reception for helping us to carry our luggage to the lobby. In the end, the conceige service people did not come and help us to bring the luggage, the housekeeper came and check around the room to see if we have taken any stuff from the hotel. We found it very insulting as they did not trust their hotel guests. The pool is nice and I enjoyed the water park. My hubby and I enjoy the spa too. These are the only plus points that we have for the hotel.
Tiarna A. Couples Australia, November 19, 2012
Nice hotel for families not so much couples

Right on the beach, great pools/slides for kids
7
Nice hotel but a little bit dated. I think this hotel would be great for families but we were on our honeymoon and maybe a few too many children for our liking. Bed was really hard and we requested twice to get a mattrice topper which we were told both times they were on their way but they never turned up so we had an uncomfortable 3 nights sleep. We waited 30min in the lobby to be checked in, looked like they were trying to serve too many people at once.
Marina O. Couples Australia, November 15, 2012
Beautiful resort, great pools, great service

Great location, beautiful view from balcony, spacious rooms
9
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the CBR. The rooms were spacious and very neat tidy and clean. The staff are great and willing to help as much as possible. I give it 5 stars for sure. The daily breakfast is the best we've had in our travels so far such a wide variety to enjoy. The pools were beautiful really enjoyed cruisinbg down the lazy river pool. The adult pool also very nice and very relaxing overlooking the beautiful beach. Only 15mins walk along the beach to get to Karon for shops and restaurants or by road also. Very good location. Food bit pricey compared to town restaurants. Enjoyed spa treatment immensely although bit expensive. Overall a wonderful stay.
Travel tip: Phi phi island definately worth doing. Elephant trek okay enjoyed time with the baby elepahants the best.
Wei S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Awesome Resort

Sea View, Jacuzzi
9
One of the best and value for money especially if you have kids!! Lots of water play, private beach, easy access to town.
Kristy B. Families with young children Australia, November 12, 2012
Great rooms, fantastic pools.

Our favourite thing about this resort was definitely the pools; there is so much choice and even though the resort was at capacity during our stay we never had to share space in the pool.
7.7
We had a wonderful stay at Centara Grand, the resort is beautiful and the location was perfect for us. Our room had some minor plumbing issues during our stay but nothing too serious. Breakfast was fantastic. We only had one evening meal at the resort, at Cove, we were fairly unimpressed and as everyone knows it is far less expensive to eat outside the resorts anyway - we had some lovely meals in Karon and did not have an issue with the ten minute walk to town as some have. We also utilised the free shuttle to Jungceylon on a number of occasions, we always reserved on the day before and never had any issues.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket PhuketCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - SlidersCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - InteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Executive LoungeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06