My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

683 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Sliders Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Interior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
598 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (598)
Sort by:
Kristy B. Families with young children Australia, November 12, 2012
Great rooms, fantastic pools.

Our favourite thing about this resort was definitely the pools; there is so much choice and even though the resort was at capacity during our stay we never had to share space in the pool.
7.7
We had a wonderful stay at Centara Grand, the resort is beautiful and the location was perfect for us. Our room had some minor plumbing issues during our stay but nothing too serious. Breakfast was fantastic. We only had one evening meal at the resort, at Cove, we were fairly unimpressed and as everyone knows it is far less expensive to eat outside the resorts anyway - we had some lovely meals in Karon and did not have an issue with the ten minute walk to town as some have. We also utilised the free shuttle to Jungceylon on a number of occasions, we always reserved on the day before and never had any issues.
Yuanchang F. Families with young children Taiwan, November 7, 2012
Good hotel

Beautiful and private beach, beautiful swimming pool
8
This is close to Karon beach. However it's location on Google map is wrong. That made us take shuttle from Centara Karon to Centara Grand, when we wanted to check in. The best parts are Beautiful and private beach, beautiful swimming pool. The worst is there is a lot mosqetor in the room. The food in hotel is OK.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxi to Karon beach costs 200 bht. Taxi to Patong beach costs 400 bht by hotel, 300 bht by local taxi.
Gabriela D. Families with young children Venezuela, November 2, 2012
Excellent choice!

Good attention, amenities, pools, beach! Well located
10
It was an excellent week at this hotel. We really enjoyed and relaxed. Transportation was available at any time. Personal attention from the chef. The restaurants were so perfect and the most important... It was not expensive at all... Room service, medical service if you need it. The beach is just rigth there with food service. We will go again for sure!
Vishal S. Families with young children Australia, October 31, 2012
Great Hotel for the family

Swimming Pools, Lazy River, Breakfast Options
7.7
Its a hotel that you can easily see yourself staying in for a few weeks and not realising where time went. There is so much to do if you can get yourself out of the pool. The kids, ours was only 2 yrs old, loved the pool and the kids club. The staff are great and helpful. The rooms are comfortable, although we would have liked to have got one slightly closer to the pool rather than the one farthest away. Moving around with a stroller did get a little challenging at times. I have to say that the breakfast is one of the most amazing that i have come across. Such a vast selection of food, something for everyone. The only negative point that i would make is the lack of vegetarian options on their menus. The also need to also be more flexible with being able to make meals for kids. They are unable to make a half sized portion at half the price for a child but instead were ok to see the remaining half go to waste. Club benefits are great, no vegetarian options here either but they fixed that after the first day or so. This could be looked at and improved. These are minor things but overall, we had a great time and would not hesitate to go back.
Don C. Families with young children Australia, October 19, 2012
Great hotel with friendly, helpful staff

Fabulous breakfast with big selection, different swimming pools were great, particularly the waterslides and lazy river! Something for all ages
8
We were a family group of 6 adults and 2 small children and all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We found the location good - right on the beach, 5-10 min walk to shops and only 10 mins tuk tuk ride into Patong. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. Grounds beautifully kept and having different pools for different ages was a bonus. Thoroughly recommend it!
Restaurant Tip: Right next to the hotel there is an open air very casual eating place which opens at night. Tables and chairs on the sand, food is cheap, good and very happy, fun staff. Josephine the monkey keeps the kids amused!
Izhak S. Families with young children Australia, October 16, 2012
Great hotel, great location

Excellent activities for young kids and adults alike
7.7
Travel dates from 9th oct - 16th oct 2012 Service is ok. When we got there it was 10pm and took an hour to check in. The kids were going crazy after the long flight in. Once we were showed to our room, we realized the gave us the worst room they could find. It was facing the car park and far from everything. I quickly refused the room and made them look for a better room. I spent the next hour and half driving with the reception manager in a golf buggy trying to find a better room. Finally they found a room that was close to the pool and breakfast restaurant. It was very frustrating but worked out at the end.
Kylie W. Couples Australia, October 12, 2012
Second stay- still in love

View, pools, breakfast
10
Second visit here and we fell in love with the resort all over again. Stayed in block 2, which actually had a stunning view. We were upgraded to a corner room, we would certainly upgrade again after seeing standard ones. Balcony space is fantastic. Having last time stayed in a spa suite, with club privileges, I think we would also opt for the club on our next trip. Breakfast is extensive. Gym is also great, weights a little light- but after a few days of over indulging on food and cocktails, hubby and I both chose to work on a beached whale figure over a bodybuilding one....
Said S. Couples Oman, October 6, 2012
Very nice hotel

Well planned and designed hotel, Congratulation to the engineer who planned this hotel
8.7
My stay at this hotel was very good for the first 3 days following days the room started to give very bad smell ( toilet smell )and i complained to the management but nothing was done till i checked out.
Travel tip: Very good hotel to stay especialy for families with childrens they can enjoy the swiming pool, the food was nice in the thai restaurant also italian restaurant is available for those who likes italian food
Jutta R. Families with young children Finland, October 3, 2012
Hotel with great potential!

Large resort with nice pools
6.7
This resort is a young resort with great potential just not at 5-stars yet. Pools are great with children and close to the sea. Rooms had minor problems but overall we had a nice stay. It is better to know to expect a 3+ star hotel instead of 5 star.
Patricia B. Couples Australia, September 29, 2012
great place - especially for families

there's a water park with a 'river' to float around on and a water slide
8.7
We got upgraded to a plunge pool villa - very nice. Unfortunately a phone disappeared from our room but overall a lovely place - although a bit remote from shops.
Shopping Tip: you have to get taxi to all of these.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket PhuketCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - SlidersCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - InteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05