or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

683 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Sliders Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Interior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
611 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (611)
Sort by:
Jana M. Families with young children Czech Republic, November 23, 2012
Very big and nice resort.

Large swimming pool, private beach which is very well maintained. Great kids club from 4years onwards without parents. Good selection of food but quite costly.
8.3
We stayed 12nights with 3years old child. Our boy loved the kids club even though we always had to accompany him as he was bellow 4years. Resort is nice with clean rooms and large balconies. There are few restaurants but some dishes are quite expensive. It's very easy to walk within a resort with stroller and take a good walk. Going out of resort it's not so easy as the action (Karon town or Pathong town) is a bit distance so either its for a good long walk or to take a taxi. We did lot of walking just because we had a stroller otherwise it would be too much for little kids.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went to Phuket Zoo, which was not very big and if you're used to nice Zoo you won't find it very special plus the entrance is quite high. But Aquarium is nice place indoor for hot day, which has some nice fishes to see.
Christine L. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2012
Nice beach but disappointed with the servic

Nice beach
6.7
In the agoda website, it is stated that all suites have sea view. However, the private pool suite that we have booked isn't facing the sea. Luckily, the staff has helped us to change to a room which is facing the sea after 2 days later. Upon checkout, we called the reception for helping us to carry our luggage to the lobby. In the end, the conceige service people did not come and help us to bring the luggage, the housekeeper came and check around the room to see if we have taken any stuff from the hotel. We found it very insulting as they did not trust their hotel guests. The pool is nice and I enjoyed the water park. My hubby and I enjoy the spa too. These are the only plus points that we have for the hotel.
Tiarna A. Couples Australia, November 19, 2012
Nice hotel for families not so much couples

Right on the beach, great pools/slides for kids
7
Nice hotel but a little bit dated. I think this hotel would be great for families but we were on our honeymoon and maybe a few too many children for our liking. Bed was really hard and we requested twice to get a mattrice topper which we were told both times they were on their way but they never turned up so we had an uncomfortable 3 nights sleep. We waited 30min in the lobby to be checked in, looked like they were trying to serve too many people at once.
Marina O. Couples Australia, November 15, 2012
Beautiful resort, great pools, great service

Great location, beautiful view from balcony, spacious rooms
9
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the CBR. The rooms were spacious and very neat tidy and clean. The staff are great and willing to help as much as possible. I give it 5 stars for sure. The daily breakfast is the best we've had in our travels so far such a wide variety to enjoy. The pools were beautiful really enjoyed cruisinbg down the lazy river pool. The adult pool also very nice and very relaxing overlooking the beautiful beach. Only 15mins walk along the beach to get to Karon for shops and restaurants or by road also. Very good location. Food bit pricey compared to town restaurants. Enjoyed spa treatment immensely although bit expensive. Overall a wonderful stay.
Travel tip: Phi phi island definately worth doing. Elephant trek okay enjoyed time with the baby elepahants the best.
Wei S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Awesome Resort

Sea View, Jacuzzi
9
One of the best and value for money especially if you have kids!! Lots of water play, private beach, easy access to town.
Kristy B. Families with young children Australia, November 12, 2012
Great rooms, fantastic pools.

Our favourite thing about this resort was definitely the pools; there is so much choice and even though the resort was at capacity during our stay we never had to share space in the pool.
7.7
We had a wonderful stay at Centara Grand, the resort is beautiful and the location was perfect for us. Our room had some minor plumbing issues during our stay but nothing too serious. Breakfast was fantastic. We only had one evening meal at the resort, at Cove, we were fairly unimpressed and as everyone knows it is far less expensive to eat outside the resorts anyway - we had some lovely meals in Karon and did not have an issue with the ten minute walk to town as some have. We also utilised the free shuttle to Jungceylon on a number of occasions, we always reserved on the day before and never had any issues.
Yuanchang F. Families with young children Taiwan, November 7, 2012
Good hotel

Beautiful and private beach, beautiful swimming pool
8
This is close to Karon beach. However it's location on Google map is wrong. That made us take shuttle from Centara Karon to Centara Grand, when we wanted to check in. The best parts are Beautiful and private beach, beautiful swimming pool. The worst is there is a lot mosqetor in the room. The food in hotel is OK.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxi to Karon beach costs 200 bht. Taxi to Patong beach costs 400 bht by hotel, 300 bht by local taxi.
Gabriela D. Families with young children Venezuela, November 2, 2012
Excellent choice!

Good attention, amenities, pools, beach! Well located
10
It was an excellent week at this hotel. We really enjoyed and relaxed. Transportation was available at any time. Personal attention from the chef. The restaurants were so perfect and the most important... It was not expensive at all... Room service, medical service if you need it. The beach is just rigth there with food service. We will go again for sure!
Vishal S. Families with young children Australia, October 31, 2012
Great Hotel for the family

Swimming Pools, Lazy River, Breakfast Options
7.7
Its a hotel that you can easily see yourself staying in for a few weeks and not realising where time went. There is so much to do if you can get yourself out of the pool. The kids, ours was only 2 yrs old, loved the pool and the kids club. The staff are great and helpful. The rooms are comfortable, although we would have liked to have got one slightly closer to the pool rather than the one farthest away. Moving around with a stroller did get a little challenging at times. I have to say that the breakfast is one of the most amazing that i have come across. Such a vast selection of food, something for everyone. The only negative point that i would make is the lack of vegetarian options on their menus. The also need to also be more flexible with being able to make meals for kids. They are unable to make a half sized portion at half the price for a child but instead were ok to see the remaining half go to waste. Club benefits are great, no vegetarian options here either but they fixed that after the first day or so. This could be looked at and improved. These are minor things but overall, we had a great time and would not hesitate to go back.
Don C. Families with young children Australia, October 19, 2012
Great hotel with friendly, helpful staff

Fabulous breakfast with big selection, different swimming pools were great, particularly the waterslides and lazy river! Something for all ages
8
We were a family group of 6 adults and 2 small children and all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We found the location good - right on the beach, 5-10 min walk to shops and only 10 mins tuk tuk ride into Patong. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. Grounds beautifully kept and having different pools for different ages was a bonus. Thoroughly recommend it!
Restaurant Tip: Right next to the hotel there is an open air very casual eating place which opens at night. Tables and chairs on the sand, food is cheap, good and very happy, fun staff. Josephine the monkey keeps the kids amused!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket PhuketCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - SlidersCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - InteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07