My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

683 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Sliders Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Interior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
597 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (597)
Sort by:
Debbie W. Families with young children Australia, July 6, 2012
Location is a bit far fr airport and sight seeing

Swimming pool and facilities are great for kids. My girls love the water slides and cliff jumps.
7.7
We have advised Agoda that we required two doubles beds as we have two young Children. But when we checked in the hotel, we were given a king bed only. Kids had hard time sleeping in the sofar. Staffs were very helpful and friendly. They added another bed for us in the room. That was great!
David S. Families with older children United States of America, June 25, 2012
Great rooms and pool but food not so good !

fantastic pool and private beach are awesome as well as beautifull rooms with ocean views
7.3
private beach, best pool ever and great rooms are where the fun starts and unfortunately stops. the hotel as a whole lacks in one major area and thats understanding the english language. "they dont get it" constantly when ordering food at the pool and in the restaurants they will never get it right. this is my second time staying here and it was not a deterent the first time becouse the hotel was very new and we understand training with new staff etc, but now a year later they still dont get the basics of food and beverage service... the main chef is french and he was seving raw hamburgers at the grill to guests at the bbq.night buffet (he should stick to (snails and croissants) we enjoyed the breakfast buffet however the pancakes are always under cooked as well as the omletts "runny" if you like under cooked food then stay at this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: the red onion is the best restaurant serving authentic thai cusine at cheap prices only 1 mile from hotel in karon town.
Prajerd S. Families with young children Thailand, June 20, 2012
great facilities for family

great pool and sliders
6.7
Great fun places for kids but don't expect a lot for good services. Beach front but too bad that beach is very dirty, I don't understand why the hotel leave the beach very dirty.
Zeyad A. Couples Bahrain, June 19, 2012
lovely hotel with bad english understanding

beach
6
Very nice resort ,bad service,problem with english understading
Annemarie M. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
Great Hotel, great location!

Location, Rooms, and food
10
we were in building 5, on the 3rd floor, corner room. the room was beautifully luxurious, great facilities and lay out. great view. the bed was very comfortable. the staff were friendly and attentive. the breakfast buffet was extensive and sensational. loved the facility of having an adult only pool. inspite of the size of centara grand beach resort, we were always made to feel we had personalized service.
Rishi G. Families with young children India, June 18, 2012
Great hotel for family with children, old & young

water slide & jumping rock
9.7
Our kids are 9 & 12 its a great hotel which can keep the kids occupied from morning to evening , they don't wanna get out of the water!! Great rooms, room gets cleaned twice a day on call. The spa is amazing. Taxis are available just outside the hotel to go to patong which is a 10-15 min ride. Service is very good & foods also good--italian & thai both available.
Lay P. Families with young children Singapore, June 2, 2012
Pools with fun features

Interesting pools to keep kids entertain
6
The rooms are average for the price, but pool is the one to keep kids entertain for a long time.
Hotel Feature Tip: Renting a car to go patong will be good because the shuttle can only accommodate few only twice a day.
John K. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2012
Beautiful resort with a gorgeous view of the sea

Clean room, large bathroom, nice balcony with sparkling plunge pool
9
this was our second stay at centara grand in a 2 week time period. we began our stay here in a larger room, then returned to the resort after a short stay at a different resort. the centara grand has beautiful grounds with a gorgeous view of the andaran sea. the pools are great, the lazy river was very refreshing and relaxing after some time on the beach. the staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was fantastic. the dinner buffets, which feature different themes each night, are a bit pricey but very tasty. the beach was very clean and quiet although vendors patrol the beach peddling their wares. you can get some nice things from the beach vendors and they are generally respectful if you are not interested. we would, and have, highly recommended this resort to our friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel sprays against mosquitoes each evening, but be prepared with extra bug spray as mosquitoes and other biting insects are still present, especially during the evening. Also, ants are a problem, not just at this resort but others as well, so be sure to clean up any food or drink items to minimize the attraction of ants.
Jerrican T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 21, 2012
Big hotel but not quite accessible to outside food

theme park
7.7
great hotel for children and I think they can improve on the frequency of return shuttle service to Patong or Karon.
Sharyn P. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 17, 2012
Expensive but gorgeous

Good upgrade, complimentary shuttle to Patong
7.3
i really enjoyed the swimming pools which was a trump card for the hotel. i would have appreciated free wife/lan in the rooms because the 3 star hotel i stayed in on the same trip had that available.
Hotel Feature Tip: Room Service can be expensive, but they allow you to order from the kids menu which has similar sized meals at about half the cost.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket PhuketCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - SlidersCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - InteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08