or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

683 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Sliders Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Interior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
611 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (611)
Sort by:
Kum C. Families with young children Singapore, May 15, 2014
Great fun!

Beach, swimming pool, spa.
8
Generally nice except a lot of mosquitoes outside my pool villa.
Sungsoo O. Groups South Korea, May 10, 2014
Great hotel for families with children

Diving pool Lazy river Room Pool
8.7
Vanessa Y. Families with young children Singapore, May 7, 2014
A self-sufficient hotel

Easy access to beach, availability of Kids' Club and all day dining
8
Overall it was a good experience. I'm travelling with young kids and they have beach, child friendly swimming pool and kids club with planned activities. We practically don't need to leave the hotel if we are not keen in shopping.
Amit J. Couples India, May 7, 2014
Pathetic

None
4.7
Did not find the staff in the restaurant helpful, they were more keen on helping & serving guests with White skin
Shu H. Families with young children Singapore, May 6, 2014
Overall pleasant & comfortable stay.

Great staff, relatively safe, family friendly
7
We checked in for 3 nights on 03 May 2014, and unfortunately did not get rooms with connecting balconies for 2 nights although we requested some 1 month ago. The first 2 nights we got rooms at Ground level, comfortable and spacious with in-room plunge pool. Downside was that there were too many mozzies and the plunge pool was a tad dirty. Jacuzzi didn't work either. On the last night, we got rooms at level 1, which were far more comfortable, less mozzies, cleaner and cozier. The Good: 1) Family friendly resort with very welcoming staff 2) Easy access to Karon Beach (15min walk) 3) Near to Patong if you wish to visit Jungcelyon. Costs 400 baht on transport booked with hotel concierge. taxi back from Patong also charges 400 baht. 4) Direct access to the beach. Very clean & white sand. Plenty of deck chairs available with virtually zero beach touts. Perfect 5) Italian restaurant Mare serves pretty decent food. The areas of improvements: 1) Pillows had visible stains, and bedsheets had holes in them. 2) Breakfast selection was decent, but not fantastic. I would stay here again if I visit Phuket for the 4th time :)
Sharleen M. Groups New Zealand, April 29, 2014
So dissapointing

The swimming pools, and easy access to the beach,
3.3
This was the last of 4 hotels stayed in Malaysia and Thailand and was looking forward to it. Was ruined by initial greeting. No drink offered told to take a seat and said we need a security deposit, English skills were extremely poor all throughout the entire hotel staff. Had to continuously ask to have the room cleaned. Extremely dissapointed. And would never stay there again.
Ko K. Families with young children China, April 23, 2014
Very nice hotel!

New, suitable for family, nice beach.
9.7
Slow internet
Cheryl M. Couples Australia, April 12, 2014
Excellent

Luxurious, clean and in a great spot
8
The only problem this place seems to have is double booking their rooms.
Dick B. Families with young children Singapore, March 27, 2014
Its the best RESORT that i ever had

The staffs , foods and pools
10
I think everything is prefect except that I booked a premium deluxe spa room but ended up in a normal deluxe spa room. Centara service is too good that they even give me a complimentary full board meals and a special buffet dinner. Agoda just pay me back the difference and never compensate. Its not the money issue cause its a celebration for my wife birthday.l. I tink they need to train their customer service. The price also not very cheap if compare direct booking from the resort website. Back to the resort review, its come with free snorkeling infront of their private beach, 3 pools and also friendly staffs. Totally in the LAND OF SMILE. Will return again
Amanda L. Families with older children Singapore, March 20, 2014
Great vacation at a great place

Location was near the beach with a private area cordoned off so it isn't really crowded like Patong. Restaurant staff at the italian restaurant Marc were wonderful, warm and friendly.
7.7
I was initially disappointed as my email to the hotel to arrange for a airport transfer was not confirmed. Thus I had to use the airport's car transfer to reach the hotel. However I was pleasantly surprised by the complimentary upgrade to a one bedroom pool villa. The buggy service to / from hotel lobby was prompt and staff at the Marc Italian Restaurant were friendly and courteous. However the staff at the Cove was a disappointment. Plates were not promptly cleared and tea served was cold. Similarly with the housekeeping staff. The lights at the mini bar was fused and it was not changed throughout our stay there. Also the used beach towels which we put into the laundry basket was not cleared and as such we were not replenished with clean beach towels. Check in and out was a breeze and staff at front desk were polite and friendly. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket PhuketCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - SlidersCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - InteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06