My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

683 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Sliders Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel Interior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
515 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (515)
Sort by:
Tyler S. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2013
Pretty good

Cleanliness, comfort and style
8.3
Everything was good except they don't have a free shuttle to and from the airport and the Internet is not free. For being a five star hotel I think those should be free...
Dunn W. Families with young children China, June 26, 2013
Family Oriented Centara Grand beach resort

Good location , nice surrounding area , direct beach connected
8.7
Family oriented Beach resort. Centara hotels are all build up for family, Kids really enjoy the swimming pool and game centers. Hotel are really clean and comfortable. Different swimming pool s are decided for different age group kids. Restaurant has many choices, Thai, Asian, Western and Italian food also available. Foods are amazing good, specially local Thai food are quit high standard. You can staying in the hotel all full day. Plenty of choices for different room type for different needs, most of the rooms with pool view and ocean view. Highly recommended for family.
Hyun K. Families with young children South Korea, June 23, 2013
Place for Family

Swimming pool for kids, Kids club, slience
7
Omar A. Groups Bahrain, June 20, 2013
It was bad not worth the price at all

Nothing to be honest
2.7
Mohammed O. Families with older children United States of America, June 20, 2013
This was a true resort!

Location, view and variety of food
8.7
Great resort, location and food choices. Service is a bit inconsistent, the first day we arrived we decided to check out the pool... the guy told us that they had no more towels left, it was only after we stuck arround that he decided to go look for more. on our last night we had water leaking in our room (Spa deluxe), the staff offered to move us to a villa with pool, which was nice!
Abbas S. Families with older children Pakistan, June 19, 2013
Simply Superb

Service of Staff, Friendliness, Room
9.3
I had a superb stay at Centara Grand Phuket. Our room was upgraded and the Service at the Hotel was Par Excellence. Very friendly staff, Great Breakfast, Superb Pools. Excellent value for Money. An excellent choice for families. One negative thing was I was expecting an early check in at 12 noon but we didnt get our room till 2 pm.
Carmelita I. Families with young children Philippines, June 19, 2013
Best hotel

Best customer Service
9.7
Customer Service is great. We went there on raining season and the hotel was not too busy. They upgraded our room to a bigger room with private swimming pool. The breakfast was great. They have the best hotel but the beach is rated 1 out of 5. It was dirty and have a lot of garbage. I didn't really care about the beach because I was with my 2 little kids.
Alphonsus E. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2013
Great for families with younger kids

Kids Club, Diving pool, Good staff service
9
Excellent. Enjoyable.
Cher H. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2013
Great Resort for Families with young kids

Centara Grand have great Swimming pools for all ages along with slides and lazy rivers. The kids had lots of fun!
9.3
Gennaro N. Couples Australia, June 13, 2013
Good beachfront resort location

Location, beach and breakfast
7
Hotel is well located on the beachfront in the quieter area of Karon as opposed to Patong. Good for families and couples. We had a pool/balcony room with ocean views and were pleased with the room generally. It could have been a little cleaner upon arrival (hair in the bath, mysterious "hard" stained white sheets and dusty surfaces)and the resort itself is starting to get a little dated and in need of repair in some of the public areas. One main dislike is having to walk up the steep hotel drive and wait for a cab. Would prefer the cabs picked you up from the lobby - not from laziness but more from a safety perspective in not having to wait on the side of the road for a driver to rush out of the communal hut and race down the road to fetch his cab and come pick you up. Also - not sure how the hotel can expect it's guests to have to walk up the hill and wait on the side of the road in the rain for a cab!! Overall I would recommend it for it's beachfront location ie. you dont need to cross the road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket PhuketCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - SlidersCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel InteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Wedding

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05