or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

683 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Sliders Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Interior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Executive Lounge Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
622 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (622)
Sort by:
Shaohui L. Families with young children Singapore, May 18, 2014
Good

Swimmimg pool
7.7
Great
Justin M. Families with young children Australia, May 18, 2014
great Family Holiday

Location, staff, beauty
8.3
We checked in rather smoothly, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Great amenities, although should have been cleaner. Main pool wasn't that clean had algae on some parts. One of our rooms had mold above the shower. Head board on bed had grease stains from someones hair midway up from whoever was going at it before hand. The air conditioner did not work for three days and was 30 degrees in the room. The shower was cold with no hot water for two days. Normally this would piss me right off but hey your in Phuket and when you are sitting in 35 degrees at 11am at the wet bar having a beer and taking in all the surrounds, who cares. Been in plenty worst for alot more money so no real complaints. If you want top notch everything perfect pay the extra and stay at Le Meridian.
Peklyn T. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2014
Good for a weekend retreat

We had a really good stay. Stayed for 2 nights as it was just for a weekend getaway. We got upgraded to the luxury room with our own private pool and that was really amazing. The room service was spe
8.7
Eddie K. Couples Australia, May 18, 2014
Great beach front location.

Food beach location
7.3
Pleasant stay, however the hotel has seen better days and could do with a renovation. Pool facilities are looking very dated. The food is nice but prices are way too high for the food type and quality. European quality restaurant food prices for average cafe style food quality. A little rich in my view. Undecided whether we will return to this hotel.
Hai W. Groups China, May 17, 2014
Great beach, fantastic pools and gardens

Great beach, fantastic pools and gardens
8.7
It was a great holiday experience with my team. The hotel location is superb at the Karon beach, 10 to 15 mins drive to Patong. I love the beach and the pools there. Breakfast is also colorful. The rooms are spacious but the facilities inside is just normal. Skeeters could be annoying to some people.
Kum C. Families with young children Singapore, May 15, 2014
Great fun!

Beach, swimming pool, spa.
8
Generally nice except a lot of mosquitoes outside my pool villa.
Sungsoo O. Families with young children South Korea, May 10, 2014
Great hotel for families with children

Diving pool Lazy river Room Pool
8.7
Vanessa Y. Families with young children Singapore, May 7, 2014
A self-sufficient hotel

Easy access to beach, availability of Kids' Club and all day dining
8
Overall it was a good experience. I'm travelling with young kids and they have beach, child friendly swimming pool and kids club with planned activities. We practically don't need to leave the hotel if we are not keen in shopping.
Amit J. Couples India, May 7, 2014
Pathetic

None
4.7
Did not find the staff in the restaurant helpful, they were more keen on helping & serving guests with White skin
Shu H. Families with young children Singapore, May 6, 2014
Overall pleasant & comfortable stay.

Great staff, relatively safe, family friendly
7
We checked in for 3 nights on 03 May 2014, and unfortunately did not get rooms with connecting balconies for 2 nights although we requested some 1 month ago. The first 2 nights we got rooms at Ground level, comfortable and spacious with in-room plunge pool. Downside was that there were too many mozzies and the plunge pool was a tad dirty. Jacuzzi didn't work either. On the last night, we got rooms at level 1, which were far more comfortable, less mozzies, cleaner and cozier. The Good: 1) Family friendly resort with very welcoming staff 2) Easy access to Karon Beach (15min walk) 3) Near to Patong if you wish to visit Jungcelyon. Costs 400 baht on transport booked with hotel concierge. taxi back from Patong also charges 400 baht. 4) Direct access to the beach. Very clean & white sand. Plenty of deck chairs available with virtually zero beach touts. Perfect 5) Italian restaurant Mare serves pretty decent food. The areas of improvements: 1) Pillows had visible stains, and bedsheets had holes in them. 2) Breakfast selection was decent, but not fantastic. I would stay here again if I visit Phuket for the 4th time :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket PhuketCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - SlidersCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - InteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Executive LoungeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06