Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 958 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 958 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Vaibhav G. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Great resort! fun vaction!
camp safari for kids, water slides, family rooms
We booked this resort after reading many good reviews, and it lived up to our expectations!! Excellent location next to clean beach, water slides and hours of fun for kids and adults alike, spacious rooms, prompt buggy service to go around, are all highlights of this resort. The best feature was camp safari where they had toys, games and books for kids of all ages. Parents could relax in the resort while the very friendly staff dedicated to the kids supervised them. Food quality needs to be improved, but service staff was good. Hotel provides free shuttle to go to patong market and return back. Do not miss john greys sea kayak experience while in phuket! All in all, a fantastic holiday!! Shall return in the future!!
Reviewed August 28, 2015

LU L. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
good
services
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Darren B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Relaxing Break
The hotel had very good facilities for young children, was positioned right on the beach and was clean and well maintained
All in all we were very pleased with our 6 day stay at the Centara Grand Beach Resort. We have a 23 month old son and we found the pool and kids facilities to be extremely good for young children. The hotel is a little bit away from things and isolated so those looking at getting out in town in the evening may be a little disappointed as it was 400Baht each way for the short taxi ride to Patong.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Yaser K. from Bahrain
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Great Family Holiday..
In room dinning speed and food quality, Water Activities and Spa.
We took our 6 year old and 2 year old to Centara Grand for a 6 night stay. During the stay, staff were helpful and friendly. Morning breakfast had a variety of choices, bakery was available and fresh bread was served. The kids loved the pool area the most, great baby pool for infants and toddlers with a really cute slide. The resort, unlike other resorts in the area, has its own private beach. There is a Shuttle which takes you to Patong beach. Room was a bit small, wished it was a bit more spacious. However, we will definitely consider a second visit.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Alwyn L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Regular commercialised resort
Food, room, hotel scenery
The room and the food was pretty good. However we had to wait a very long time for check in... they only managed to give us a room at 4pm. But manager mathieu was very nice.. and hotel allowed us to use the showers even after check out. Breakfast spread was good abd quality of food was good.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Kerrie K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
A great Hotel and Location
Pool, Room, Beach Front
We had a great stay. Our room with a pool was great, wish we had more time there. Good to have swimming facilities out of the hot sun - the shady areas in the pool were fantastic. Facilities for our late checkout we also good.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Nithi K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
A great escape
Nice pool, great view and private property
This is my first time for this hotel. To be honest the hotel is great. Stunning view from my room, nice pool especially the main pool. Unfortunately, there are few points need to be improved. Firstly, the hotel has only fews car park space. Secondly, the breakfast is quite disappointed. I stayed here for 3 days and the breakfast was not varity at all. I had eaten almost the same in every day I spent. Lastly, the security system in the car park is poor. They couldn't reconise my car. At least they should write the customer vehicle registration. On the last day of my staying, there was a singer who stayed in the hotel the security guard just turned the flashlight to my face and acted like I was a criminal. I think it's very rude. The hotel should handle it better than this. But overall I am still satisfised with this hotel. Unfortunately, it will be the first and the last time for me here. Good luck!!
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Svetlana S. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Lovely resort & amazing staff
The hotel is very beautiful, right at the beach and equipped with great food and amazing spa
We stayed there for 3 nights at the pool suite. The place is wonderful and food was great with international menu. Their spa is amazing. Their pool suites are expensive but lack privacy which is a draw back. The other reservation is connectivity to Patong and it's very expensive to hire taxis (400 bath one way). Also their airport transfer is very expensive. Secondly thier in house tour desk charges double thd usual rates to book any day tours around. Overall the resort is wonderful and serves as a best place for a family holiday.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Chiao C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Neutral stay
Room, staffs, services
Upon arrival at 3pm, we waited for almost 2 hours to get our room. We were treated free drinks and desserts while waiting. The room was prepared in a rush, thus some areas were still wet especially the spa section and sofa at balcony. Breakfast at The Cove was a disaster, the food was not up to the 5-star standard and the refill was horribly slow. Staffs were friendly and helpful though. Security guards could be seen everywhere which was a credit to safety. Beach was clean and private.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Gabriela S. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Great service
Location, service and convenience
Brilliant
Reviewed July 16, 2015