My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

683 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Sliders Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel Interior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
515 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (515)
Sort by:
Erik T. Families with older children United States of America, March 3, 2013
Gorgeous resort.

Plunge pool and club access a plus
9
Stayed here for three nights in a one bedroom villa. Very private and quiet. Included club access. Food and drinks provided throughout the day. Free breakfast buffet was awesome. Only two complaints, the Mosquitos are pretty bad, even in the restaurants and lobby, also in the villas the only way to get ice is by calling room svc. Sometimes it took multiple calls to get a bucket of ice.
Travel tip: Bring mosquito repellant.
Tassnee P. Families with young children Thailand, March 2, 2013
Great place for children. Excellent service.

Very children friendly all around.
9.3
We stayed there for 5 nights and my daughter loved the place very much. All staffs are very attentive. The best place for children.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not for business.
Mahdi A. Families with young children Kuwait, March 1, 2013
1bedroom villa

Privacy
8.7
Perfect room for family and they will enjoy in kids club also they have perfect breakfast. I like the way of welcoming us to the hotel
Mark L. Families with older children United States of America, March 1, 2013
5 star hotel with 3 star service

great rooms, great beach
6.7
thank god for alternative restuarants in town and at the end of the beach. Unbelievable that they would not give help to arrange for taxi to airport but only offered their own car and at double the rate. how hard is it to offer wi-fi in our room?
Khanatorn S. Families with young children Thailand, March 1, 2013
Private with big rooms

private beach , good play area for children
9
Room is large. Staff are attentive, though can be over-stretched when guests arrive at same time. Lovely pool and play area for children. Nice staff in kids room. Food is ok.
Procopis L. Families with older children Australia, January 10, 2013
Amazing hotel great pool and beautiful villa

Villa, pool, access straight to beach and food
9
We had an awesome stay Staff very friendly and helpful but english not so good Villa was amazing with your own private pool Breakfast buffet had huge variety
Shopping Tip: Dont bother with shoppinh centres just go to Patong Beach or even 10 minute walk in opposite direction of Patong for local shops
Wanda U. Families with older children United States of America, December 25, 2012
Wonderful family friendly hotel

Beautiful and safe location. Extremely friendly and helpful staff
8.7
My family and I had a wonderful stay at this resort. There was a great beach and wonderful pools to enjoy. We were able to book all of our excursions through the activities desk and we felt very safe and enjoyed all the trips that we went on. The Elephant trek was our favorite and I would highly recommend doing that trip. I love the staff. They were so welcoming and ready to help with anything. My only negative would be the quality of the room. It was nice, but I expected more from a 5 star hotel because I have stayed at 4 star hotels were the rooms were much nicer. Also, our room did not have much of an ocean view even though we paid the ocean view rate.
Shopping Tip: Junceylon Mall is a great shopping center with many things to do. Don't spend your money at the spa at the resort. Go to this mall and spend $10 on a facial which is wonderful and it includes a massage as well. There are so many restaurants to choose from and they will, also, cost less than the resort.
Wee K. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2012
Nice pool but poor service!

Swimming pool
5.3
Electricity gets cut off 3 times. Electrician took more than an hour to arrive! Resort restaurant (The Cove) is full of Mosquitos at night.
Jana M. Families with young children Czech Republic, November 23, 2012
Very big and nice resort.

Large swimming pool, private beach which is very well maintained. Great kids club from 4years onwards without parents. Good selection of food but quite costly.
8.3
We stayed 12nights with 3years old child. Our boy loved the kids club even though we always had to accompany him as he was bellow 4years. Resort is nice with clean rooms and large balconies. There are few restaurants but some dishes are quite expensive. It's very easy to walk within a resort with stroller and take a good walk. Going out of resort it's not so easy as the action (Karon town or Pathong town) is a bit distance so either its for a good long walk or to take a taxi. We did lot of walking just because we had a stroller otherwise it would be too much for little kids.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went to Phuket Zoo, which was not very big and if you're used to nice Zoo you won't find it very special plus the entrance is quite high. But Aquarium is nice place indoor for hot day, which has some nice fishes to see.
Christine L. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2012
Nice beach but disappointed with the servic

Nice beach
6.7
In the agoda website, it is stated that all suites have sea view. However, the private pool suite that we have booked isn't facing the sea. Luckily, the staff has helped us to change to a room which is facing the sea after 2 days later. Upon checkout, we called the reception for helping us to carry our luggage to the lobby. In the end, the conceige service people did not come and help us to bring the luggage, the housekeeper came and check around the room to see if we have taken any stuff from the hotel. We found it very insulting as they did not trust their hotel guests. The pool is nice and I enjoyed the water park. My hubby and I enjoy the spa too. These are the only plus points that we have for the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket PhuketCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - SlidersCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel InteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - WeddingCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Wedding

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07