or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

683 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Sliders Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Interior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Executive Lounge Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Cenvaree Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Cenvaree Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Cenvaree Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
684 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (684)
Sort by:
Adam G. Families with young children Australia, September 29, 2014
.

.
9.7
.
Elizabeth W. Couples United States of America, September 27, 2014
Nice place to stay in Phuket

Great resort, view, friendly staff
8.3
No complaints!
William Y. Families with young children Singapore, September 21, 2014
Great for families, excellent location but.......

View, activities and sea
6.7
Booked: Premium Spa Deluxe Good: 1. Excellent sea view 2. Fantastic for Families 3. Good coffee from Mares 4. Good Location, 10 mins to Patong (Jungceylon) Bad: 1. Dirty (brownish) hot water from tap/jacuzzi, cold water is fine. If you have toddler, pls make sure u check. The staff will not inform you that something broke. 2. Spread from morning buffet is "plain", imagine eating same thing for 3 days. 3. Staffs performance are a joke for 5 star hotel. (eg. staff served food that was soiled by the bottom of the pan (had those black soot). Food came from Omelette station, they did it in front of me. 4. Check-in/out reception dept need to understand they are working for 5 star hotel. Not some 2 or 3 star. Treat customer with respect and customer will do the same!
Rungnapa R. Couples Thailand, September 19, 2014
great food, beautiful location

restaurant spa service
9.3
love all the things here but -they charged limousine price incorrectly and called me after my stay to collect more money and asked for my credit card detail + CCV number by phone (they told me they got the wrong number) They should have done it properly upon the checkout. -one staff rang the bell 2 times and opened my door without permission while we were in the room and said that not knowing the room was occupied (then why rang the bell?)
Yong F. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Great beach view and lagoon

Beach just right in front of hotel, great lagoon and excellent spa and gym room
9
I would say Karon beach is much more better than Patong if you are a beach loving person. However, there isn't much option to stay in a beach front resort. As I know, Centara Grand is one of the two resort have their own beach access. Sitting under the sun on the beach with beer and coconut juice make our day so relax and enjoyed. The lagoon was nice but i think they are more for thr kids. The spa was excellent. I would say they are one of the best I've tried so far. The gym room equipments were so new and nice to use. When booking the hotel. Definitely need to book with breakfast as the shops outside do not open until 11am. It makes your days start easier without looking for breakky everywhere.
Jong F. Families with young children Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Best and very comfort resort for family vacation.

Hotel staff are quite efficient to provide assistant, fantastic night performance at restaurant and nice swimming pools for kids.
8.3
Hotel staff are very courtesy and helpful.
Chun K. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 17, 2014
Pleasant stay during the rainy days

beachfront, main pool and children friendly
8.7
It was pity that there was heavy rain during our 5-day vacation in Centara Grand. There was sunshine only when we departed. The deluxe ocean-facing room was clean and spacious. We did not feel packed even after the setting up of a baby cot. The seaview from the balcony was stunning! We went to the kids club and e-zone with our baby and I spent time in the gym every day. My wife wanna the spa treatment but it was very pricey compared to the spa offered by the other resorts under the Centara. We went to the beach and it looks fine. It was only 5 min walk from our room and 1 min walk from restaurant. Only because of the rain, it was extremely high wave and nobody went to the water. The main pool was spacious and suitable for children with artificial sands to play. Lots of sun beds available. There were water slides and lazy river which were fun. Again, just due to heavy rain, the pool water was cold and we couldn't stay longer there. The downsides were the limited choice of restaurants and our pre-arranged transportation to the airport was late. All other aspects were simply great and we shall come back later on sunny days!
Elayne C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Outdated beachside hotel

Location, Jacuzzi spa pool in room, Slow river ride
4.7
Bad performance of certain staff made our trip rather unpleasant. This was because the lifts at Block 1 was not working for more than 24 hours and there was no direct staircase to get to the rooms. Staff was not trained to guide us to the right direction and brought a pregnant lady, a toddler who needed to be carried and grandparents to walk up and down wrong directions before finally telling us, "I forgot the way". There was no offer to change our rooms until the next day when we confronted the duty manager. Breakfast was average with the same boring spread daily. Not enough buggies to ferry guests during rainy season. Most locations within the hotel were far, requiring buggies to get here and there. Hotel rooms are outdated and after showering, the bathroom gets flooded. Request for simple housekeeping items such as toothbrush and clean kettle takes more than 1 hour to arrive. Even so, the "clean kettle" had green moss stains on the sides and required much cleaning on my part before using to boil water for toddler. Location is nice but only if you had a car to roam around town. Would not consider this a 5 star hotel with such issues.
Nawinda Y. Business travelers Thailand, September 14, 2014
Great view, nice beach, nice room

private beach, great seaview from balcony bld.9, nice pool
9.3
I got the room on building 9 with perfect of Andaman sea view the room was very nice and comfortable the pool is big and nice good for children and adult
Ali N. Couples Kuwait, September 13, 2014
relaxing resort

spectacular view, relaxing, entertaining
9.7
Amazing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket PhuketCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - SlidersCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - InteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Executive LoungeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - The Cove RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Mare Italian RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Luna Night Extertainment BarCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - The Beachcomber

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03