or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

683 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Sliders Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Interior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Executive Lounge Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Cenvaree Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Cenvaree Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Cenvaree Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with older children (81)
Sort by:
Kriangsak S. Families with older children Thailand, October 20, 2014
Good

Beautiful, Clean, Private
9.3
Good, delicious food
Aubrey R. Families with older children United States of America, September 7, 2014
HORRIBLE, worst customer service ever.

The beach & pool.
2.7
The private beach and pool were nice but the staff and room were absolutely terrible. The bath tub flooded, two doors in our room broke many times. Sand in my bed every night and the staff did nothing to fix to help us or our room. I wish it was more accommodating. Honestly, worst hotel management and maintenance I've ever seen. Spent half my trip dealing with the problems in my room and the staff.
Chanon S. Families with older children Thailand, June 15, 2014
Very Very Good Place

Best In Everything
10
Sharleen M. Families with older children New Zealand, April 29, 2014
So dissapointing

The swimming pools, and easy access to the beach,
3.3
This was the last of 4 hotels stayed in Malaysia and Thailand and was looking forward to it. Was ruined by initial greeting. No drink offered told to take a seat and said we need a security deposit, English skills were extremely poor all throughout the entire hotel staff. Had to continuously ask to have the room cleaned. Extremely dissapointed. And would never stay there again.
Amanda L. Families with older children Singapore, March 20, 2014
Great vacation at a great place

Location was near the beach with a private area cordoned off so it isn't really crowded like Patong. Restaurant staff at the italian restaurant Marc were wonderful, warm and friendly.
7.7
I was initially disappointed as my email to the hotel to arrange for a airport transfer was not confirmed. Thus I had to use the airport's car transfer to reach the hotel. However I was pleasantly surprised by the complimentary upgrade to a one bedroom pool villa. The buggy service to / from hotel lobby was prompt and staff at the Marc Italian Restaurant were friendly and courteous. However the staff at the Cove was a disappointment. Plates were not promptly cleared and tea served was cold. Similarly with the housekeeping staff. The lights at the mini bar was fused and it was not changed throughout our stay there. Also the used beach towels which we put into the laundry basket was not cleared and as such we were not replenished with clean beach towels. Check in and out was a breeze and staff at front desk were polite and friendly. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Christine S. Families with older children Australia, February 26, 2014
Amazing Veiws!!!

Views, Buffet and Location.
10
Great stay. Awesome room with amazing views! the buffet Dinner is the best! Location was great, right on the beach, which was practically just people from the hotel. We found it was a little to far from Karon, the only way to get there was by Taxi, which was 30min wait. But otherwise if your just there to stay at the hotel and don't have the need to travel in town it is great!.
Christiane T. Families with older children Germany, October 20, 2013
Pleasant stay at the hotel, family friendly

Great italian restaurant within the hotel premises, great pools and views to the beach, spacious bedroom
7.7
The hotel as such was quite nice, spacious rooms, great view to the beach, great location with private beach, however it wasnt a 5 star hotel, more a 4 star. Some parts of the hotel were being maintained and walls and paintings did look a bit battered, the lift did not work a couple of times.... The main issue we had was that service wasnt very efficient, as the staff - although very very friendly - very often didnt speak English well enough to understand us. We had to ask 4 times once for the breakfast form for the in-room dining, we complained for 2 days until they finally fixed our air conditioning and
Yip L. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 13, 2013
Generally good but some things need improvement.

Nice sea view, sunset and swimming pool
6.3
Nice hotel but a little bit dated and as per below comments: 1.The room maintenance and housekeeping are need improve, some place in room especially the wardrobe are moldy and bad smell. The lock of door and window are not workable. Gym room is ok, expect the air condition was set on high temperature, it seems no fresh air. 2.The breakfast is better than I expected. 3.The waterpark is smaller than Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas, but fine for kids and big kids. 4.The location is good for family vacation. We can walk to Karon town around 10-155 mines along beach and road. One night, we were back to hotel after dinner, suddenly was heavily raining, we need take the taxi to hotel cost THB200, it is only take 2-3 mines to hotel, really expensive. 5.There was no cold water supply, no water to flush the toilet on 12 Aug 2013 mid night until 13 Aug 2013. In fact I have food poison and got fever with severe vomiting and diarrhea on that night. So image no water to flush the toilet on that night was very terrible and inconvenience. 6.Block no.2 is a good sunset and nice sea view but far from pool and breakfast.
Wing T. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 15, 2013
So far so good

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
5.7
Ok,but no very good of the position, and the beach and pool more people. Not accept for family. Final is acceptable!!!
Li W. Families with older children China, July 14, 2013
very nice hotle

beach , roon and food
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket PhuketCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - SlidersCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - InteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Executive LoungeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - The Cove RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Mare Italian RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Luna Night Extertainment BarCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - The Beachcomber

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01