Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

683 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Sliders Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy River Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Interior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Executive Lounge Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Cenvaree Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Cenvaree Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Cenvaree Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
656 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (656)
Sort by:
Nawinda Y. Business travelers Thailand, September 14, 2014
Great view, nice beach, nice room

private beach, great seaview from balcony bld.9, nice pool
9.3
I got the room on building 9 with perfect of Andaman sea view the room was very nice and comfortable the pool is big and nice good for children and adult
Ong C. Families with young children Singapore, September 12, 2014
good resort for families

resort facilities, good breakfast and next to beach
8
I stayed in the deluxe pool suite, the pool is small and dirty .we never use the pool at all since the resort has got so many pool around. the room was of reasonable size. breakfast was good as there was a lot of selection. the resort is just next to the beach. you have to travel quite a distance to the small town about 15 minutes walk. opt for a motorbike instead rental starts from 150 baht a day.
Dolgormaa L. Families with young children Mongolia, September 11, 2014
best hotel for kids

pools, location and kids room
7.7
Ka S. Groups Hong Kong, September 9, 2014
Excellent trip

Room, service and arrangement are all excellent
10
Safe, free, relaxing holiday choice
Ka S. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 9, 2014
Good for family stay in Phuket

Service, pool and room service
10
New pool side for the kids, food nice and good service
Ronald L. Families with young children Australia, September 8, 2014
not great. too expensive

pool, room, lobby
6
We traveled as two families. Everything in the hotel was waaayyyy too expensive. The breakfast alone is (approx) $25 adult and $12 for a child with a daily breakfast bill of $148. It is not a short walk to the nearest breakfast venue outside the hotel. Prices are similar to high profile singapore or australian hotels. For 2 days of our stay the pool was green because they 'changed the water' i was reassured it was ok to swim, but was worried to chance it, and the photos dont look good with green pool. Normally ive enjoyed service when bar staff come to ask if you want your glass filled or something but we were chasing staff around to get an order. The pool bar doubles as a paperwork desk and "staff team meeting" venue, which made us feel that perhaps we were disrupting when making an order. On the light side the rooms are lovely and the pools (when not green) are great too. The staff are freiendly. Overall i think this hotel is ok, but for the price you can get alot better. Never again for us. Oh and we booked 2 rooms for 14 nights and they refused to give us a 1 hour late check out... as with all hotels its the small things that add up. This hotel fails dismally. I question all the positive reviews in this board (which i read before booking) my only reconciliation is perhaps they have not stayed at many hotels in asia? Or maybe im overly fussy?
Aubrey R. Families with older children United States of America, September 7, 2014
HORRIBLE, worst customer service ever.

The beach & pool.
2.7
The private beach and pool were nice but the staff and room were absolutely terrible. The bath tub flooded, two doors in our room broke many times. Sand in my bed every night and the staff did nothing to fix to help us or our room. I wish it was more accommodating. Honestly, worst hotel management and maintenance I've ever seen. Spent half my trip dealing with the problems in my room and the staff.
Alex H. Couples Germany, September 4, 2014
Not what we expected

The Italian restaurant. The fitniss enter. The spa.
4.7
Our stay at ventara beach resort Phuket was not to nice. We arrived around 1-2 pm where we did the check in, we where not provided with any welcome services as refreshment towels or drinks. The room was not what we ecpected either, it had a very bad whole in the wooden floor & it's was located to the kids pool. We went to the "Adults" pool as we've been told after we put our bags & changed to our swimming outfits. We ordered some drinks & a clubs sandwich. When we started to eat that sandwich it felt like the meat was not well. My girlfriend told me "it feels like plastic". So we just took a bite and left it and just are the fries. The next morning she had really bad food poisoning. As cramps, diarea & vomiting. She was only eating toast until our departure. I had couple of more meals in the two restaurants the hotel has, the meat is not really coming in a good quality. Room service is taking very long time, we where waiting 35 min just for a bucket of ice. And room cleanliness was not the best either, we had feathers all over the floor after our room has been "cleaned" and floor & bed never felt as clean at it should be.
Nazeemah M. Families with young children Singapore, September 3, 2014
Great accommodation

Swimming pool, great accommodation, good service
4
Nice n comfortable place, great view fr hotel room n nice swimming pool. Difficult to get Muslim food
Edmond C. Couples Australia, September 3, 2014
A great resort

environment, very friendly staff, beautiful beach
8
an enjoyable stay, but transportation was a big problem, getting a normal taxi was a big challenge and the hotel staff were not particularly helpful in this regard !very nice and pleasant environmental, but dont order food from room service (food either not cooked or overcooked !!)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket PhuketCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - SlidersCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Lazy RiverCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - InteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Executive LoungeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa CenvareeCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - The Cove RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Mare Italian RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Luna Night Extertainment BarCentara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - The Beachcomber

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06