or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas

396-396/1 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Krabi Bay Resort
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Beach Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Beach Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Beach Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Beach Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Beach Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Beach Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Beach Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Beach Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Beach Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Beach Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Exterior
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Spa Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Spa Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Spa Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Exterior
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 192

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
207 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
Families with young children (207)
Sort by:
Rusty G. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 11, 2014
Brilliant

Everything
10
Greeted as soon as we got of the speed boat and 5* services all the way from there. Kids Club was excellent also they have babysitting with excellent staff really impressed. Room are amazing, we stated in a sea view deluxe ( but be-careful of the monkeys they are way to clever and can open your doors and rob the mini bar. Will be going back.
Ratna S. Families with young children Singapore, November 8, 2014
Beautiful location, amazing stay

- location - Spa and food
8
Ahmet U. Families with young children Turkey, November 4, 2014
beatiful location, peaceful

beach, landscape, rooms
8
It was very good, the beach, hotel, services were very beautiful. Only thing was stuff's performance, our room's ceiling fan was not able to spoke (switch was broken), they couldn't send somebody to repair ( or replace) with in two days! For travelers they have to be careful for monkeys, they may be everywhere, and they are very sneaky! In the morning we kept the room's door for 10 mins, but a monkey went in, and stole the cake from table, we couldn't hear anything!!! it could be bad also, must careful with doors, make sure you lock them up.
Syed A. Families with young children Bangladesh, October 28, 2014
Great place for a perfect vacation

Location, Foods and Facilities
10
It was awesome. I had my 2.5 year old kid along with my wife with me in my family vacation trip to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas. We all enjoyed to the fullest. They have all the facilities around. They also have Kids zone [Camp Safari] for young children with day-care facility. Complimentary Kayak, nice swimming pool and mouthwatering foods. Especially the ice-creams that they make instantly....it was simply out of this world.
Shyamalee M. Families with young children Sri Lanka, October 26, 2014
Fantastic place

Location,loction.location
9.7
Lovely staff,fantastic food ,excellent service.My only issue was not much of halal choices and I do wish they at least separate the egg station without mixing it with ham.
Mee S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Good Location, big room

Location, clean & big room
9.3
Torbern B. Families with young children Germany, October 24, 2014
simply beautiful and relaxing

location, beach & pool, spacious room
7.7
We were staying for one week with small children in a premium deluxe ocean view room and it was fantastic! Except the lack of friendliness from the speed boat crew, there is really not a lot to complain about. Sure, the secluded location is something unique and maybe not everybody might like that - but the regular speed boat shuttle is definitely helping to 'break away' at anytime. The immediate nature, wildlife (monkeys) and pool & beach are wonderful to 're-charge the batteries' and to relax.
Chong C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 7, 2014
A trip that almost cause us our life

A secluded area, a private beach and beautiful cliff
5.3
Firstly when we arrive at the pier, there is no one there to greet us. There are a few locals but none of them have any hotel badge or logo. We have to ask around to find the hotel staff. It’s was raining and we (including a baby, a child and an elderly) are soaking wet. Centara is an expensive and luxury hotel but yet they didn’t provide us towels. We waited in cold for about 20 minutes and the worst yet to come. The boat ride was terrifying. Hugh waves pounding on the boat where there are no proper seats. About 20 (including few babies) of us standing trying to hold on anything that was secured. Worst still the staff didn’t even register the passenger and I don’t think they even count the number of passengers. Arriving at the hotel was traumatic. They only have a floating pier. With the huge (3/4 feet) waves, docking is already terrifying. Moreover, I’m carrying my boy which is only 20 months. We didn’t enjoy staying because it rain all 3 days during our stay. We were informed that the boat ride was suspended because of some freak long boat accident causing 2 lives. We were stuck in the hotel for all 3 days. On the checkout day, we have to use the monkey trail to get to Ao Nang town. It’s was a horrible trail as we have to climb a temporary build wooden ladder. The trail was muddy throughout and narrows by the cliff. A miss step may end into the ocean of sharp rocks. The hotel stuff only told us that it was only a 15 minutes’ walk. When we ask about the condition of the trial, they told us that is was an easy walk. I took us about 30 minutes and throughout they didn’t even have any additional staffs there to help us. I have to carry my boy through the whole journey. I won’t recommend anyone with young children or elder to stay at this hotel.
Tania A. Families with young children Australia, October 6, 2014
Don't stay if bad weather

Thai food was great
5.7
We stayed for 3 nights and it rained non stop (not the hotel's fault). However, the hotel does not cater for rainy/windy weather. They have a floating jetty and they don't put passengers on boats if it gets a little rough. We couldn't leave the resort by boat to catch our flight and the hotel staff seemed panicked by this. We ended up having to walk across a muddy, slippery, and quite dangerous "monkey trail". We were covered in mud and no where to wash. Luggage then arrived by boat wet through. The hotel staff at the reception were not very helpful - were told different stories about how to leave. Not a well managed hotel. Few other things went wrong - was a disastrous weekend. Wouldn't recommend staying there given very difficult to get on and off if there is any chance or rain and/or wind.
Dongwon P. Families with young children South Korea, October 6, 2014
great getaway, atmosphere, monkeys, nature, cliffs

Private balcony with jacuzzi, cliffs on the back of the hotel, boat ride in to pier
9
try to avoid rainy season. high waves coming in and had to walk the monkey trail to the pier 25min slippery hill walk. apart from that great getaway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas KrabiCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - BeachCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - BeachCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - BeachCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - BeachCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - BeachCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - BeachCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - BeachCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - BeachCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - BeachCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - BeachCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - SpaCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - SpaCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - SpaCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - ViewCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Kid’s clubCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Fitness RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Fitness RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Pub/LoungeCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - BathroomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - BathroomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B01