or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas

396-396/1 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Krabi Bay Resort
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Beach Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Beach Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Beach Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Beach Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Beach Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Beach Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Beach Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Beach Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Beach Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Beach Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Exterior
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming Pool Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Restaurant Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Spa Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Spa Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Spa Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Exterior Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Exterior
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 192

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
193 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
Families with young children (193)
Sort by:
Chong C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 7, 2014
A trip that almost cause us our life

A secluded area, a private beach and beautiful cliff
5.3
Firstly when we arrive at the pier, there is no one there to greet us. There are a few locals but none of them have any hotel badge or logo. We have to ask around to find the hotel staff. It’s was raining and we (including a baby, a child and an elderly) are soaking wet. Centara is an expensive and luxury hotel but yet they didn’t provide us towels. We waited in cold for about 20 minutes and the worst yet to come. The boat ride was terrifying. Hugh waves pounding on the boat where there are no proper seats. About 20 (including few babies) of us standing trying to hold on anything that was secured. Worst still the staff didn’t even register the passenger and I don’t think they even count the number of passengers. Arriving at the hotel was traumatic. They only have a floating pier. With the huge (3/4 feet) waves, docking is already terrifying. Moreover, I’m carrying my boy which is only 20 months. We didn’t enjoy staying because it rain all 3 days during our stay. We were informed that the boat ride was suspended because of some freak long boat accident causing 2 lives. We were stuck in the hotel for all 3 days. On the checkout day, we have to use the monkey trail to get to Ao Nang town. It’s was a horrible trail as we have to climb a temporary build wooden ladder. The trail was muddy throughout and narrows by the cliff. A miss step may end into the ocean of sharp rocks. The hotel stuff only told us that it was only a 15 minutes’ walk. When we ask about the condition of the trial, they told us that is was an easy walk. I took us about 30 minutes and throughout they didn’t even have any additional staffs there to help us. I have to carry my boy through the whole journey. I won’t recommend anyone with young children or elder to stay at this hotel.
Tania A. Families with young children Australia, October 6, 2014
Don't stay if bad weather

Thai food was great
5.7
We stayed for 3 nights and it rained non stop (not the hotel's fault). However, the hotel does not cater for rainy/windy weather. They have a floating jetty and they don't put passengers on boats if it gets a little rough. We couldn't leave the resort by boat to catch our flight and the hotel staff seemed panicked by this. We ended up having to walk across a muddy, slippery, and quite dangerous "monkey trail". We were covered in mud and no where to wash. Luggage then arrived by boat wet through. The hotel staff at the reception were not very helpful - were told different stories about how to leave. Not a well managed hotel. Few other things went wrong - was a disastrous weekend. Wouldn't recommend staying there given very difficult to get on and off if there is any chance or rain and/or wind.
Dongwon P. Families with young children South Korea, October 6, 2014
great getaway, atmosphere, monkeys, nature, cliffs

Private balcony with jacuzzi, cliffs on the back of the hotel, boat ride in to pier
9
try to avoid rainy season. high waves coming in and had to walk the monkey trail to the pier 25min slippery hill walk. apart from that great getaway.
Natasha M. Families with young children India, September 29, 2014
Peaceful and beautiful resort

It's very extremely scenic . The staff is very kind and efficient . Beautiful experience .
8.7
Our stay was very comfortable . It's a child friendly resort . The private beach is beautiful and swimming pool is lovely .. The staff is very friendly and efficient . Since its in natural reserve, monkeys visit but they didn't bother us.
Hattie D. Families with young children Canada, September 24, 2014
Amazing Place

Fantastic, Awesome, Lovely
8.3
Memorable, made the best vacation I ever had. and will get back to stay longer for sure
Pardeep T. Families with young children Malaysia, September 19, 2014
No airport free pick up. Even with request you pay

Pool
7.7
Disappointed on the pick up and drop off from the airport
Afiza O. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Beautiful hotel

Facilities, big size room, delicious food
8.3
It was raining weeks during our visit. We cannot do much on outdoor activity. Such a waste however we stills happy. The views frm our room is beautiful, our children can do few activities inside kids center. The most challenging part was getting out from the hotel to the land during rough weather because we have to use the bouncing jetty to reaching the boat.
Yih Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2014
every room have free wifi, water tape not clean

the resort have beautiful beach and pools, spa in the room and fine dining restaurants.
8
average good.
Ayman Y. Families with young children Qatar, August 22, 2014
Best resort in the world

Relax, room, food
10
Best resort
Lilyana A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 6, 2014
Wonderful family holiday

Spacious room, Awesome View, Great Food
9
I was extremely happy with the choice to stay here. The room REALLY is very spacious and the 2 large beds are enough for me, hubby and 3 kids (ages 9,6,3). The room also have a verandah and ample room for kids to runabout. The staff was very friendly, and food at the hotel is value for money and delicious. Though the hotel has a multi-level pool, it seems a bit cramped during peak season - but that didnt stop the kids from enjoying themselves. The rooms are well spread out and up a small hill but the buggys help to get us back to our room. Ample activity at the kids and pre-teen clubs. But I wouldnt recommend the hotel for seniors or families with babies. The "floating jetty" and choppy boat rides would be a challenge for them.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas KrabiCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - BeachCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - BeachCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - BeachCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - BeachCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - BeachCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - BeachCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - BeachCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - BeachCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - BeachCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - BeachCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Swimming PoolCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - SpaCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - SpaCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - SpaCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - ViewCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - ExteriorCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Kid’s clubCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - LobbyCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Meeting RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Fitness RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Fitness RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Pub/LoungeCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - RestaurantCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - BathroomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - BathroomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Guest RoomCentara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C03