or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas

65 Moo 4 Maikhao Soi 4, T.Maikhao, Athalang, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach
Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1337 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1337)
Sort by:
Aknarin S. Couples Thailand, June 15, 2013
good

beautiful, near airport, water park for kids.
8.3
Jamie B. Couples Australia, June 15, 2013
A wondrful experience from start to finish.

clean,staff impeciable
9.3
Lam P. Groups Hong Kong, June 14, 2013
Amazing Water Park

Water Park, Large, located near airport
7.7
Location is very near the airport, just about 10-15 min drive. The penhouse for 7 pax or up is very large in size, but the private pool on the roof is a bit small, also with limited view. The breakfast there was just so so, while the infinity pool is great. The main highlight was the water park.
Geraldine F. Families with young children Singapore, June 10, 2013
Great experience for the entire family

1) Friendly staff, 2) Complimentary access to Splash jungle 3) Very well-equipped family suite
8.7
We stayed for 5 days 4 night. The check in was prompt, staff are friendly and we were allocated a family suite even though we arrived early before their check-in time. The family suite was well-equipped and the place was spacious and clean. The best part is there are two balconies. My girls (4 & 8 years old) love the Splash Jungle, pool as well as the beach area. It is recommended for families wanting to relax in a cosy spa resort without the hustle and bustle of city life such as the Patong area. If you love shopping within a close proximity, this resort is not for you. The shopping mall is an hour bus ride from the hotel. The plus side is, the shuttle service is complimentary from the hotel. The kids' club is well equipped for young children up to age 5 or 6 but unfortunately, the arcade games and other activities are only for 10 years old and above. My 8 year old was feeling bored as the activities and games does not interest her. My 4 year old, on the other hand, had a great time and refused to leave. The complaints that we have are one of our balcony door cannot open easily and there's a shrieking noise made every time we open the door. This is for Ocean Block room 8503. We had persistent aircon issues for the same room for the first three days. Called up the front desk and the first two technicians who came down on day 1 & day 2 just told us we have to ensure the temperature is the same for the living and bedroom. We were up at the intervals of 10s, 4 mins and 20 mins when the aircon just cut off automatically. On our final feedback on the third day, they finally sent a qualified electrician whom promptly checked our circuit breaker and replaced a component that was defective. Problem solved. The food at Sua Buan restaurant was a huge disappointment. The buggy service did not arrive when we called at the restaurant and we ended up walking back to our room in the rain. Overall experience was good and we would come back again to this resort :)
Paul N. Families with young children Australia, June 2, 2013
Great Stopover on way home

The water park, the proximity to the airport and the attentive staff.
9.3
We used Centara Grand West Sands Resort as a stop over on our last night of a two week stay. It's proximity to the airport was a big plus as was the great service by the staff. We arrived prior to lunch and were checked in to our room without even asking. The water park was a great way to tire out our young children prior to a long flight home. Will stay again on our way in or out of Phuket depending on flight times.
Tak Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 29, 2013
Nice hotel with waterpark

Nice swimming pool, staff services not bad, near airport
6.7
Chang J. Families with young children South Korea, May 17, 2013
What a big resprt in Phuket!

Waterpark, Private beach and Cleaness
7.7
Looks like one of the newest condominium in Phuket. Near by Airport, Cleaness room condition with kitichen however, cound't take a buggy easily.
Callan C. Couples Australia, May 15, 2013
Good hotel

Water park , beach and good food
7.3
It was a good stay great water park we got upgraded to a suite because the power went out in the building we were in and they moved us straight away and was very helpful
Anchasa M. Families with older children Thailand, May 14, 2013
FANTASTIC

1.Splash Jugle 2. Comfortable Room 3. The Club
9.7
When we decided to stay at Centara Grand West Sands, we checked price from all websites and found that Agoda offered us the best deal. We stayed at the Penthouse with Pool - 3 bedrooms. Water park - Splash Jungle was a hit with the kids going over. Most of Staff was very friendly except at kid club. Breakfast was fine. Private pool was very clean. We loved the Club. Overall was very good except wifi at the rooftop area.
Supattarachai K. Families with young children Thailand, May 10, 2013
Fun time for the kid but not a good time to stay.

Big swimming pool, water theme park, nice little garden
4.3
We were totally amazed once we stepped into our rooms. The floor was full of coffee stain and other fluid stain (you can imagine what kind of stain was). We had to pay housekeepers to clean the floor again but nothing was different. Stain were still there because the housekeepers only used dry mop to swipe the floor. It was unbelievable that the hotel didn't provide floor cleaner detergent to housekeepers. Another thing, we had booked three deluxe rooms with the king size bed. When we arrived there, the front desk people put us into a family room where it had a king size bed with a small twin bed room attached to it. Then they also gave us another deluxe room with no balcony, missing some light bulbs inside. It took us almost an hour to wait for a russian receptionist to come up to our family room in order to unlock the safe for us. Thanks God that he showed up even though it was nearly an hour waiting for him. Since the hotel was close to the airport, you would experience with the noise when the airplane took off and landed at Phuket international airport for a whole night. Make sure you brigh good quality ear plagues if you decide to stay at this hotel. The hotel was isolated from everything. It will be impossible for you to go out to Phuket town at night if you do not hire a private car. I advice you to pray very hard before you check in to this hotel. This was because the was no electricity for three hours on the day that we check out. If you don't pray hard, you may check in on the day when there is no electricity in this hotel. The water themepark can not be operated if there is no power. Don't expect that the hotel has an emergency power source for you. They don't have that, dear.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Suite RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08