My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas

65 Moo 4 Maikhao Soi 4, T.Maikhao, Athalang, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Hotel Exterior Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach
Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity
Hotel Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
1157 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1157)
Sort by:
Abdulla A. Families with young children Canada, August 24, 2012
Lovely hotel with spacious rooms

Jungle splash water park great for kids
7.7
Service is a little slow, lobby is not to a 5 star standard. Breakfast is good but restaurant is small for the size of hotel, hence it is crowded. Overall it is good value for money.
Shopping Tip: Do your grocery shopping before you arrive at hotel. Ask your driver to stop at a super market on your way.
Arumugam B. Families with young children Malaysia, August 23, 2012
Excellent stay

Kids club, clean pool and water park.
7
This is my first trip to Phuket. I went for holiday with my family. My wife exited about the room and the environment of the CENTARA. The room was so clean and huge for us. The staffs were simply helpful with smiles. Me and my family enjoyed the water park for 5 hours. It was very fun. My kids were like water rat. After the water park we went swimming next to the beach. While my kids playing in the pool me and my wife relaxing at pool side. Talking about the food at restaurant , so much if variety. No problem for my kids. The next best thing was the kids club. The kids really enjoyed the activities. Me and my wife enjoying at the pool while my kids had fun at kids club. The buggy service very good but I choosed to walk around which my wife and kids like. In the room, my kids enjoyed the cartoon channel, me my wife enjoyed the movie channels. Very important that I had chance to watch The Manchester United Vs Everton game. But the ending was so sad , because I am a red devils fan for a long long time. But my sadness covered by my kids happiness. My kids asked me to stay another day, for them to enjoy. But I told them we will come back for our next holiday. They delighted.
Hotel Feature Tip: CENTARA , place to relax with family .
David M. Families with young children Australia, August 23, 2012
Great family hotel with the friendliest staff

The attached water park is amazing
8.7
Would definitely visit again. Kids had a ball an I was able to chill.
Sandra Y. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Great hotel and activities

Water park
8.3
Very surprise with the hotel, it has a nice water park, great landscape and it is near the airport. However, the buffet is a little over priced and it is not worth it considering the quality of food for dinner. Breakfast however was very good.
Restaurant Tip: Go for the ala carte instead of the buffet
Mikael A. Families with older children Sweden, August 21, 2012
One of the best hotel in Phuket !!

Big room's with the best bed's in Phuket
8.3
Very good hotel next to Phuket Airport. They have very nice pool area's and a great waterpark that you have for free if you sleep over on the hotel. The privat pool villa's is great big rooms with good cooking space and the best beds in Phuket you sleep as a king/queen in them. And you got indoor and outdoor jacuzzi in a villa.
Vararat S. Families with young children Thailand, August 21, 2012
Very fun with Splash Jungle Water Park

Splash Jungle Water Park
7
My 8 year-old girl enjoyed the water park so much even though she played during the rain. Our room was very nice. We got an upgrade to a one-bedroom suite. Thank you very much. The staffs at the check-in counter was helpful when we tried to find how to drive intown. Everything was really great except a lot of flies in the Sunset resturant during breakfast.
Myungjin C. Families with older children South Korea, August 21, 2012
Good resort for family trip

Reasonably exciting water park and attractive pool villa
7.7
my family really enjoyed at this resort, especially my two kids loved the water park. the pool villa was very spacious and clean. relative price,the resort is very good to stay. the concerns were staff service. they were not well trained and were not kind enough. also, taste of food at the restaraunt need to be improved a lot. however, would like to strongly recommend this resort, especially for the parents with kids.
Mei Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 21, 2012
Nice waterpark especially for family with kids

Nice waterpark, the swimming pool has nice view, free wifi
6
We attracted by the waterpark inside the hotel because we had 2 kids. Though the waterpark was not big not already enough for our family to spent half day there with the kids, we enjoyed the facilities in the waterpark too. As we just stayed for 1 night so we did not spend time to enjoy other facilities in the hotel. We tried the restaurant but the food was fair only. Breakfast there was OK but there were too many ppl waiting for tables in the morning. We booked a 3-bedroom penthouse, the room was big but some facilities inside were too old and dirty (e.g. the cotton sofa), the private swimming pool was bit dirty too as we saw some small insects died there... so we did not use that. We saw some bad comments from forum on the hotel's arrangement on some other type of room (e.g. pool villa), and some booking missing and cannot check-in on time as the clean-up not yet finished, etc. Luckily we did not come across this problem. For family with kids, we recommend this resort.
Kusumawidjaja H. Families with older children Indonesia, August 21, 2012
Complete Disaster

Nothing
2
We choose this hotel as it is a Centara's brand name. We had stayed in Centara hotels previously and it was good. However this Centara chain is a total disaster. Far below our expectation. From the moment we checked in, there were not enough front desk staff and we were made to wait for 1 hour only to be told that the room was not ready and the hotel staff asked us to go for lunch first. We came at 2 pm. There was no hot water in the room!!! This is the most basic need in a hotel and even a 3 star hotel would have this facility. The kids spent the day swimming in the water park and they couldnt even get a proper hot shower!! We called the reception only to be told to open the tab and wait for 10 minutes. It didnt happen. We asked for beach towel and was told to collect from the reception directly as there were not enough staff to send the towels to our rooms. At dinner time, the food was lousy with flies around the food. It was really gross and the food was awful. The finale of our nightmare was during breakfast hour the next day. It was raining and we asked for a buggy. Waited for over 15 mins but it never came. Eventually we walked to the reception and was told that there is only one buggy to serve the entire premises. This was a joke! The receptionist was rude and couldnt care less of our frustation. There was no porter around. We had to drag our luggages in the rain! The location is out of nowhere so when you are there you're kinda of stuck in the hotel. The hotel is so near to the airport so we can hear the sound of the planes taking off and landing the whole day and night. For the price we paid, it was really not worth the money. We stayed one night there and swear we will never return to this place ever again. This is a shame to Centara's brand name.
Travel tip: Do not ever consider this hotel. You will regret it!
Jorge A. Families with young children Portugal, August 21, 2012
Good and bad

Spacious and excellent Spa
6
We were stayed in a very big villa with a big private swimming pool. The decorations are very simple and the furnitures are quite old. The Spa is the best thing of this Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Suite RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08