or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas

65 Moo 4 Maikhao Soi 4, T.Maikhao, Athalang, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach
Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1337 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1337)
Sort by:
Benjamin B. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2013
A fun family hotel

Close to the airport and lovely beach
6.3
The hotel is of an average standard being on a semi completed resort site. The quality of the room I stayed in is also average. However the staff are friendly and caring and the facilities of the resort are fantastic especially good for young families. The beach front villas look very nice and are very close to the large swimming pool and breakfast resaurant. The free breakfast is a good standard and includes some water service for coffe and tea. Not a good place for a romantic holiday but good for families and business travellers being close to the airport
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Bhuddist temple of Wat Mai Khao is very close to the hotel
H G. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2013
Room was more than expected

Room and Water Park
7.3
1. Grounds were not impressive. I have been to the Centara Pattaya and the landscape is beautiful. 2. No alcohol served before 11:30am meaning, no Bloody Mary or Mimosa with breakfast...we were on holiday...hard to believe.
Ahmad H. Families with young children Lebanon, February 22, 2013
Beautiful and full relaxation

Spacious rooms
6
very nice hotel and great staff... the food is not so good. presentation and selections of breakfast and dinner buffets really bad.
Kit Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 8, 2013
Resort near airport, too noisy.

waterpark is good, food is food
5
it is actually next to the runway of phuket airport, you can see the hotel buildings clearly while taxi-ing. as a resort type of hotel, i don't recommend this one because it is too noisy. as a place to stay for you to explore the island, i don't recommend this one because it is too far away from everything. still, there are something good about the resort. the waterpark is very nice for kids to play. they have real slides that is exciting enough even for adults. also, the thai restaurant provide good food at reasonable price.
Wing C. Couples Hong Kong, January 23, 2013
Fair hotel

near airport
5.7
I arrive there at 1pm however there've no room ready therefore i need to wait 1 hour for clean up the room. And the clean is not so clean.
Mark K. Families with young children United States of America, January 19, 2013
Lots of Kinks to work out

Nothing else nearby except airplanes!
4.7
We are a family of five (4 year old girl and 1.5 year old twins) - my husband and I used to stay at 5 star boutique resorts all the time but now that we have children, oh how things have changed. After having read many reviews, I elected to stay at the Centara West Sands because of the water park. We arrived at around 10am in the morning and were told that our 2 bedroom luxury suite would not be ready until 2pm. Not a very good start to the holiday, but oh well - so off we went to the water park. At 2pm, we went to the lobby and again we were told our rooms weren't ready. But luckily for us, the manager had given us an upgrade to a 2 bedroom pool villa - so grumpy mommy gets smiley all of a sudden and a high-five from a harried daddy who had been managing the 3 hyper-active kids who had missed their naps. The pool villa was very nice, but there were a few things that was off. 1. The jacuzzi in the garden was a quarter full of black, smelly water. That water is still out there now even as I type. 2. The pool was very nice and clean, but we all took turns almost breaking our necks from slippery pool edges. 3. There is mold in the pool chairs. 4. The refrigerator wasn't working - we had to call housekeeping twice and still our beer is lukewarm. 5. Villa is very nice and modern - comfortable beds and spacious bathrooms with jacuzzi, but the taps on the indoor jacuzzi were loose. 6. We are on the 5th day here, and our yellow beach towels have never been replaced. 7. The main door is busted - there is a card key access on the door, but we were never given a card key. We have to jimmy it to open it every time. 8. Housekeeping service is mediocre. Towels on the floor anywhere other than the bathroom are ignored and left behind. They don't seem to tidy up anywhere apart from making the beds and sweeping the floor. We were in our room one day when they came and it literally took them 5 minutes to clean the villa. 9. The walls are all bare - perhaps it would ad
Restaurant Tip: Check out Thanoon Restaurant near the Sarasin Bridge - very pricey, but excellent food!
Christian G. Families with older children France, December 28, 2012
Magnificent villa with great private swimming pool

Magnificent villa with great private swimming pool, free access to Jungle Splash => great for children
8
Very good hotel, Jungle splash free access and upgrade to a villa were very well received ! Food was good and access outside the resort to cheap restaurants was also a great plus
Hotel Feature Tip: You can hear the planes taking off from the airport which a few kilometers away. However there are only a few planes every day and the noise is totally bearable.
Faiby J. Families with young children Indonesia, December 7, 2012
A good family hotel

Water park
6.3
My son really happy to stay here cz of their waterpark
Elisabeth E. Families with young children Norway, November 23, 2012
Good hotel.

Water park for kids
8.3
We stayed at the hotel for only two days so that our kids could go to the water park. It was a good place to stay for two days. Apartment was beautiful. Water park was perfect and we all enjoyed it. Hotel area is very large, so large that it was too far for our kids to walk around. Not very good restaurant in the hotel area. Didn't seem to be too much restaurant outside the hotel area.
Christopher F. Families with young children United States of America, November 17, 2012
amazing hotel with fantastic rooms

large rooms with awesome bath tub, water park, and right on the beach
9.7
we stayed at this hotel with three small children and had a great time. it is perfect for families and the staff was fantastic. highly recommended for families.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Suite RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01