or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas

65 Moo 4 Maikhao Soi 4, T.Maikhao, Athalang, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach
Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1413 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1413)
Sort by:
Deep S. Couples Thailand, June 30, 2013
nice and relaxing

swimming pool, water activities, spa
7.3
Mukesh M. Families with young children Singapore, June 25, 2013
Potential to shine or go belly up

Villa was spacious, well furnished and water theme park was the highlight. Staff generally were good and attentive to one's needs.
6.7
Lam C. Families with young children Canada, June 18, 2013
Remote location, very limited shuttle bus service

Close to a small water park, spacious and clean villa
5.7
Carmelita I. Families with young children Philippines, June 15, 2013
The room is very small.

They have nice water park and swimming pools
7
only good for couple of nights after we did the water park, we got really bored. Nothing else to do after that.
Aknarin S. Couples Thailand, June 15, 2013
good

beautiful, near airport, water park for kids.
8.3
Jamie B. Couples Australia, June 15, 2013
A wondrful experience from start to finish.

clean,staff impeciable
9.3
Lam P. Groups Hong Kong, June 14, 2013
Amazing Water Park

Water Park, Large, located near airport
7.7
Location is very near the airport, just about 10-15 min drive. The penhouse for 7 pax or up is very large in size, but the private pool on the roof is a bit small, also with limited view. The breakfast there was just so so, while the infinity pool is great. The main highlight was the water park.
Geraldine F. Families with young children Singapore, June 10, 2013
Great experience for the entire family

1) Friendly staff, 2) Complimentary access to Splash jungle 3) Very well-equipped family suite
8.7
We stayed for 5 days 4 night. The check in was prompt, staff are friendly and we were allocated a family suite even though we arrived early before their check-in time. The family suite was well-equipped and the place was spacious and clean. The best part is there are two balconies. My girls (4 & 8 years old) love the Splash Jungle, pool as well as the beach area. It is recommended for families wanting to relax in a cosy spa resort without the hustle and bustle of city life such as the Patong area. If you love shopping within a close proximity, this resort is not for you. The shopping mall is an hour bus ride from the hotel. The plus side is, the shuttle service is complimentary from the hotel. The kids' club is well equipped for young children up to age 5 or 6 but unfortunately, the arcade games and other activities are only for 10 years old and above. My 8 year old was feeling bored as the activities and games does not interest her. My 4 year old, on the other hand, had a great time and refused to leave. The complaints that we have are one of our balcony door cannot open easily and there's a shrieking noise made every time we open the door. This is for Ocean Block room 8503. We had persistent aircon issues for the same room for the first three days. Called up the front desk and the first two technicians who came down on day 1 & day 2 just told us we have to ensure the temperature is the same for the living and bedroom. We were up at the intervals of 10s, 4 mins and 20 mins when the aircon just cut off automatically. On our final feedback on the third day, they finally sent a qualified electrician whom promptly checked our circuit breaker and replaced a component that was defective. Problem solved. The food at Sua Buan restaurant was a huge disappointment. The buggy service did not arrive when we called at the restaurant and we ended up walking back to our room in the rain. Overall experience was good and we would come back again to this resort :)
Paul N. Families with young children Australia, June 2, 2013
Great Stopover on way home

The water park, the proximity to the airport and the attentive staff.
9.3
We used Centara Grand West Sands Resort as a stop over on our last night of a two week stay. It's proximity to the airport was a big plus as was the great service by the staff. We arrived prior to lunch and were checked in to our room without even asking. The water park was a great way to tire out our young children prior to a long flight home. Will stay again on our way in or out of Phuket depending on flight times.
Tak Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 29, 2013
Nice hotel with waterpark

Nice swimming pool, staff services not bad, near airport
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Suite RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06