My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas

65 Moo 4 Maikhao Soi 4, T.Maikhao, Athalang, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach
Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1319 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1319)
Sort by:
Jedsada R. Families with young children Thailand, October 21, 2012
Fantastic Facilites

incredible water park, clean room with nice view
7.3
recommended to stay over night at the hotel, you'll get free access to the most exciting water park in Thailand. If you have a kid bring them in to enjoy sliding pool, atificial wave water. the bad thing is the route getting into the hotel is a bit narrow and deep into the small village. When you have dining at the hotel's main dining room there are a lot of flies all over the room. Staff at the hotel is too few at dinning room. there are two busy to serve customer's requirement.
Leslie H. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
Good hotel

Water park
6.7
this is a good hotel i would recommend it but i had a car as i think this is a must if you want to get out of the hotel. although their is a free bus to patong.
Futaba J. Families with young children Japan, October 20, 2012
Fun water park for both children &adults

Water park (entrance fminuded for hotel guests). White sand beach where you can see planes up close, big room for affordable price
8.7
We stayed a night here before moving to Kata beach as we arrived at nearly midnight. Our kids are 3 & 5 yo at that time. They had a lot of fun in the water park as well as us. There are some huge water slides which really were thrilling! There's height limit so our children couldn't try them. Instead, they played in the children's area and we did all around the park on floats, which made them find the park fun enough. There were many guests when we stayed as it was during mid autumn break for international schools all around Asia and breakfast buffet was a little nightmare. Other than that, we were quite happy. Our room had a kitchen and a terrace. If we would have stayed for a few more days, we would cook by ourselves. However, we ordered a room service when we arrived after midnight and we found the food was pretty good and not expensive. Our kids want to go back for the water park, so next time we will stay a night or two again!
Dome P. Families with older children Thailand, October 20, 2012
Free access to Splash Jungle

One night stay is enough!
5
Good things about this hotels are free access to Splash Jungle (water theme park) and room is spacious with well equipped kitchen. Things to be improved are : 1. Number of staff is not enough during checking in and out, as well as in the restaurant during breakfast 2. Though breakfast is complimentary, but food quality is very bad. I would prefer not eating there. Very crowded and not sufficient staff. Moreover, not very hygienic, table mat is not changed, just wipe out the dirt with the cloth. 3. Due to the location is basically next to the airport, so if you really need a peaceful moment, I will not recommend this hotel. In conclusion only one night stay is enough for free access to the Splash Jungle. The park is not that very big though, you can finish it in a few hours.
Leslie H. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 19, 2012
Good hotel.

Water park.
6.7
This is a good hotel i would recommend it but i had a car as i think this is a must if you want to get out of the hotel. Although their is a free bus to Patong.
Yossi S. Families with older children Israel, October 19, 2012
very poor facility maintenance and service

very good water park for the children
2.3
The vacation at the Centara was a nightmare for our family. Firstly, the villa we rented was smelly from mold and full with cockroaches. All alternatives villas were the same. We had to change rooms 3 times. Eventually we received a family penthouse which was very basic. The rooms were not clean and they did not change towels every day. The service at the restaurants, as well as food was very poor. The breakfast buffet was full with flies, and the food was not fresh every day. The service of waiters was very bad they did not understand what you asked for and we had to change the food order few times. The cleaning level was very low. The other restaurants at the hotels had a very poor quality although we tried many options. for westerns, the food was not appealing at all. At the pools, there was not enough maintenance and the water was dirty. There were not enough towels and we had to wait for them for a long time. The activities the pool, although promised, were not conducted on schedule or not at all. the internet did not work although they said there should be wifi all the time. the location next to airport was not good. the sound of airplanes was very strong. all day. The only nice thing was the water park which was very attractive and fun for the children.
Travel tip: if you are willing to compromise on rooms and food, for the sake of the nice water park, this is the place for you. if not, don't stay there and just come to visit the water park as a guest.
Pornthep L. Families with older children Thailand, October 19, 2012
good rooms lots of activities

good rooms great water park
9.7
At first the staff were very welcome when we checked in,the rooms were very comfortable lots of space even with two children.The breakfast was just great lots of things to choose from.Even though the grounds were very big there were buggys to take you around very useful.The high light was the water park great for kids.the children had so much fun there was no need to use the beach.The beach was nice but the sea in the area was to rough to swim but the water park made up for all that.This is a place I would recommend to anyone and for sure be back to visit again.
Ka K. Couples Hong Kong, October 17, 2012
Water Fun

Splash Jungle
8
arrive at around 1 pm, but need to wait for the room until 2:30pm, but at the meanwhile you can left you luggage at the lobby and enjoy the hotel facilities first. hotel is nowhere near the town, or i should say it's self-isolated, basically you do the meals and spare time inside the hotel area. You can call a cab and travel around the other areas but it would be amazingly expensive. the Splash Jungle is great fun and you can spend whole day here, doing sun bath or having fun in the water
Restaurant Tip: hotel food is nice but at the same time a bit expensive, so you can prepare some snacks and foods before going into the hotel for keeping your budget
Melanie G. Families with young children Australia, October 16, 2012
great resort for a short break

the water park is fantastic, and the luxury suite was amazing!!!
8.7
great short stay, very close to the airport. the kids (6,4,1) loved the water park as did we. our luxury suite was devine, and had our own full size pool. just lovely
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel is huge, and there is plenty to do with pools, water park and a few other activities, but there is nothing around the resort, so you are confined to the resort for entertainment, still a great stay though.
Eugene J. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
great hotel

free entry to waterpark
10
Cant actually say as we booked this hotel for our son for when he flew into Thailand ,though he saiod it was really good and enjoyed the day at the waterpark anyway we have decided to bopok in on our way from Krabi to Bangkok to see for ourselves as its close to the airport and the waterpark sounds like alot of fun
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: awesome beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Suite RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02