Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2555 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2555 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Jane W. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2015
nice room, bad service, good facility ,
nice room, bad service for Thai people, good facility ,
best design modern decorate nice room, bad service for Thai people, good facility , all days food and drink free complimentary at the club for penthouse guess.
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Lynda L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Great time great staff
The vast space- the helpful staff- the lovely beach
We had an enjoyable time there. Place was beyond our expectations - it was vast, spacious, landscaping was beautiful. They even had a management cocktail nite to meet & greet us. such a nice warm gesture. Really made us feel welcome and special. We especially liked one of the staff who drove the buggy. he always greeted us with the widest smile and would always converse with us ....was ever ready to give recommendations on what to do and where to go.....a very friendly guy who really made our stay a very pleasant one.
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Anna C. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Splash jungle is not as good as the picture shown
The villa is good
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Pansak L. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Relax and Private
Room, water park and location
It was a nice relax and room and water park, great stuff and enjoy.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Jeremy T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
huge villa with but very run down
the Spash Jungle is just in the hotel, near to airport
Good: The resort has the splash jungle water theme park inside and is full of fun for kids and adults though it is a bit old, the ageing can be seen in the railings, staircase, slides, life jackets and washrooms. Park needs some refurbishing to upkeep and encourage return customers. near to the Airport check in early at around 1130am Villa is huge and has a fully equipped kitchen Beds are comfortable and air conditioning is adjustable to your comfort. The Bad: The villas are very badly maintained, our first villa had a malfunctioning WC (choked and overflow) Another bathroom had a faulty sliding door (cannot close at all and cannot be repaired), faulty shower hose, taps had extremely hot water, but showers had extremely cold water. Faulty air circulation in the bathroom, making the bathroom smells extremely pungent. Villa main door was not able to lock at all. Faulty kitchen tap,painful to use. Floors are dirty and full of blemish. We called the house keeping to come in at least 10 times for different complaints. In the end, we requested for a change of villa after 1 night and were given a nicer beach front villa which was in a better condition. As compensation, we were granted a later check out at 230pm which in no way could make up for the pain we suffered on the first day and the pain of transferring. The food was nothing to shout about,breakfast below average. The resort is at least 1 hour away from Patong beach and Phuket town where all the buzz and activities are,no shopping malls, no restaurants nearby. Will recommend this hotel if you are keen in the splash jungle water theme park and has no intentions to go to patong and Phuket town for the night markets and shopping. Staff generally courteous and service oriented with 1 exceptionally rude and offensive staff. I will say this is a 3 star hotel at best and a rating of 2 out of 5. Will not return.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Neetu V. from India
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2015
better 2 look 4 more options b4r considering this
Water park, villas r spacious n the beach.
Waterpark is nice. good if u travel in a group not a happening place.Vry scattered so u keep moving around though there r carts every now n than. If u r lookin for a calm n quite place than its good.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Damien T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Excellent 5 days stay and excellent hospitality
Hospitality, staff were friendly and helpful. Clean, all parts of the resort are maintained Up to standard. Food, good choice and selection of food throughout the week
Excellent stay. Great staff all over the place and very engaging staff at the kids club. Made my kids very comfortable and they had an enjoyable trip. Will choose to stay there again.
Reviewed June 06, 2015

LEE W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Family Short Break
Facilities, Location and Staffs
We spend about 4d3n there. The hotel has all the facilities like great choices of restaurants, gym, spa, pool, beach and water park.The place clean and free wifi.The also got a team called CarpeDiem entertainers organizing daily activities for kids and adults.
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Jade H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Friendly helpful staff and great facilities.
The breakfast, friendly helpful staff and the water park.
This was the best place to stay at the start of our trip as the resort is close to the airport (we easily arranged an airport transfer) and had great facilities for our young children including play equipment and a paddling pool. The breakfast had a large variety of foods western and Thai with vegetarian and gluten free options. The kids really enjoyed the water park with water slides suitable for a range of ages. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We wiping recommend this resort to any of our friends.
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Nattaparn T. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Cool place for family!
Adventure water park, big pool, good service
Cool!
Reviewed June 03, 2015