My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas

65 Moo 4 Maikhao Soi 4, T.Maikhao, Athalang, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach
Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1337 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1337)
Sort by:
Nisarat A. Families with young children Thailand, October 24, 2012
great hotel. great fun

comfortable and amusing!!!
9.7
the hotel is nice and very comfortable. this was the 2nd time we stayed here. the staff are very helpful and very kind. the kid enjoyed going to the splash jungle water park and it was convenient cos it right there in the hotel area. additionally, the breakfast here is great as there are variety and plenty of food available.
Chu P. Groups Hong Kong, October 23, 2012
great resort!

great waterpark! quiet beach! graet villa
9.7
Villa has its own pool! it was sooo good! relaxing trip. But it's away from everything. can get grocery at the mini store nearby.
Yossi S. Families with older children Israel, October 23, 2012
poor service and maintenance

very good water park
2.3
The vacation at the Centara was a nightmare for our family. Firstly, the villa we rented was smelly from mold and full with cockroaches. All alternatives villas were the same. We had to change rooms 3 times. Eventually we received a family penthouse which was very basic. The rooms were not clean and they did not change towels every day. The service at the restaurants, as well as food was very poor. The breakfast buffet was full with flies, and the food was not fresh every day. The service of waiters was very bad they did not understand what you asked for and we had to change the food order few times. The cleaning level was very low. The other restaurants the hotels had a very poor quality although we tried many options. At the pools, there was not enough maintenance and the water was dirty. There were not enough towels and we had to wait for them for a long time. The activities the pool, although promised, were not conducted on schedule or not at all. the location of the hotel is very bad. the airplanes noise was very strong all day. the internet did not work most of the time. The only nice thing was the water park which was very attractive and fun for the children.
Parichard L. Families with young children Thailand, October 22, 2012
Great Locations and Fun

Family style
8.3
Value for money but need to improve the cleanliness (public Area)
Jedsada R. Families with young children Thailand, October 21, 2012
Fantastic Facilites

incredible water park, clean room with nice view
7.3
recommended to stay over night at the hotel, you'll get free access to the most exciting water park in Thailand. If you have a kid bring them in to enjoy sliding pool, atificial wave water. the bad thing is the route getting into the hotel is a bit narrow and deep into the small village. When you have dining at the hotel's main dining room there are a lot of flies all over the room. Staff at the hotel is too few at dinning room. there are two busy to serve customer's requirement.
Leslie H. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
Good hotel

Water park
6.7
this is a good hotel i would recommend it but i had a car as i think this is a must if you want to get out of the hotel. although their is a free bus to patong.
Futaba J. Families with young children Japan, October 20, 2012
Fun water park for both children &adults

Water park (entrance fminuded for hotel guests). White sand beach where you can see planes up close, big room for affordable price
8.7
We stayed a night here before moving to Kata beach as we arrived at nearly midnight. Our kids are 3 & 5 yo at that time. They had a lot of fun in the water park as well as us. There are some huge water slides which really were thrilling! There's height limit so our children couldn't try them. Instead, they played in the children's area and we did all around the park on floats, which made them find the park fun enough. There were many guests when we stayed as it was during mid autumn break for international schools all around Asia and breakfast buffet was a little nightmare. Other than that, we were quite happy. Our room had a kitchen and a terrace. If we would have stayed for a few more days, we would cook by ourselves. However, we ordered a room service when we arrived after midnight and we found the food was pretty good and not expensive. Our kids want to go back for the water park, so next time we will stay a night or two again!
Dome P. Families with older children Thailand, October 20, 2012
Free access to Splash Jungle

One night stay is enough!
5
Good things about this hotels are free access to Splash Jungle (water theme park) and room is spacious with well equipped kitchen. Things to be improved are : 1. Number of staff is not enough during checking in and out, as well as in the restaurant during breakfast 2. Though breakfast is complimentary, but food quality is very bad. I would prefer not eating there. Very crowded and not sufficient staff. Moreover, not very hygienic, table mat is not changed, just wipe out the dirt with the cloth. 3. Due to the location is basically next to the airport, so if you really need a peaceful moment, I will not recommend this hotel. In conclusion only one night stay is enough for free access to the Splash Jungle. The park is not that very big though, you can finish it in a few hours.
Leslie H. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 19, 2012
Good hotel.

Water park.
6.7
This is a good hotel i would recommend it but i had a car as i think this is a must if you want to get out of the hotel. Although their is a free bus to Patong.
Yossi S. Families with older children Israel, October 19, 2012
very poor facility maintenance and service

very good water park for the children
2.3
The vacation at the Centara was a nightmare for our family. Firstly, the villa we rented was smelly from mold and full with cockroaches. All alternatives villas were the same. We had to change rooms 3 times. Eventually we received a family penthouse which was very basic. The rooms were not clean and they did not change towels every day. The service at the restaurants, as well as food was very poor. The breakfast buffet was full with flies, and the food was not fresh every day. The service of waiters was very bad they did not understand what you asked for and we had to change the food order few times. The cleaning level was very low. The other restaurants at the hotels had a very poor quality although we tried many options. for westerns, the food was not appealing at all. At the pools, there was not enough maintenance and the water was dirty. There were not enough towels and we had to wait for them for a long time. The activities the pool, although promised, were not conducted on schedule or not at all. the internet did not work although they said there should be wifi all the time. the location next to airport was not good. the sound of airplanes was very strong. all day. The only nice thing was the water park which was very attractive and fun for the children.
Travel tip: if you are willing to compromise on rooms and food, for the sake of the nice water park, this is the place for you. if not, don't stay there and just come to visit the water park as a guest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Suite RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07