Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas

65 Moo 4 Maikhao Soi 4, T.Maikhao, Athalang, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach
Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1394 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1394)
Sort by:
Warren W. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2012
Nice resort, far away from city

Looks nice and feels nice
6
Staff are lazy and never on time. Staff never smiles when they pick you. Poor Service overall.
Kristin T. Families with young children Sweden, November 3, 2012
Large hotel, lovely rooms

Heaps for family with kids to do
8.7
large new complex, with lots of fun for kids incl kids club and water fun park
Shiliang C. Families with older children Australia, November 1, 2012
An hour from CBD but nice room.

Good facilities; room, pool and water park.
7.3
Satisfy in overall, only breakfast and the beach is quite disappointed. Breakfast looked fine but wasn't tasty at all i.e pancake made from machine which doesn't taste proper, jam selections were tasteless. I stay in pool villa which suppose to be next to the beach but the have public street in front of villa which made us feel like live in show case sometime and also no privacy. The beach is quite dangerous to swim because of big and strong wave, there were warning sign next to the beach. Resort facilities were fine. Room were clean and equip with kitchenware. Staffs were friendly and helpful.
Wen H. Couples Australia, October 31, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

big yet quiet, water park, right next to the phuket airport
8.7
stay was very pleasant, upon arrival, the receptionist got us to sit in the lobby on the sofa while she sorted out our paper work. Once sorted, she came over with a nice welcoming drink and also upgrade our room for us =D... the resort itself was very clean and feel very private, it was complemented with the nice decent size water park. one thing that was not up to standard was the cost of breakfast that costed (B1500) 3x time more than what I had in Bangkok 4 star hotel and variety was half of the selection.
Hotel Feature Tip: please beware, although it is right next to the airport, the transfer from the airport still costed B500, furthermore, taxi in phuket is alot more expensive compare to bangkok, which also meant that travelling from this resort to the city (ie, phuket, patong) will cost you around 700-800 Baht one way!
Sharon M. Families with young children Australia, October 28, 2012
Gorgeous but maintenance a problem

Beautiful rooms, next to Splash Jungle, close to Phuket airport
7.3
A lovely resort to stay at, the rooms were divine and the private pool we had was heaven. Lots of maintenence problems though - major leak in the ceiling in the bathroom, several doors got stuck when you opened/closed them, spa bath jets did not work, spa bath plug did not function properly. The resort is very large and it tends to be very hot, so with a young family we needed to organise a buggy to get from point to point, but on one occasion had to wait 45 minutes for it to arrive at our room! Also, the second bedroom could only be accessed from the courtyard (with the pool) - not at all safe for us as we were with a 1 year old and 4 year old, and were worried about putting the 4 year old in a room where we either had to lock him in or else give him access to the pool. However, the rooms were lovely, and free access to Splash Jungle was a bonus - the kids just loved it. No shopping or nightlife nearby - don't come here if that's what you're after. Perfect for a couple of days at the beginning or end of your trip to Phuket, but I wouldn't stay much longer than that.
Hotel Feature Tip: Staying here gets you free entry to Splash Jungle, a fun waterpark. My kids had a ball here, and so did I. Great areas for the very young (a water playground) and not so young (wave pool, lots of fun water slides). Make sure you let them know where you are staying so you get in free.
Mikael R. Families with young children Sweden, October 28, 2012
Hotel huge disappointment, waterpark great 4 kids

Waterpark only thing good
3.7
This hotel claims to be a 5 star hotel but it barely reaches 3 stars in my book. Breakfast: So and so with little choice. This hotel does not even offer pork sausages to breakfast, only chicken Dinner: Not too expensive but not tasty either. Service was not good. Only 2 restaurants which is little considering how many rooms the hotel has Room: We were staying in Building 8 (tells you how big the complex is). The room was a big disappointment, only a small box where toilet takes up 40% of the room. It was not possible to completely close the glass door to the shower so the floor in the toilet got wet. The temperature of the water was going up and down between a bit too cold and too hot which was irritating. The plug that the hot water cooker was connected to had no electricity so I had to move the cooker to the small table under the TV to be able to make coffee. I stayed 4 nights, the room comes with 2 Nescafe coffee bags but I didn't get new ones when the room was made up for the day, I had to go out and ask to get it filled up. Surroundings: This hotel is VERY close to Phuket International Airport. The airport fence is just a short distance away, you can clearly see the landing gear of the planes landing. The noise level is irritatingly high when planes land and take-off. The rooms all have 2-glass windows to stop noise from coming in, good enough for a holiday I suppose but don't expect quiet, it is not. It is a very big place so it is rather far to walk to the hotel breakfast / dinner area Hotel guests: The hotel has Russian staff at the check-in desk and in each building, Russians and Thais are the clear majority at this hotel, then Asians, not that many Europeans for obvious reasons. Waterpark: That's the only good thing about the whole hotel. Your kids will love it, I can recommend 1 to max 2 nights for families with children. I had great fun there with my daughter Overall: No, Thank You. Except the water park
Restaurant Tip: There are very few restaurants outside the hotel so I cannot recommend this hotel to people who wants to eat outside the hotel somestimes, only 2 restaurants available and dark when walking.
Els B. Families with young children Belgium, October 26, 2012
Holiday feeling the moment we got there

Free entrance to Splash Jungle; cleanliness; room; other facilities
8.7
We had a great stay at this hotel. We are actually residents of Phuket, but thought a few days out would be fun. We have a 5 year old and she enjoyed the water park sooo much. Rooms were clean; a flat screen TV in the bedroom AND the living area, so we could all watch what we wanted to. Bathroom looked like brand new and we loved the jacuzzi after a day at the water park, to completely relax. The food, though expensive, was high quality. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We loved every minute of our stay there and we most certainly will be back.
Travel tip: The food and drinks are a bit expensive, but if you book into the suites, you have a fully equipped kitchen there with microwave, oven, electric fire and cooking pots. I would recommend for you to do some shopping beforehand to save on costs.
Tanvir A. Families with young children Bangladesh, October 25, 2012
Very nice hotel

cleanliness, effective staff
8.3
If you are looking for a vacation far away from the hustle and bustle of town and want some peace and quietness, this is the place. The beach is located very close and quite pristine, almost like a private beach of the hotel. Since the hotel is located far from the city, you are limited by the dining options within the hotel premises. The free shuttle to Patong can be quite useful. I enjoyed it very much with my 3 year old daughter who liked the pools and the amazing kids club. A perfect family retreat. I wish the hotel can improve a bit on the dining menus. most of the items consisted of pork (which we do not consume for religious reasons) and limited our options.
Ofer R. Groups Hong Kong, October 25, 2012
Bad location, feels like you are on runway

Big rooms
2.7
Terrible maintenance, not a five star one. Hotel is on the airport runway! You can not relax because every two minutes a plane is taking off or landing. Not a resort , no beach! Great water park. BreKfast too crowded .
Nisarat A. Families with young children Thailand, October 24, 2012
great hotel. great fun

comfortable and amusing!!!
9.7
the hotel is nice and very comfortable. this was the 2nd time we stayed here. the staff are very helpful and very kind. the kid enjoyed going to the splash jungle water park and it was convenient cos it right there in the hotel area. additionally, the breakfast here is great as there are variety and plenty of food available.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05