Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas

65 Moo 4 Maikhao Soi 4, T.Maikhao, Athalang, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach
Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1902 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1902)
Sort by:
Grace Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 8, 2015
Great gor kids

Nice pools
7.3
1. The rooms are a bit worn out even though it should be quite new. Some parts were dirty. 2. Sometimes you have to wait for a long time for the buggy car, and i heard other guests were also complaining. 3. I believe it would be a good idea if they can provide more spaces for hanging up wet swimsuits, towels etc since it would be expected that guests would be going for swimming everyday. 4. The water parks was great. However had to leave during afternoon as the sun was too strong. There was nothing that the hotel can do but kids were very disappointed. 5. The food at the Thai Restaurant were very nice and prices were reaosnable. However there was one night that there was a big group before us. We had been waiting for an hour, our kids were very hungry but we tried to be reasonable and asked nicely if they can get somthing quick our kids. Then we got upset when we saw that the group came after us got their dishes because they complained. 5. The staff was very nice.
Douglas L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2015
One night stay

The bed, the breakfast, jacuzzi bath tub
8
Don H. Families with young children United States of America, April 7, 2015
Thai Restaurant - poor management

Pool, close to beach, water park
6.3
I've stay here before without any complaints. This time is completely different story. We made the reservation for Thai Restaurant within the resort prior to our arrival. We waited to be seated while others just passed us and sat down themselves. Then, we placed our order and waited for 30 min without drinks or anyone. After my patience ran out, I called the waitress for my beer that I had ordered 30 min ago. I begin to ask about our food and she told me that we have to wait additional 20-30. I was shocked and asked again hoping that I did not hear her correctly. She understood that I had waited 30 min already and clearly stated that I have to wait longer because there was a large party of 12 who had ordered their food just before I sat down. WHERE IS SETTING THE RIGHT EXPECTATION? If I had known I had to wait an hour before I can eat, I would have chosen a different option. My kid was hungry from playing in the water all day and I was left with no choice. I asked for a just plain rice just to feed her and was furious!!!!! No concept of service whatsoever!!!
Stephen L. Families with young children Australia, April 7, 2015
2 Star Room, 5 Star Staff

Beach, dinner, short distance to airport.
5.7
Dirty small room in a poor setting (blocks surrounding water park) Restaurant and pool area were ok. Really nice beach to watch the sun set. All staff were great.
Wendy W. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 7, 2015
Only a 3-4 star hotel

staff courtesy, waterpark is nice, food is good taste
5.7
- many flies no matter dining outside in waterpark or inside the hotel restaurant, really need improvement on the hygience. - position of wind blowing out from air cond. are not good, it blows to head while sleeping - staff are nice and willing to help, this is good. - kids club is fine.
Harvey L. Families with older children United States of America, April 6, 2015
Good for families

Access to water park, private, pool and beach
8
Happy with our 5 night stay for a family of 5 (2 adults, 3 children). Good location with convenience to airport for early flight. Good spa, friendly staff, spacious grounds so that it never felt crowded. Children enjoyed the amenities immensely. Trade off for the seclusion is that it's not an active area and if you want to get out and do things you'll need to figure transportation, which is easy with car/scooter rental on site and staff to help get taxis. We did 3 days of tours and and a 1.5 days of just hanging around the complex,. Mai Khao is a very large beach and while not the white, powdery sand beach of some of the nearby islands it is clean, large and uncrowded. Beautiful sunsets to end the day from the pool.
Nur S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Short vacay for the kids

Water park, mini Mart in hotel which sells fresh milk & fresh banana, near to the airport
7
We booked this hotel is bcoz of the water theme park. It wasn't a big mistake & I'm glad the kids had fun. The hotel area and rooms is very comfortable. Maybe can increase on the cleanliness a little as some area of the room is dusty & have traces of sands. Overal it was a pleasant stay
Po M. Families with young children Canada, April 5, 2015
Good hotel but I will try other hotel next time

extremely spacious, environment is full of green, staff are friendly.
6.3
the airplane noise is an issue to this hotel water park seems to be the only activity to the hotel after all the beach is clean but not good for swimming due to the wave Room is very spacious but housekeeping is weak
Dawid V. Families with young children South Africa, April 4, 2015
Waterpark was awesome

Waterpark, pools, breakfast
7
It's quite a huge resort, and long distances between facilities. Although they have buggies/shuttles to take you around, they don't come that often and with 2 young children the walking distance is too far.
Man F. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 2, 2015
A great place for kids

The Splash Jungle, Beach
7.7
Overall were good,just the check-in time was a bit too long

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Suite RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02