or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas

65 Moo 4 Maikhao Soi 4, T.Maikhao, Athalang, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach
Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1341 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1341)
Sort by:
Darren W. Families with young children Australia, February 28, 2014
Excellent for families!

Great Water Park with slides for young kids through to adults. Very close to airport means so if you want you take the short walk to stand on beach and watch aircraft fly over your head!
7.7
Great stay. Family Residence has seperate bedrooms for the kids and parents, means privacy!
Leanne W. Families with older children Australia, February 26, 2014
Awesome

The penthouse pool room, staff and waterpark.
9.7
We stay here for our last two nights in Thailand as it was close to the airport. The airport noise isn't that bad compared to what you get at this resort. You can't here the planes in your rooms and you are to busy having fun to notice any other time. The beach is clean with shells, the water park is great fun and the swimming pools are relaxing. We booked at 3 bedroom penthouse pool villa as we had our children and family friend with us aged 7yr, 20yr, 21yr and 22yr. We were upgraded for free to the 4 bedroom penthouse and had our own club house staff, complimentary nibbles and drinks four/five times a day. SPOILT. I will be staying here longer next time. Thank you to "Oh" our Villa host, she was great to us and especially to our 7yr. A very helpful organised friendly place. There is local shops and restaurant's close by to get food.
Sapphaphet P. Families with older children Thailand, February 25, 2014
rooms were great but food was terrible.

room. pool and nothing else
6.7
water park was over advertised. small. small. small.
Revilinda T. Families with young children Philippines, February 23, 2014
It was fantastic!

It's got heated pool (?) so you can enjoy it til late night. The water-park is awesome! Which both kids and adults will enjoy. The beach is well-maintained and private.
7.3
We really enjoyed our stay. If you've been to Phuket more than once, then you wouldn't have to go out of the resort anymore. It's got a nice infinity pool and water is warm so you can enjoy your swim til late night. Kiddie pool is also nice. The beach is well-maintained and gives you the feel of exclusivity. The waterpark is awesome that both kids and adult will enjoy. The only negative thing I can stay is that there were too many flies in the eating areas even in the enclosed air-conditioned restaurant.
Ingvar H. Families with young children Sweden, February 22, 2014
Wet

The pools
7.3
Nice resort but way to of from Phuket. Water activities are great for the kids. Quite expensive dining and drinking.
Ann-Louise M. Families with young children Sweden, February 21, 2014
Familyfriendly with good waterpark

Pools, waterpark and breakfast
8.7
We travelled with 2 kids (3 years and 8 month) and were put in block 9 - just behind the waterpark. Room was good size and very modern. We got one of their smallest rooms, but for us it felt big. The hotelarea is big and they offer a shuttleservice which we only took if there was one outside the door when we came out. Its a nice walk down to the beach and restaurants which takes abouut 10 minutes. The breakfast can either be eiten in the thairestaurant which has a very nice feel to it - or the restaurant by the beach that is inside with AC. The hotel has a HUGH swimmingpool by the beach where we spent most mornings. They have different activities for children and grownups there. We arttended wateraerobics, mini disco and familyfun games. Its also close to the childrens play house with toys, films and outdoor playarea. After 7 weeks of travelling around Thailand, the 3 year old felt like she was in heaven. Hotel is close to the airport and we were well aware of this so the flighs did not disturbe us at all. The location of the hotel is not ideal if you like to have things to do around the place you live. There are a few restaurants (recommend Red Mango just outside the hotel area especialluy if you got kids with you) outside and a couple of places to buy souveniers. There is also a massageplace around 7 minutes walk which was clean and nice. Oilmassage for 500 B which was the most expensive I had in Phuket, but far cheaper than back home. The hotel offer free busservice to Patong and a local shoppingmall (which we heard was no good) - but we did go to Patong and enjoyed the hugh shoppingmall they drop you off at - but also went to the markets outside which had good bargains. If you are looking for the real Thailand - you have not come to the right place. This place is far more luxurious and for somebody looking for comfort. For us it was perfect for a few nights before going home after many weeks of travelling around.
Lars H. Families with young children Denmark, February 19, 2014
Fine family hotel

Great and large sea view pool. Right on the beach. Water park is relaxed and fun for families.
8
If you can stand the noise from the nearby airport this is a fine hotel to relax, have some family fun with pool, beach and water park - and enjoy the long beach without too many people. Our apartment was really nice and since it was placed at 7th floor there was a great view the sea and the sunset. Actually we had a view of the airport too from the big terrace , and since we knew about the noise from the planes, we just took it as a great experience to be able to follow the pulse go the airport. A walk along the beach where you can watch the planes very closely from underneath starting and landing is highly recommendable. Bathroom looks better than it works, and taking a shower standing in the jacuzzi is not convenient - and a shower curtain would certainly prevent the bathroom from being very wet and slippery. Great sea view pool. The Italian restaurant was disappointing and since the hotel is not close to local restaurants this was surely irritating, since you're not exactly spoiled by choice. The Ocean Breeze restaurant is fin and some of the staff is actually excellent in the typical thai-styile both friendly and very service minded. The water park works very well, is not too crowded, and not only our 7 year old son had some great times there. Wifi was very poor for the first days of our visit, and the reception staff were very slow to react - but in the end, they must have done something, since the wifi quality was improved a lot. The hotel is quite big and you might need a staff-driven buggy to transport you at times, but that is a problem, since they simply don't have enough buggies, so you could quite often find yourself standing and waiting, wasting valuable holiday time. The management is aware of some of the problems and seems to be working hard to improve the quality of the hotel.
Yang C. Couples China, February 18, 2014
This is the most DIRTY hotel that I never meet

close to Airport
4
When I was checked in, there were many people around that, and the doorman just leave my luggage outside of the door without take care ( he just away). I booked penthouse room, I was really expect this, however, the room is really far from my exception. When I walked in, I can feel hot and stuffy, which like the room has been no one stay for long time. Why is hot? because the air conditioner is not working!!!! I was been waiting for them to fix this for half hour. the room is so dirty and old, I can see the dirty everywhere. you even can see the kid painting on the wall!!!!! Also, the bed sheet you can see the hair and other unknown color on it. Most important, my girlfriend is getting the allergy right now!!!
Man K. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 16, 2014
A Relax Place

Nice Water Park and Beach
5
Customer Service is not so good. Location is far away with city.
Chanisada M. Families with young children Thailand, February 11, 2014
Five star location - esp. for beach & pool lovers

The location is superb, with access to a beach, water park, and swimming pool, all within 5 minutes walk. You can travel all around the resort area in buggies driven by staff.
8.3
It is a big international resort, catering largely to Chinese and Russians, and more often families or couples. While the Chinese seem always to be smoking and talking too loudly, you can find plenty of places to avoid them and enjoy the surroundings. The hotel itself is not super fancy, and is more properly a mass-market 4-star property. However, the location is 5-star and the staff do their best to attend to any issues or concerns. The proximity to the water park and beach are huge assets. Do not be put off or scared by the proximity to the airport, as the interruptions from planes taking off are only momentary distractions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Suite RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01