Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas

65 Moo. 4 Maikhao Soi 4, Tambol Maikhao, Amphur Thalang., Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 1400 reviews

939 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with young children (1400)
Sort by:
Yun S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 26, 2016
best resort with water theme park
5.7
This is my second stay in two years times. We stay in 3 bedroom penthouse and granted club access. Attentive, polite staff around the resort. Breakfast with variety choice of selection. Water theme park still fun as usual. I would like to give the compliment for club staff who serve to us. Their service is perfect and fantastic. Definitely will come back again. For those travellers without transport is not advisable due to remote from
Report this review
Daniel S. Families with young children Thailand, April 25, 2016
Good stay
4.7
We were greeted very friendly at the hotel. I had tried to call about early check-in a few times before-hand and that was difficult. They did not want to commit / confirm an early check-in, which makes it difficult if you have sleeping times with your kids. The apartment was clean, there was enough water. Unfortunately, the sleeping-sofa was not there and they couldn't provide one, so we had to improvise with the bedding. The water park is nice. It is very loud and hardly any shade. An hour or two at a time was enough. If you are planning on staying because of the water park and have smaller kids it will be good to not be there midday when sun is hottest. The pool area is nice and the beach, too. We don't know about the effects of kerosine in the water, since the airport is next door. The kids loved it, it is a little noisy if you are sensitive. The restaurants were not worth the money. You can find a good one close by though. We went to Sunshine Restaurant, which had good food and prices. Prices for taxis to the airport are minimum 500 Baht. Ask for a local taxi, not the hotel one. They let us use the spa, since we had a late flight. The latest free check-out was 2 pm and only because it wasn't busy. They will make you pay usually. Generally, it's not a cozy place but a really big complex, not very pretty (no love for detail) and the five stars are good on paper, I would have thought it a 4 start hotel.
Report this review
Karn S. Families with young children Australia, April 20, 2016
Great place for families
5.7
Great place for families
Report this review
Stella N. Families with young children Australia, April 19, 2016
Don't bother staying
2
I could write many words of what went wrong at my stay but my mum told me if you don't have anything nice don't say it. A big resort which is very under staffed!!
Report this review
Gilmary S. Families with young children South Korea, April 18, 2016
Poor cleaning! Not a 5 star hotel!
3.3
Good facilities, but poor cleaning. The hall smell bad and the housekeeping leave the plates with food in the middle of hallway ride outside the door for 2 days.. Too expensive for the service!
Report this review
Watcharaphon C. Families with young children Thailand, April 15, 2016
Room
4.3
Several facilities are out of order
Report this review
Ratchada C. Families with young children Thailand, April 11, 2016
Good place for family with young children.....
5.3
....
Report this review
Kyeong W. Families with young children South Korea, April 8, 2016
Good water park and room condition
4.7
Water park was designed by the architect of Korea's carabean bey so sliding and facility was great with short queue to take it. Room condition was also good because it is pretty new building. Only one thing was bad that is limited location and no big shopping mall like big-c mall near millenium resourt in Patong. Overally I really satisfied this resourt.
Report this review
Alarna F. Families with young children Australia, April 5, 2016
Overpriced, dysfunctional staff organization, filt
2.7
Stayed here for one night the room stunk, the hotel is too big u can't simply walk from a-b with small kids u have to wait in the heat for a buggy to pick u up, the water park pool was under chlorinated, growing algae and a bit of a health hazard
Report this review
Alicja P. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 5, 2016
Close to the airport
4.7
It was very conveniently located as it's just 10 or 15 mins from the airport. FYI taxi service will rip you off and charge you 600 bht which doesn't sound like much (£12) but bearing in mind how close it is its shouldn't cost more than 200 bht. Up in Chiang Mai a trip to the airport cost me 150bht and it took 25 mins(for comparison). Try if you can to go to taxi meter rather than just normal taxi. You just need to go right when you step out of the airport few meters past the loud people trying to get you to use the expensive taxi transfer service (which I fell for). Anyway back to hotel. Nice and close to the airport very convenient. Huge resort, for my liking too big, you feel in it like you do in big cities - very anonymous. This also causes the place to lack a holiday atmosphere that you get elsewhere. No evening entertainment and nothing much outside of the hotel if you like shopping or nice bars . However, there are plenty (in my opinion) very good local restaurants. And people who work there make you feel special . Prices are very good too although definitely higher than in Chiang Mai or Bangkok. I recommend the fruit stalls - amazing fruit and cheap. Right back to the hotel again - beach ok but compared to other beaches in Phuket nothing special . You won't get the photo shots that you see on postcards from Thailand. All in all good quality hotel with well looked after gardens . For me too much spread out and walking to breakfast felt like a bit of an effort from our room . We struggled to get up in the morning for the first couple of days to make it before 10:30 when they close breakfast. Food was good and they make waffles which my son loved. Otherwise it wasn't special but included a good variety and fruit - in my experience a standard rather than top end offering. I stayed in a budget hotel in Bangkok for just over £20 for the night and the breakfast was of the same quality . Thailand is just all in all good in terms of food! But breakfast in this hotel w
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2405 reviews Next page
Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Splash Jungle Water ParkCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Suite RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05