or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas

65 Moo 4 Maikhao Soi 4, T.Maikhao, Athalang, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach
Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
997 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with young children (997)
Sort by:
Glynis O. Families with young children Canada, March 28, 2015
A Nice Stay!

The hotel has a waterslide on the property, a kids' club and a clean beach.
6.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Centara Grand West Sands Resort and Villas. It is very close to the airport which has its pros and cons. For an early morning flight it is very convenient however you are right next to the planes coming and going. The rooms are relatively clean but the upkeep is not spectacular. I am not sure how the buildings will fair in a few years time. They need to be better maintained. We had a nice time with our young family at this resort and enjoyed the water park, kids club, pool and beach. The resort is large and spread out and therefore you need to take large golf cart buggies to get around. Due to the high volume of guests breakfast can be a little overwhelming. If you leave your table unattended lots of small birds quickly take over the table! We enjoyed our stay but I think we would try something a little smaller the next time and perhaps just visit the waterpark for the day.
Paul J. Families with young children Australia, March 26, 2015
Wife got Food poisening

Kids activities, Swimming, Entertainment for kids
9
Tan C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 25, 2015
Great place for family with kids

Kids club,beach,villa
7
Relaxing place
Shirley S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 22, 2015
Good hotel for families with children

facilties ( a lot of entertaintment for the kids) ,good location from airport, buggy service
7
I find that room condition isn't good. The water from shower leaks all the way until outside bathroom because the floor was all the same level. We were upgraded to a studio with a separate living room. There's only one door handle from one side of the room. Our son accidently closed the door between bedroom and living room, then we couldn't get out from our bedroom because there's no door handle to open the door. Very dangerous. After this incident, we checked all the doors in our suite and all have one side door handle.
Gan T. Families with young children Malaysia, March 21, 2015
Need Improvement

Water Park, Big Swimming pool and near the beach
7.3
I have booked 2 rooms and stayed for 3 days in your Hotel. My Kids loves the Water Park and the swimming pools. Other than that, we found out many issues that you need to improve (if you want resale business or better reviews). We have some bad experiences to share the room’s main door cant be locked (should be auto locked after we close it) and we have to try to open and close the doors many times before we can confirm the door is locked. It happen to both rooms. The pools are open from 7 am to 7 pm, but your staff only come to wash the pool after 8am, which is after the pool opened. Why don't you wash it before 7am? Your transport service (buggy service) is very limited and we have to walk quite far, at one time no body pick the phone when we need the service. we have a miscommunication during your “introduction session” with your person in charge. During the briefing, we thought that we entitle for a free breakfast. We went to the restaurant for the breakfast on the next day. The waiter told us that our rooms are not in his list but he only told us after we have taken the food and drinks. Anyway,we continue having the breakfast after we were told that we can request for rebates. Sadly, at the time we Check Out, your management cant even consider any rebate to our breakfast, not even 5%. I think you have to introduce the breakfast coupon, so that the guest wont get confuse. Even though your staff can speak little bit of English language, we still cannot fully understand what she try to say
Jacqueline L. Families with young children Singapore, March 20, 2015
Great facilities for the young

Splash jungle, nice beach, dining options
8
Great place to stay if u'd like an all-in-one location to entertain little ones. The splash jungle is definitely what makes the resort unique, it's well designed and has something for all ages. Kids can also be entertained at the kids club, the beach and the pool. there was a variety of dining options too. The resort is very big, so we had to move around with the buggy. Only qualm is sometimes the buggy took quite a while to come and would be crowded at peak hours. But generally, it was a great stay and we would come back again.
Sharlia L. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2015
Not too bad staycation

Staff friendliness
5.3
Slightly above average but the cleanliness of the room needs to be improve on
Mohamad A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2015
value for money family with kids

waterpark for kids, sea swim with life guard
8
excellent and strongly recommend
Samrat M. Families with young children India, March 13, 2015
Superb resort for families with young kids...

Lots of activities for kids, water theme park, close to beach
9.3
Excellent place to stay if you want to relax and let your kids enjoy...the resort had everything...water park, kids zone, kids activities, beach, wonderful food...would definitely stay there next time for a longer duration
Kam W. Families with young children Malaysia, March 8, 2015
just do not feel comfortable being rated as a 5 s

only the pool
5.7
Simply i check in to another hotel the next day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Suite RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02