or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas

65 Moo 4 Maikhao Soi 4, T.Maikhao, Athalang, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach
Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1046 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with young children (1046)
Sort by:
Usa P. Families with young children Thailand, April 18, 2015
Good destination for family

Location, price, splash jungle
9.3
Very very good
Emily M. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 15, 2015
Great for water park, but can't cope with crowds

Access to water park, kids club, buffet dinner
5.7
I booked this for the access to the Water Park, which was good. However, it was during the Thai Songkran holiday and the hotel could not cope with the numbers. Queuing for a table at breakfast, then there weren't even enough glasses to have a drink of juice. Every day. This became tiresome. Resort is very spread out too. Needs more swimming pools. Would only go back to go to water park again. The rest was nothing special.
Grace Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 8, 2015
Great gor kids

Nice pools
7.3
1. The rooms are a bit worn out even though it should be quite new. Some parts were dirty. 2. Sometimes you have to wait for a long time for the buggy car, and i heard other guests were also complaining. 3. I believe it would be a good idea if they can provide more spaces for hanging up wet swimsuits, towels etc since it would be expected that guests would be going for swimming everyday. 4. The water parks was great. However had to leave during afternoon as the sun was too strong. There was nothing that the hotel can do but kids were very disappointed. 5. The food at the Thai Restaurant were very nice and prices were reaosnable. However there was one night that there was a big group before us. We had been waiting for an hour, our kids were very hungry but we tried to be reasonable and asked nicely if they can get somthing quick our kids. Then we got upset when we saw that the group came after us got their dishes because they complained. 5. The staff was very nice.
Rebecca L. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 8, 2015
Relaxing trip

Huge villa, splash jungle, the club
6.3
Good
Don H. Families with young children United States of America, April 7, 2015
Thai Restaurant - poor management

Pool, close to beach, water park
6.3
I've stay here before without any complaints. This time is completely different story. We made the reservation for Thai Restaurant within the resort prior to our arrival. We waited to be seated while others just passed us and sat down themselves. Then, we placed our order and waited for 30 min without drinks or anyone. After my patience ran out, I called the waitress for my beer that I had ordered 30 min ago. I begin to ask about our food and she told me that we have to wait additional 20-30. I was shocked and asked again hoping that I did not hear her correctly. She understood that I had waited 30 min already and clearly stated that I have to wait longer because there was a large party of 12 who had ordered their food just before I sat down. WHERE IS SETTING THE RIGHT EXPECTATION? If I had known I had to wait an hour before I can eat, I would have chosen a different option. My kid was hungry from playing in the water all day and I was left with no choice. I asked for a just plain rice just to feed her and was furious!!!!! No concept of service whatsoever!!!
Stephen L. Families with young children Australia, April 7, 2015
2 Star Room, 5 Star Staff

Beach, dinner, short distance to airport.
5.7
Dirty small room in a poor setting (blocks surrounding water park) Restaurant and pool area were ok. Really nice beach to watch the sun set. All staff were great.
Po M. Families with young children Canada, April 5, 2015
Good hotel but I will try other hotel next time

extremely spacious, environment is full of green, staff are friendly.
6.3
the airplane noise is an issue to this hotel water park seems to be the only activity to the hotel after all the beach is clean but not good for swimming due to the wave Room is very spacious but housekeeping is weak
Dawid V. Families with young children South Africa, April 4, 2015
Waterpark was awesome

Waterpark, pools, breakfast
7
It's quite a huge resort, and long distances between facilities. Although they have buggies/shuttles to take you around, they don't come that often and with 2 young children the walking distance is too far.
Man F. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 2, 2015
A great place for kids

The Splash Jungle, Beach
7.7
Overall were good,just the check-in time was a bit too long
Manal F. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, April 2, 2015
Family fun

the staff attitude, the water park and the service
9
We had great time in CGWS, we were a family of 11 persons and we all had the best time, kids enjoyed their time and didn't want to leave, we will definately come back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - WaterslidesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - BeachCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play areaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ActivityCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - LobbyCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - ExteriorCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - SpaCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Suite RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - RestaurantCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The clubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - The ClubCentara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02